Showers All Around!

Today, the day before Memorial Day, we (I) decided to create a new tradition!!  Bathing all three dogs!!  It was fun, for me…!
 
Mrs Serious was just finishing up her shower when the idea struck me!  So I gathered the pups in the bathroom, threw in a bottle of dog shampoo and began feeding them through the door!!  I thought it worked out GREAT!!  The dogs loved it, I loved it and Mrs Serious….. not so much!  But the dogs came out looking great, I didn’t get too wet and Mrs S only had to take one more shower! (This is why I lock the door when I shower!!)  The dogs look wonderful now with shiny coats and a new respect for water! 
 
After that fiasco, we went to a graduation party for one of our nieces.  Mexican food and lots of beer!!  And on the plus side, I got to drive…. the 350Z…. BOTH WAYS!!!  So I didn’t drink.  Just did alot of key jingling!!  (Can we go now?? Can we go now…. *pant**pant*)
 
So tomorrow is the actual Holiday, even if it IS happening on the 28th instead of the traditional 31st!!  ‘Monday, Monday!!  Can’t trust that day!’  Don’t have alot planned here.  Wake up at ‘silly O’clock’ to put the flag out, eat watermelon (???) for breakfast, look for marathons on TV and BBQ!! (Thinking chicken, potato salad and corn-on-the-cob!)  Oh Yeah!!  The Hockey Playoffs!! (Judy!!) And baseball!!  And… and.. and!!!!!!!   Just alot of relaxing and thinking about all of our heroes who have died defending this country on foreign soil.
 
After all, isn’t that what this holiday is really all about?
 
To you all, my friends, Have fun, enjoy the day off, and take a minute to remember the young men and women who gave their lives to keep us free.
 
Have a GREAT Memorial Day!!!! 
I love you all!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Showers All Around!

  1. Jude says:

     
    I suspect there’ll be a little friendly bantering back and forth, my Anaheim loving friend! 😉
     
    I’d have to say there’s a lot of Canadian players on both teams, but I’ll still be cheering for the Sens!
     
    Bring on Game 1 😀

  2. Sanne says:

    The bath with the dogs sounds like a blast!  While your cheering on teams you could throw out a hoot for the Spurs if ya wanted to :o)
    Enjoy your day.
    Sanne
     
    We come, not to mourn our dead soldiers, but to praise them.  ~Francis A. Walker
     
     
     

  3. Beth says:

    I think I know why your wife wasn’t so happy about the doggie showers.  I suspect she was the one who had to clean the shower.  But, what the heck, life is short, your dogs look beautiful in the pictures, and if you wait on your wife hand and foot for the next week or two I am sure the doggie showers will be forgiven.  lol
    Enjoy today.

  4. Barbara says:

    Hi, Serious.  I just wandered in from Laoch’s place.   I love "silly o’clock"   !

  5. g says:

    Hope you are enjoying your long weekend.
     
    . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . .*. . . . . . . ** * . . . . .. . . . . .*** . . * . . ***** . . . . . . . . . . .** . . **. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . . ***.*. . *. . . . .* . . . . . . . . . .****. . . .** . . . ****** . . . . . . . . . ***** . . . .**.*. . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . **. . . . . . *.** . . . . . . . .*****. . . . . .*. . . . . . * . . . . . . . .******. . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . . . . .******* . . .*. . . . .* . . . . . . . . .*********. . . . . * . . . . . . . . . .******* . *** *******. . . . . . . . .** .*******. . . . . . . . * . ******. . . . . . . . * * . .***. . *. . . . . . .** . . . . . . .*. . . . . * . . . . .****.*. . . .* . . . *******. .*. .* . . .*******. . . *. . . .*****. . . . * . . .**. . . . . .* . . .*. . . . . . **.* . . . . . . . . . ** . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . .* . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . . * . . . . . . . .(¯`v´¯). . . . . . . .`*.¸.*´. . . . . . . .¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨). . . . . . . .(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Hugs & Kisses
     
    g.j.

  6. elana says:

    "Silly O’Clock"…that’s cute.  My brother (who is in the Navy) and I call it "O-Dark-Stupid"  Same basic idea.
     
    Our long weekend up North was last weekend…known as "May 2-4 Weekend", (partly because it usually falls on May 24th, and partly because, well, it’s the first long weekend of the summer and there are 24 beer in a case…you do the math) I don’t really remember the last time the weekend actually happened on May 24, but the name has stuck.
     
    Your long weekend (Memorial Day) is something to do with honouring the troops, right?  We have that day in November..but it’s a holiday in some parts of Canada and not in others.  I would be in the part of Canada that doesn’t recognise it as a holiday.  Government buildings do (banks and post office, mostly), but the rest of us go about our day like it doesn’t even exist..other than the moment of silence at 11am.  Meh.  It is what it is, right?
     
    I hope your weekend was fab and that you were able to enjoy some good BBQ and beer on a patio somewhere.

  7. Pau says:

    I was just dropping by at gj and saw your name and decided to stop for a visit.  I like the name of your space R U Serious? that’s cool.  So, you had quite a job with the dogs I read, what a fun day,  take care and have a nice evening.  Pauline

  8. Jude says:

    The game is already playing here…..let the fun begin!!!!!!  ;)Glad you liked my blog today hehehehe 😀

  9. Jude says:

    I’d be a little scared about those Sens players surfing….I know what kind of water is up where they are and there’s nothing wave-y about it!!!! lolI think we’ll have to make do with cyber-razzing, hey? hehehe It could be just as fun ;)Here’s to the second period and some more goals to be scored – Cheers! 🙂

  10. Jude says:

     2-1 !!!  I’ve got a new youtube video up on my player! 😉

  11. Jude says:

    Awwwww….good goal!!!!!See if this stream works for you…..http://www.cbc.ca/sports/hockey/stanleycup2007/streams/

  12. Jean says:

    Hey, why didn’t you throw Bert in there, too?? Doesn’t he like showers??lol That would surely made Becky VERY ummmm…fond(?) of you!! How’s Bert doing? And how’s your feet? Did the TENS unit finish up the treatment? She let you drive HER car?? Boy, you better be on good behaviour the rest of the week!lol
    hugs,
    Jean

  13. Jude says:

     
    You’re absolutely right!  A great game!  Good on the Ducks!
     
    We’ll have to see what happens Wednesday night!  Try that link out at 5 pm your time on Wednesday, see if it works for you.  The CBC is broadcasting all of the games on the Internet too 🙂
     
    Wait for it….Saturday night I’ve got a new youtube video planned! hehehe
     
    GO SENS GO!!!!!!!!
     
    😀

  14. Jude says:

    Hehe, you’ve got to watch getting in amongst hockey fans…we’re just a certain breed, hey? lolHere’s to game two on Wednesday night 🙂

  15. Lynn says:

    Sounds like you had a great Memorial Monday planned, Bob.  I hope Mrs. Serious got over having to shower with the dogs and enjoyed the weekend too.  Graduation parties are lots of fun, even if you don’t get to get into the Tecate’ too, aren’t they, as long as there are lots of family around?
    Have a happy week!!!  Thanks for the great comment =)

  16. Twila says:

    Hi Bob!
    Sounds like a great time was had by all over the holiday!  GREAT menu by the way.  Gotta’ love that watermelon for breakfast!  For ANYTIME works for me and Kaeden!
     
    I can’t believe she let YOU drive her new car!  BOTH WAYS?  Was she sick?! 

  17. Jane says:

    Sounds like you had a great weekend!  Now I’m really hungry.  I think I must go find some granola bites….  ;-]
    Taking a bath with the dogs, huh? Party on, Bob! 

  18. Jade says:

    Just a little note of thanks to you this memorial weekend Bob.

  19. elana says:

    Ottawa Senators, not Quebec.  Quebec no longer has a hockey team…although I think one of the expansion teams (possibly Nashville?) bought the team and moved them where it’s warmer.  I’m actually a Detroit Red Wings fan, so I feel nothing but hate for the Ducks (plus, they’re named after a Disney movie…and I don’t think that any city/state that doesn’t get real snow deserves a hockey team)  Oh well, there’s always next year.
     
    Thanks for the compliments, Bob.  I like your space a lot, too.  You’ll have to tell me the Bonsai tree secret, because I’ve tried growing from seed a couple times and i get nowhere.

  20. Jess says:

    Oy one dog in the tub is one too many for me ! Seriously I think I might video it one day so you can see what I’m saying !
     
    Ok now liten…I need YOU to tell ME how to get music on my page ! Pretty please ?!?!?
     
    K,thx, bye

  21. Louise says:

    Hey Bob! Glad youre fit and well and all that lol. Hey I have my moments now don’t I eh, had an awful lot on me mind of late I have to say, not much time t get it all out either and chew over it but that trip into hells gate helped a lot, housework is so theraputi sometimes especially when you have a lot of crap in your head, gives you renewed vigour to get the job done and the results are pretty impressive too now ain’t they hehehehehe. Just have to make sure I hold tight onto summet to stop me getting sucked in when I open the door again pmsl.
     
    Dunno where all me times gone lately I really don’t, had a chat with me sexy binman this morning and told him a few things and he’s ahppy wih that so that’s one good thing todays brought by. Wonder if there’s gonna be anything else?????
     
    It’s sunny and lovely in Pontecarlo today so next I am gonna get the slap on cos apparently it looks good on lol, think they should have gone to spec savers hehehehe. Hope me scruffy mates ok and your feets are still doing good. Gonna have to catch up for a drop of cheap booze and a J real soon my friend. Have fun Bob make em have it lmao.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  22. Jude says:

    Ding, ding, ding…….round two tonight!  😉

  23. Gina says:

    Heya Bob…. just returning the visit. I’ll be back to poke around another time…. got the beach calling my name right at the moment! Just wanted to say thanks for defending my…. ummm…honor?
     
    Have a great week!
    weimie
     
    ps. Cute dogs, btw. I can’t put my daughters in the bathtub and leave the door to the bathroom open b/c one of mine will jump in there with them EVERY time!! Nuts!!!!

  24. Sue says:

    Hey, you should try bathing your dogs outside!  That way they can shake themselves as much as they want and run, run, run!  (Saves the mess in the bathroom too.)  Glad you had a fun holiday.  And how about those Ducks!!!

  25. Stephanie says:

    Alaura is so jealous you get to drive Becky’s car. lol
    Sounds like you had a fun day!
    Now, where’s that chicken and corn? I’m hungry! BIG HUGS, Steph

  26. TheSpeedofLife says:

    Sounds like a grand day!  We spent Memorial Day travel down to the Cabella’s about an hour from MIL’s house.  What fun that was!  Afterwards we had a BBQ and sat around chatting.

  27. Jude says:

    Awwww…sorry the link won’t work!  Saturday night it is then :)Don Cherry is our own little treasure….his suit coat was extremely colourful tonight…..I’ve seen better (much better), but I’ve seen him wear worse too lol.  I didn’t hear his spiel tonight (too much noise with the kiddies running around)….but I know he’s always got an opinion on something heheheStill no score……hmmmmm………

  28. Cindy says:

    Yikes! Doggie Showers!  That’s just wrong … wrong I tell ya!
     

Leave a Reply

