Thank you ALL!!!

Thank you my friends for your concern about my foot, and especially my toes!  How’s THAT for an opening line?  But the antibiotics are doing their job and the tootsies are looking much better… well, as good as toes CAN look!  I still get ‘EWWWW’s’ from the wife, but hers are no prize either.  At least she still has all of hers.  But it appears that I caught the staph infection early, so I won’t be losing anymore body parts in the near future.  Funny (funny??) thing is, I have all of the symptoms of a Diabetic, and yet I’ve been tested over a dozen times in the past 6 months and all of the tests have come out completely negative.  As far as my Charcot Foot (Google it!), it’s coming around slowly… VERY slowly, but it is feeling  better every day.  Maybe someday soon I’ll actually be able to do some yardwork again.  My yard looks like CRAP!!!
 
Anyhow, thank you ALL for you concern and well-wishes!  And hey, at least I can still blog and comment!!  I DO try to visit all of you every day!! 
 
I wish you a great Friday and an even better weekend!!
 
((((My Friends)))),  Bob~
 
 
 
 
Now, as far as the Ducks go….  I will be going to the Honda Center tomorrow night for a big ‘fan appreciation’ party to celebrate the victory, meet with the players and maybe even get to touch (kiss?) the Stanley Cup!!  I’m PUMPED!!! 
 
I’ll try to take pics (if I can get a new battery!) and post then here!  Free hotdogs and sodas!!  Wooo Hooo!!  (No beer?????)  My wife is NOT so pumped!  But she’s a good sport! 
 
Now one last thing before I stagger into bed.  I have a few really good friends on spaces who just don’t get alot of comments and that bothers me!  They say that they are just doing the Spaces/Blog thing for themselves but I know that it’s gotta hurt to put your soul into a wonderful post and have nobody read it.  I’m not gonna post their names, but I’ll be commenting to them everyday!!  If you DO wanna know know who I’m speaking of, Ask me at bobbwrs@yahoo.com
 
OK, I’m done here for tonight!!   I hope you all have a GREAT weekend!!  I plan to!
 
NITE!!!  Peace…
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thank you ALL!!!

  1. Bridget says:

    awwwe bob, you’re such a sweetie!! A few years back I was out in Aneheim to see a ducks game in the pond, great time!! have a great weekend!!

  2. laura says:

    Have fun at the Honda Center! Keep looking after those tender tootsies!
    Hope you have a terrific weekend.
    Ciao

  3. Sue says:

    Wow, sounds like quite a party.  But those Ducks certain deserve it!  Have always loved Hockey but can’t get into the Sharks thing up here near San Francisco.  Used to play when I was a kid growing up in Michigan.  Unfortunately I ended up always being the goalie because I was the only girl out there on the ice.  And we didn’t have any protective gear except our winter coats!  (It was just a pick-up game back in those days…no league.)

  4. Steve says:

    Bob, enjoy, enjoy, enjoy!  I mean it.  When the season ends we are all a bunch of hockey fans who just like the game and the players.  Coming up in a week or so is when the different award will be given to the players.    I hope everyone will be able to see it on TV.  Take care of yourself and have a good weekend.

  5. Angie says:

    Sounds like me Sue!! c’ept my dad wouldn’t let me play on the boys team during highschool. Didn’t want to spend money on my teeth!! LOL best sound in the world when your skates cut across the ice!!! hmmmmmmmmmmmmm.
    glad to hear you are feeling better Bob- i’ll have a few beers for you tonight!!! what’s a hockey game celebration without beer?

  6. Beth says:

    Hi Bob,  I am glad things are improving footwise!!
    Have lots of fun at the Honda Center.  I will be looking forward to seeing some pictures!

  7. Jean says:

    Guess what I got!!!!! It’s beautiful! Thank you so much!!! I just hope I don’t kill it, now. You have to tell me what to do with it!!!
    The way for your friends to get readers is the same as for all of us..start reading and commenting. That draws people over and they comment back.. Otherwise you’ll never get many comments!
    Maybe IM with you tonight, for advice..
    hugs,
    Jean

  8. Lily says:

    Hi there,
     
    I’m a new blogger on the scene, jumping from comment to comment and I happened upon your site.  I would love it if you paid a visit to my space.  It’s not nearly as flashy as the others that I’ve seen, but I think what I lack in flash, I make up for in substance.  I’m looking for feedback of any kind, so I would appreciate if you left me a comment when you were there to let me know what you think.
     
    Thanking you in advance

  9. Jòi§eÿ says:

    Hope you’re doing well, Bob!  I’ll send my boys out to Cali for ya to do the yard.  The Dog does a great job!  Stay safe.  

  10. Sanne says:

    Glad to hear your tootsies are doing better :o)
     
    Sanne

Leave a Reply

