Just Asking…

Because I love listening to music, I wonder how many of you have your speakers turned on when you visit your friend’s spaces?  I’m sure that many of them have added a Media Player to their space!  I always try to have my favorite songs on my space, but I doubt that anyone actually hears them!!  But I might be wrong….
I have worked  hard to get music on my space (No thanks to MSN!!) and I hope it’s not in vain!!
 
Anyhow, Next time you come to my space, turn your speakers  on !  I always try to have something good playing!
 
Have a Great Weekend, Everyone!!!
 
Bob~
 
(Tonight? Jimmy Buffet!!)
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Just Asking…

  1. ♥ Aimee says:

    i have no speakers here at work…but i do at home!!
    :o) smiles are free and contagious…so pass one right now to the people you love and those you don’t…soon everyone will be smiling… :o)

  2. Sue says:

    I wonder the same thing!  I have it rigged so the music comes on automatically.  My speakers are always on; just loud enough to barely hear it.  I always put the themes on because they are so short and fast to load.  Everyone….check out my space and hear the latest theme!

  3. Sue says:

    By the way, I have NEVER heard any songs all the times I’ve been here to your site.  I’m beginning to wonder if it works…..

  4. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    Thanks for the music…..  Glad to hear that the toes are doing better also.  Hope you have a pleasant weekend. hugs, lottiemae

  5. laura says:

    Ya, I love to hear what music others are playing on their spaces! Too bad when you open the comments area, the music disappears. (thanks msn).
    Laura

  6. CAROL says:

    HI BOB.. glad for your DUCKS!!  I rarely hear the music cause I am done reading and leave before it loads.. this thing is so slow… anyway.. I never loaded it to my space. seems it kept people from comoing to the space and would lock it up.. so I never bothered again. I applaud you for the effort. Glad your foot is better too. I know what you mean about spaces too.. that is why I try to review ones that are good. Let me know if you see any great ones I will gladly add them to the spacewalk space!!  : )  Have agreat weekend! It is gorgeous here.. NO cable.. so Iw ill miss the next 6 Nascar races.. heartbroken.. you bet.. watch old 20 win a race while I cant see it.. boy it will tick me off! I love to see him crawl up that fence.. YAY SMOKE!  Now for JUNEBUG well..hope he goes for who he feels the best with. I mean in his soul..He will know if it is right I am sure. He stated he DID NOT want to ride in the 3 car recently .. I can see why.. let him do his own thing.. well take care !  :  )

  7. Lily says:

    Thanks for the nice words you left on my space.  I won’t always be such an angry girl in my writing, but you have to admit, when you look around and the world, it’s hard not to get angry.
     
    I have added music to my space as well, but I wonder if people can hear it.  Sometimes I hear the music on other sites I visit, and other times I can’t.  I wonder what that’s all about.
     
    Come back to my site anytime – I would love to hear from you again!

  8. Xu says:

    Sometimes music represents one’s state of life or his/her personality 🙂
    Great weekend
     
     

  9. Jean says:

    Congrats on the Ducks! I always hear everyone’s music, but it ticks me off. I’m usually playing music, so I have to try to stop it…and it takes forever to load if you have music already playing when you go to a space with music.. Oh, well..I have found some good new music that way, though, too! Hope you’re doing ok!
    hugs,
    Jean

  10. Jane says:

    I LOVE Jimmy but I usually keep the sound muted because first of all, I have a hard time reading and listening at the same time.  Odd because I usually don’t have a problem doing at least 3 things at a timeI just can’t do reading and music at the same time.  The other reason I don’t listen is because, on both my computers, quite often, I randomly get this screeching non-music that sounds like the devil telling me to sew tutus on Porches.  At least that’s what I think he’s saying.  Incase  you are ready to stamp me ‘certifiable’, I have also heard of this happening to some of my friends.  No, not the imaginary ones.
    But do go on with your music.  Not everyone is as messed up as Jane.

  11. Sanne says:

    I will never again visit your space without my sound turned on…thanks for the heads up because I usually don’t have my speakers on…too many annoying sounds out there…LOL!
    I hope you have a great weekend!
     
    Sanne

  12. Twila says:

    I always have my speakers on and I always enjoy your music!  Don’t stop!

  13. elana says:

    How can you not like Jimmy Buffet?  I try to have my music either match my current mood or be like a soundtrack to the latest blog entry I’ve written, or sometimes it’s there because I just happen to be liking the song at the time.
     
    Currently playing on my space is "Colourful" by Rocco DeLuca and The Burden.  It’s this week’s favourite song ;0)

  14. Lynn says:

    I always listen, because I have to…just love music too much.
    That reminds me…need to change mine…don’t I?

Leave a Reply

