My Favorite All Time Movie!!

I’m so excited!!  My favorite movie of all time is on AMC tonight!!  I’ve only seen it like 453 times and it has me laughing and in tears every time!!  What movie you ask??  ‘Young Frankenstein’, with Gene Wilder and the late Peter Boyle!!  Lots of other great character actors in it too!  I think the fact that it’s in black and white is what really reminds me of the old horror flicks. 
 
If you’ve never seen this one before you really must!!  If just for me!
 
 
Now a funny for you!
 
Montana Cowboy
 
A Montana cowboy was overseeing his herd in a remote mountainous pasture when suddenly a brand-new BMW races out of a cloud of dust towards him.

The driver, a young man in a Brioni suit, Gucci shoes, Ray Ban sunglasses and YSL tie, leans out the window and asks the cowboy, "If I tell you exactly how many cows and calves you have in your herd, will you give me a calf?"

The cowboy looks at the man, obviously a yuppie, then looks at his peacefully grazing herd and calmly answers, "Sure, Why not?"

The yuppie parks his car, whips out his Dell notebook computer, connects it to his Cingular RAZR V3 cell phone, and surfs to a NASA page on the Internet, where he calls up a GPS satellite navigation system to get an exact fix on his location which he then feeds to another NASA satellite that scans the area in an ultra-high-resolution photo.

The young man then opens the digital photo in Adobe Photoshop and exports it to an image processing facility in Hamburg, Germany.

Within seconds, he receives an email on his Palm Pilot that the image has been processed and the data stored.

He then accesses an MS-SQL database through an ODBC connected Excel spreadsheet with email on his Blackberry and, after a few minutes, receives a response.

Finally, he prints out a full-color, 150-page report on his hi-tech,
miniaturized HP LaserJet printer and finally turns to the cowboy and says, "You have exactly 1,586 cows and calves."

That’s right. Well, I guess you can take one of my calves," says the cowboy.

He watches the young man select one of the animals and looks on amused as the young man stuffs it into the trunk of his car.

Then the cowboy says to the young man, "Hey, if I can tell you exactly what your business is, will you give me back my calf?"

The young man thinks about it for a second and then says, "Okay, why not?"

You’re a Congressman for the U. S. Government," says the cowboy.

"Wow! That’s correct," says the yuppie, "but how did you guess that?"

"No guessing required." answered the cowboy. "You showed up here even though nobody called you; you want to get paid for an answer I already knew, to a question I never asked. You tried to show me how much smarter than me you are; and you don’t know a thing about cows … this is a herd of sheep.

Now give me back my dog.

 
 
My foot has been doing much better and the infection is almost gone.  I have a Dr. appt on Tuesday and I hope to get a good report.  I was able to hire someone to completely clean up and mow mybackyard at a very reasonable fee, but I HATE having to do that!!  GRRRR!!  But it does look much better.  The wife is happy……. for now!  Oh!  And Bert is doing great!!
 
I hope you all have a great upcoming week!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Favorite All Time Movie!!

  1. laura says:

    I"ve never seen Young Frankenstine.
    Loved the joke!
    So glad that your foot is doing better. I’m glad that you found someone to clean up the yard for you.
    Have a great day!
    Laura

  2. JustinsAuntPatricia says:

     
    Bob,
     
    Thank you for stopping by my space and welcome back anytime.
     
    We both loved Young Frankenstein when it first came out and watch it everytime it’s on TV as well.
     
    Your joke was really funny; in fact I nearly sprayed the computer screen with my water at the punchline LOL
     
    I don’t know what happened to your foot but glad it’s doing better. I like your space and will be back often!
     
    :>)
     

  3. Angie says:

    LOL
    Young Frankenstien is HILLARIOUS…..OWN IT!!! LOL……….love the joke too! glad to hear that you are  doing better. I had a great weekend…………………………movie Sunday!!

  4. Steve says:

    I believe you meant Frankenstein (frank- short A; en – long E; stein -Long E, I is silent).   Love it and own it.  I ditto with Shupe. 
    Take care of yourself and tour wife.  See you on the tour of space.
    Steve

  5. Stephanie says:

    I own Young Frankenstein, and you know I feel the same way about it that you do!
    I’m so happy to hear that you are doing better, and that Becky is happy with the yard clean up.
    Talk to you later….
    Runs away, but stops to whisper "Frau Blucher"……
     
    BIG HUGS, Steph

  6. Jane says:

    Ahhh, just relax and enjoy it!!  Mowing really isn’t a treat to most people, you know.  Consider it buying a little piece of vacation for yourself!
    Glad the foot is healing.  Don’t go and get too ambitious before your doctor gives you the all clear!
    I haven’t seen Young Frankenstien in a big bunch of years!  I will have to get my hands on it.

  7. Sanne says:

    The Montana Cowboy joke was funny! 
    I’m not big in to the older type movies…have yet to even see Gone With the Wind or The Sound of Music…sad, huh?  I hope the report on the foot is nothing but fabulous news :o)
     
    Sanne

  8. TheSpeedofLife says:

    ROFL!!!  Now that was funny–I don’t care who you are!

  9. g says:

    Just dropping in to say hi.
     
    g.j.

  10. CAROL says:

    SUch a classic and gathering more followers every single time it is played throughout the world .. Peter Boyle was really something in that movie and I love GENE WILDER!! LOVED IT> He had a birthday today.. He is 60 I think! ANYWAY…Glad your foot and BERT are doing okay…that whole thing still amazes me and I am still laughing about the cowboy what a hoot that is .. might be true too!!! HAHAH!  take care..  :  ) 

  11. Raven says:

    Well knock me naked! A fellow southern Californian!  I watched that Duck’s game, delighted when the Senators made a goal for Anaheim…must remember to send them a thank you note. 
    Young Frankenstein is a great movie, you just can’t see that one enough. Thanks for the comment and the honor of being listed on your blog walk.  I’ll be back soon~*R*~

  12. Jude says:

     
    Shhhhh…..pretending to be blonde is one of my ploys!!  Sometimes it actually works LMAO
     
    You know what?  I’ve never seen Young Frankenstein…I should really, given that I know it’s totally my sense of humour. One day I’ll have to rent it!
     
    Hope your doc’s appointment goes well.  I have two doc appts this week – one on Wednesday and one on Friday.  Am hoping the doc on Friday can direct me towards some type of exercise (am thinking yoga) that you can do with lower back problems….barring that, am hoping he’ll give me a chit for a chair at work that’ll force me to sit up straight and use my core muscles.
     
    In the meantime, I’m into the robaxacet yet again – consider yourself lucky, the drugs haven’t quite hit yet, so my post here will be somewhat coherent LMAO
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  13. Jean says:

    You better email me after the doctor’s, Mister!!! I love, love, love Young Frankenstein.. and Gene Wilder! He’s hilarious. Glad you got to enjoy it again! I’ll have to watch for it.
    hugs,
    Jean

  14. Twila says:

    Glad to see your feets are doing better.  Good Luck at the doctor today.  I need someone to come clean up my back yard and finish planting my flowers.  Can you send your help my way please?  LOL.  I can’t seem to get mine planted yet I volunteered to plant 56 low growing Voodoo plants for a computer client of mine.  DUH!  FIFTY SIX  of them!  Oh my!  The plus here is that SHE pays me!  $$$  will work everytime!  Have a great day, Bob and good luck at the doctor appt.

Leave a Reply

