Yiddish Thoughts To Live By!!

Now I’m not Jewish but I thought these were GOOD!!  An interesting way to look at life.
 
 
But first, can anyone tell me how to turn off an iPod????    Sheesh!  It just stays on, mocking me!!!  Telling me how inept I am!!
 
 
 

If the rich could hire other people to die for them, the poor could make a wonderful living.– Yiddish Proverb

 

The wise man, even when he holds his tongue, says more than the fool when he speaks.– Yiddish Proverb

 

What you don’t see with your eyes, don’t invent with your mouth.– Yiddish proverb

 

A hero is someone who can keep his mouth shut when he is right.– Yiddish Proverb

 

One old friend is better than two new ones.

— Yiddish Proverb

 

One of life’s greatest mysteries is….. how the boy who wasn’t good enough to marry your daughter can be the father of the smartest grandchild in the world. — Yiddish Proverb

 

Old friends, like old wines, don’t lose their flavor.

— Yiddish Proverb

 

A wise man hears one word and understands two.

— Yiddish Proverb

 

"Don’t be so humble – you are not that great."

Golda Meir

 

Pessimism is a luxury that a Jew can never allow himself.– Golda Meir

 

Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex. It takes a touch of genius – and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction.

Albert Einstein

 

Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.– Albert Einstein

 

When his wife asked him to change clothes to meet the German Ambassador, he said "If they want to see me, here I am. If they want to see my clothes, open my closet and show them my suits."

Albert Einstein

 

Intellectuals solve problems; geniuses prevent them.

Albert Einstein

 

The hardest thing in the world to understand is income tax.– Albert Einstein

 

You can’t control the wind, but you can adjust your sails.– Yiddish proverb

 

I don’t want to become immortal through my work. I want to become immortal through not dying.

Woody Allen

 

I’m not afraid of dying – I just don’t want to be there when it happens.– Woody Allen

 

Imagination is more important than knowledge.

–(sign hanging in Einstein’s office at Princeton)

 

Not everything that counts can be counted, and not everything that can be counted counts.– Albert Einstein

 

We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them– Albert Einstein

 

Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school– Albert Einstein

 

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I’m not sure about the universe.

Albert Einstein

 

 

I have a very critical doctor appointment tomorrow but I’m sure that everything will be fine.   Yeah, Right!!  My Charcot foot is bothering me more than anything.  I wouldn’t wish this pain on anyone!!!  So have a great day and I’ll post again tomorrow!!

 

Thanks for all of your well-wishes!  You guys are the BEST!!

 

((((((MY FRIENDS)))))

 

Nite…..

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Yiddish Thoughts To Live By!!

  1. laura says:

    I like the "Don’t be so humble .. you’re not that great". LOL
    Well, with my ipod I have to pause  it first *press bottom button once* then I press down on the same button again holding it until it finally shuts off *may take a few seconds*. That’s how mine goes anyhow. It’s always fun when it hits a glitch and I have to repeat that step 3-4 times. Grrrrrrr!

  2. laura says:

    P.S. Good luck at the dr’s tommorow! Hope that he can give you something for that pain. 😦

  3. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Best wishes for a GREAT doc’s appt! I LOVE these – they are SUPER! Hugsthe Other Dragon

  4. Sanne says:

    Hope your appointment today goes (went) well! 
     
    Sanne

  5. Raven says:

    Good Morning Bob!
       I love that last one…I think I should paint it on my dining room wall.  I’m a little south of Westminster in Mission Viejo.  We go to Disneyland a lot (annual passes!!)…I am a native Southern Californian so I know exactly where you are!! Most of my family lives in Anaheim.
        Good luck at the doctor today~
    Kisses~*R*~

  6. ~Special K~ says:

    try turning off a bluetooth headset! disabling it is no problem, but getting it to turn off??? omg! I wind up calling the last person I talked to, so I’ve got the bluetooth in one hand and my phone in the other, pressing buttons like crazy. usually takes at least five minutes.whatever happened to the simple ON/OFF??I googled charcot foot… sounds most unpleasant. Feet and teeth… pain anywhere else is never as bad as those two places. Best of luck, do let us know how it went.hugsKim

  7. t i m says:

    iPod, what’s that?
     
    Those Jews are ever so insightful.
     
    Hope the doc’s appointment went well.
     
    Take care.

  8. Jess says:

    "I’m not afraid of dying – I just don’t want to be there when it happens." That right there is one I have said for a really long time, and I’m not kidding dammit !
     
    Ok now…the toes..what in God’s name happened ? Seriously Bob I dunno what you are doing trying to rid yourself of all your toes or what point your trying to prove but enough already ! lmfao..I know it’s not "really" funny…but it’s "kinda" funny ? Yes ?
     
    Now that yardwork…don’t you worry I’ll help ya ! Let us know asap about the doc appt !
     
    Big Hugs and good toe wishes !
    Jess
    xoxo

  9. Lynn says:

    This is my favorite….I’ve used it for years…

    Not everything that counts can be counted, and not everything that can be counted counts.– Albert Einstein
    Praying about that foot, and the leg, and the rest of you, Bob.

  10. Stephanie says:

    I love the, Imagination is more important than knowledge, one.
    They are all really good and I’m gonna have to copy them down.
    Wisdom is hard to come by these days. BIG HUGS, Steph

Leave a Reply

