The Wedding… and Other Stuff!

 
It’s great to be back!  I really appreciated all of the wonderful comments that I received.  You are the BEST friends!   Now….  The wedding was in Prescott, AZ, which is about 375 miles from where we live here in So Cal.  Thru the California desert, the Arizona desert and up two mountains… a total of about 7 hours driving time.  We had planned on driving the 350Z there but 2 things made us change our minds:
 
1.  That car gets only 16 mpg
 
2.  My wife’s folks really shouldn’t be driving that far at their age
 
So, I ended up driving Mr and Mrs Daisy!  (She’s the one with the diary!)  She tells great stories the whole time but ‘Dad’ never shuts up unless he’s napping, which thank goodness is often!  To avoid the madness this trip, we booked a motel room for 4 nights which gave us some much needed peace a quiet.  Plus, the wedding, reception, etc was only 5 minutes from us. 
 
Needless to say, it was HOT!!!!!  Between 110 and 116F everyday!!  And remember what I said about the ‘dry’ heat??  I was wrong!!  Heat is heat! LOL
 
The actual wedding was very small and nice!  There was a Rehearsal Dinner, the Wedding, the Reception and the Gift Opening brunch.  Great food, and it was nice to see everyone again.  The Bride and Groom are honeymooning in Ireland!  Sounds so nice!!  Especially since they are both Irish!  I’ll put up a photo album soon if anyone is interested.
 
Now the best news for me was that my staph infection vanished on Saturday and now the pain from the Charcot Foot has also mysteriously vanished!!  My foot hasn’t felt this good in 5 months!!  I just hope it lasts!!  Maybe all of the self-therapy and meds are finally paying off.
 
Lastly, I mentioned to my MIL about all of the feedback I received about her diaries.  I THINK I got a yes!!  Does a hug count???  At any rate, her entries are in my documents and I will begin publishing them this week!  Hope you all love them.  They are very down-to-earth and incredibly well written. 
 
So anywho… I’m slowly working my way throught all of your spaces, reading your posts and leaving comments.  I might not finish tonight but I WILL visit all of you, my friends!!  It was a fun time but it’s Great to be back home again!!
 
Have a nice rest of the week and take care!
 
Bob~
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Wedding… and Other Stuff!

  1. Raven says:

    Yeah sure Bob….you SAY you are making the rounds  ;-D
    Take your time *tapping toe impatiently*  Take all the time you need *hitting riding crop against open palm*
    XO~*R*~
     

  2. Jade says:

    Howdy Bob!
     Hmmm, so it was hot there eh? So, CA is the place to live then..
    I am so happy about your feet 😀 happy feet dance!!

  3. Sue says:

    Great that you’re back and had a fun time.  Best news is about your feet!  Horay!  It was so strange–I woke up in the middle of the night and was worried about YOU!  Hadn’t heard from you in so long, was beginning to wonder if you were laid up somewhere in some strange hospital!  Whew!  Glad it was just a weird vibe!

  4. Angie says:

    HA HA! Now you know what Utah is like!!!!! welcome to my world Bob! LMAO! and the worst part, is that I am a sissy la la- and can’t handle the airconditioner at 65 like all the fat asses that I work with. So even though it’s a hundred and something outside, I run me little space heater here at my desk all day long to keep my feet warm. 🙂

  5. Jane says:

    I bet it was the dry heat that healed your foot.  😉
     

  6. Stephanie says:

    I’m thinking the same thing Jane is. It really could have been a change to a dryer climate.
    I’m so glad to hear that it’s feeling well!
     
    Sounds like you had fun! I’m looking forward to the pictures, and some details on the food.
    OH, ummm I adopted 2 kittens this week… shhhhhh don’t tell Dennis! lol
     
    Welcome Home! BIG HUGS, Steph

  7. Louise says:

    Hey Bob! Glad youre back with all your bits lol. Just keep everything crossed now that that’s it for the manky feet for a bit again lol. Ohhhh the joys. Glad you enjoyed the wedding, did you do any dancing at all hehehehe.
     
    Hows me scruffy mate and the rest of the crew, who looks after em when you ar away????? Or does that toprtoise keep em all in order? Who knows eh.
     
    Right best press on a bit, on which bit I won’t tell ya lol.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  8. elana says:

    Hey Bob..116F, huh?  I am one of those people who can’t handle anything hotter than say 75F or 80F (about 18-20C) so I probably would have spent the entire time in Arizona in a cold bath and being violently ill (I get heat and sun-stroke very easily).  Sounds like everything went well, and I’m so glad to hear about your foot.    (It was the visit to my Space that healed it, I know.  It has restorative powers that even I am only now beginning to understand.  I’m convinced that soon, it will be able to give vision to the blind. *lol*)Take care!

  9. Jòi§eÿ says:

    So glad you made it home safely WITH the in-laws.  Shoot, you could have driven the Z to Arizona.  Could take turns tying each one to the roof.  No problem!  Happy to hear the foot is healing nicely!  No pain is good.  Can’t wait to see the pictures!  Hurry up and post ’em ya slow poke.  Hugs
     

  10. CAROL says:

    Hi I am glad you made it home safe and sound and in such good shape.. glad too you had a good time. I will keep on praying for ya.. dont let anyone tell ya that the many prayers you are getting dont help cause I know they do! Take care rest up in Cool LA! HAH!  :  )

  11. Jude says:

    Ahhh, but with dry heat, you sometimes forget to hydrate…..that’s one lesson I learned when moving from humid-laden central Canada to the dry prairies…..and I usually get one good dose of heat stroke or sun stroke every summer just to remind myself! lolGlad to hear it went well, all things considered 😉  The trip I’m looking at taking with my boys in August is approximately a 7 hour drive time too, but I have a bad tendency to fall asleep while I’m driving if I’m over tired….so I call my oldest my copilot and his job is to keep talking to me to ensure I stay awake…….seeing as how he does that every single freakin’ day, it shouldn’t be much of a stretch! lolSeriously though, I’m taking my driving in 2 hour bursts, then we’ll stop, do some stretching, go to the bathroom, maybe pick up snacks…..watch out Minot – here we come! heheHope you’re relaxing now and catching up on your rest….great to hear about your feet too!Take care and talk soon 🙂

  12. Cindy says:

    Glad you had a nice time.
     
    Yay for the foot!
     

  13. Jean says:

    Glad you’re back safe and sound, and sooooooooo glad the foot is healing! Did you go to the doc Tues? You probably didn’t see the need, right??? Men! Hope it stays good!
    hugs,
    Jean

Leave a Reply

