Definitions Not in a Dictionary

 
I’m still editing and sorting my MIL’s diary and waiting for Mrs Serious to send me the wedding pics, soooo….  Here’s a little something clever I got from a friend.
 
 
Definitions Not in A Dictionary
 
ADULT:
A person who has stopped growing at both ends
And is now growing in the middle.
 
BEAUTY PARLOR:
A place where women curl up and dye.
 
CANNIBAL:
Someone who is fed up with people.
 
CHICKENS:
The only animals you eat before they are born
And after they are dead.
 
COMMITTEE:
A body that keeps minutes and wastes hours.
 
DUST:
Mud with the juice squeezed out.
 
EGOTIST:
Someone who is usually me-deep in conversation.
 
HANDKERCHIEF:
Cold Storage.
 
INFLATION:
Cutting money in half without damaging the paper.
 
MOSQUITO:
An insect that makes you like flies better.
 
RAISIN:
Grape with a sunburn.
 
SECRET:
Something you tell to one person at a time.
 
SKELETON:
A bunch of bones with the person scraped off.
 
TOOTHACHE:
The pain that drives you to extraction.
TOMORROW:
One of the greatest labor saving devices of today.
 
YAWN:
An honest opinion openly expressed.
 
WRINKLES:
Something other people have.
You have character lines.

 

 

Hopefully very soon for the wedding pics.

Tomorrow I’m actually going to try pushing the mower around the yard!!  I might even edge!!  The feet are really feeling good right now!  Hope you all have a good rest of the week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Definitions Not in a Dictionary

  1. Laoch says:

    Good one!

  2. Laoch says:

    Oh, mowing is bad.

  3. R U Serious says:

    Loach:  Tell me about it!!

  4. Raven says:

    The side gate is unlocked, when can I expect you down here?
    And yes, why is mowing bad? I need a better reason as to why I don’t do it.
    Kisses~*R*~

  5. Beth says:

    I love to mow, but somehow I got talked into hiring it done this year.  I still sneak outside and mow the garden area while everybody in the neighborhood is at work.  Glad you are feeling better!!!

  6. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Hi! Love these! Definition of Adult – THATS ME! 😀 Hugs – glad you are back safe and sound.the Other Dragon

  7. buttons says:

    Glad to hear  your home safe. Looking forward to seeing the pics!
     
    I’m so glad your feet are recovering, although mind that mower and your remaining toes!!! OUCH!!!!
     
    We are awaiting to hear if Nicks Chemo has worked or not, just praying that it has and no more treatment needed.
     
    Hugs and love your friend Button xxx

  8. Jade says:

    ug, the one about chickens 😛  ew!

  9. Jane says:

    Um, yeah, I was eating during the chicken one.  ick.
    My favorite is the skeleton.  🙂
    Careful with those feet, dude!  I don’t know how many times we’ll be able to well-wish those guys back to health!
    Not that we would quit trying.

  10. Lynn says:

    LOVE the skeleton!!  LOL
    So glad the footsies are back up to good health, Bob…but don’t push it…take it from the Queen of "I feel fine, really…"  "RELAPSE!*  I’ve had more doctor visit, hospital stays than I can count because I wanted to bounce back too quickly, dang stubborn me.   Take care of you!

  11. g says:

    That are hillarious!  *he he*
     
    g.j.

  12. Cindy says:

    Very Clever! …. Definition of egotist is my fav.  Take care of those tootsies!
     

Leave a Reply

