Heads or Tails?

I have been thinking about a topic for a blog.  For sure the last one was a dud!!  Baseball??  Pfft!!  Although, I thank you for your kind comments!!  But tonight I have 2 topics that I think deserve a post!! 
 
#1  The crazy women who lives next door
 
#2  The home improvements we are having done
 
 
Maybe both!!
 
The old woman who lives next door is Charlotte!!  We call her ‘Crazy Lady’!!  She had her lawn sodded and it looks great!!  Problem is, she neglected to sod the small strip that we share.  Apparently she was afraid that her sewer line would back up and it would all have to be torn out!!  Plus, her HillBilly sons think that her driveway is a prime place to deposit old cars, dead refridgerators, bed frames and used tires!!
 
As an aside, we call them the HillBillys because of how their yard looks!  A used tire at the front of the yard, a broken-down truck parked on MY property, etc!  These guys from the City came by today and picked up the tire!!   They were NOT pleased!!  Thing is, she was pissed that they came onto her property and ‘STOLE’ her tire!!!  ??????????????  As another aside, she SWEARS that there are Mexicans running back and forth across our shared wall!!  And they camp out in my yard!!  WTF!!!!  She is SCARY!!!!!
 
Now, about the home improvement thing…  The wife cashed in some stock to pay off a few credit cards and have some much needed work done!  Having a garden shed put up, a new roof and deck for the patio, having the in-ground spa removed, filled in and cemented over !
 
Next, we are having sod and sprinklers installed in the front yard along with having three  80 foot palm trees removed!
 
 
Also having new plants put in under the 12′  by 6′ pictures window!!  So far. the whole thing should come in at under $10,000!
 
I plan on taking ‘Before’ pics tomorrow and the ‘after’ pics later!!
This will probably be an ongoing post until the work is completed!! 
 
Admit it!!  This was MUCH better than a baseball post, Right??  LOL!
 
Hope you ALL have a GREAT 4th!!
 
Bob~
 
 PS!!  I GET it!!  Sheesh!!  My Baseball posts will be subliminal from now on!!  LOL!~!~
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Heads or Tails?

  1. Raven says:

    Come on Bob…not up for the task yourself? Not wanting a job that could be done in a timely fashion to take an eternity?  Where’s the fun in that?  We’re STILL not done with our house, not sure we ever will be either.  We have no plans for the 4th…shall we find a vacant home somewhere where we can have fireworks and see how long it takes for the police to show up?
    XO~*R*~

  2. DragonBoy says:

    Hiya Bob… just dropping by to wish you a happy 4th of July.  I’m still thinking about those BBQ ribs y’know and my mouth is watering so please excuse any pools of dribble you may find about your blob.  I’ll do my best to clear them all up before I leave…..
     
    I am a teacher of sorts but as for the coolness factor… well, that’s under debate.  I do have an incredibly straggly beard, smoke a pipe and have sewn leather elbow patches on to my plaid jacket so I guess I am pretty ‘hip’.  Plus, because of what I teach, i only have a maximum of 8 people at a time although I try and limit it to 4.  Plus, my students are adults so normally well-behaved (although there’s always the odd one or two that get, let’s say, slightly over-excited.  Heck, on some occasions I’ve even been known to go out with them for a curry and one or two pints (and that IS only one or two pints… anyone that says I have more than that are dirty rotten fibbers) with them so I guess I’m not setting the best example).
     
    I’m not like the real ‘heroes’ that take on 20-30+ of the little blighters at the same time.  That thought fills me with dread and gives me sleepless nights. ***shudders***
     
    Anywho’s… I’m outta here…
     
    Adios amigo…
     
    DB

  3. Jean says:

    Now I like this one better.. but if you want to blog about baseball sometimes, go right ahead.. just don’t be disappointed when we all yawn in your face! LOL At least we looked at it and commented! So, we were polite! (kinda)lol But this one is more "newsy" and interesting to us. But, it’s your blog, so it should be all about you and what you want to write!!
    hehe
    hugs,
    Jean
    Sorry, I was downloading earlier.. talk later. Hugs!

  4. laura says:

    When my ex-husband and I were first married we bought a house next to some Hillbillys. I ended up phoning the city on them when my oldest son who was 3 at the time got caught on a fishing lure. (In our backyard) I’d had enough and didn’t want the kids in danger. Some guys from the city did show up, looked around then sent them a letter telling them to clean it up. I knew exactly the day it happend. I was upstairs painting my bedroom and I heard them in the driveway saying.. "It was probably that bitch next door". LOL
    $10,000 doesn’t seem to steep for all of that work you are having done When you own a home you never seem to be done. There is always something that needs fixing or painting or whatever!
    Good luck with everything, can’t wait to see the pictures!
    Love Laura

  5. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    It’s yer blog, you can write  what ya wanna… write what ya wanna…..  anyway, Happy July 4th… hugs, lottiemae

  6. Kat says:

    LOL–I take it you got some crap for your sports blog?? ha ha ha ha ha
    At least you know we’re reading your blog!! 😀
    Happy 4th, Bob-a-roo. You see how much I love ya? I visited AND commented on BOTH your blogs!!
    *struts around all kat proud*
     

  7. g says:

    ENJOY YOUR WEEK!
     
    g.j.
     
    ´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶ ´¶¶¶¶¶´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´´´´´´¶¶¶¶¶¶¶¶´´´´´´´´´´´¶¶¶¶´´´´´´´´´´´´¶¶

  8. t i m says:

    I didn’t want to say anything, but yes I much prefer these topics, although truthfully you can write about whatever you want… even sports.
     
    My neighbour on the left side of my house are idiots, thankfully an anonymous phone call to the council appear to have mended their idiotic ways, now the alley ways are clean & free of dirty diapers & other garbage they used to freely dispose of, phew!

  9. SUE says:

    Wish we could take those big palms off your hands.  Don’t see too many of those up here in Northern CA.  As much as I love baseball, I am delighted you have changed to other topics.  But it is your blog and therefore your decision on what you want to write!  So write on!

  10. Stephanie says:

    I’m gonna miss those palms. You are the only ones on your block that still have them, it made your place extra special!
    Crazy Lady is too funny… getting upset that they took her old tire. LOL
    She does have good taste in dresses though! BIG HUGS, Steph

  11. Rambling says:

    There is not a whole lot worse than bad neighbors.  I’m here to tell you…

Leave a Reply

