Bonnie! And a Busy, HOT Weekend!

Had another frustrating day with the workers!  They showed up at noon and were gone by 1:30.  They did finish the patio deck and rearranged the sand pile so it’s off of the neighbor’s driveway.  Their Dad was again a no-show.  Supposedly they will start work on the patio structure next week.  Uh huh!!  I wish they would at least remove some of the crap that’s laying in the backyard.  I’m trying to be calm! LOL  I’m hoping that ‘Dad’ shows tomorrow.
 
Speaking of tomorrow, it’s the dreaded ‘garage cleaning day’!  We recruited a niece from Phoenix to help.  She flew in today but for airline ticket price purposes her flight landed at an airport an hours drive from here.  And guess who had to drive there at 6:00 am?  Yep!  The reason for the garage cleaning is twofold.  It’s a mess (isn’t it always) and Mrs Serious wants to park her 350Z in there.  Then tomorrow night we are attending a 50th anniversary party.  Another long drive!  But it should be a blast!!
 
 
Now on to Bonnie!  She’s a two year old Cairn Terrier (think Toto from the Wizard of Oz)  Although she is the youngest of my dogs, she is definitely the ‘pack leader’.  The other two dogs know not to mess with her but for some reason they still do!!  And she relishes the opportunity to wreak havoc on both of them…. at the same time!
 
She is an amazing ‘ball’ player!  She’s ready to play anytime, anyplace, with anyone.  It’s also cool that not only will she bring the ball back and place it at your feet, but she will play until your arm falls off.  If you pick her up?  She WILL find a way to lick your face!!  If you rub her belly?  You will be here friend for life!!   Her other favorite activities besides playing
ball would be torturing Baxter and beating up Buzz.
 
But she is adorable and definitely Daddy’s girl!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Bonnie! And a Busy, HOT Weekend!

  1. Raven says:

    That pig looks scared stiff!!
    When you are done with the garage, feel free to head down here…ours needs a good gutting as well.
    Hope you have a great weekend!
    XXX~R

  2. Beth says:

    Bonnie is indeed beautiful.
    Don’t work too hard on the garage cleaning.  Been there, done that, and need to do it again.  LOL

  3. Jude says:

    One kid for sale…..age 7…….thinks it’s ok to throw out his dinner because he wants his dessert, then  proceeds to throw a foul-mouthed temper tantrum and gets upset because he’s given a time out…….i think I need a drink….big time!   (I am  kidding about the kid for sale, btw…..)Hoping all is much better with you in your neck of the woods.Take care 🙂

  4. Stephanie says:

    I’m laughing at Jude’s comment…. sounds all too familiar. Hang in there Jude! lol
     
    You hang in there too Bob. Who knows, maybe the boys got tired of ‘dear ol dad’ and did away with him… what’s really under all that sand? hmmmm?
     
    In the garage today huh? Ummm say, "Hi" to my boyfriend, will ya?
     
    Bonnie’s a doll, and, yep, she’s a ‘daddy’s girl!’
    BIG HUGS, Steph

  5. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    Nice to meet you!
    Love the pics of your dog, she’s very cute.
    Come by and visit anytime and I will be back to read some more.
    Cindy

  6. Steve says:

    Hello there serious.  I know what you mean.  Two houses, one is going to be a office building next to us, are being built next to us and across the street.  The building materials are next to us and doesn’t make it easy to sit in the back, or front and enjoy the morning or evening summers.  Take care and take it easy.  Why don’t you go and throw the ball with  Bonnie.  Steve

  7. Kat says:

    Awww I love your doggies!!
    Sounds like you are neck deep into the rennovations right now! and yet, you still BLOG!
    You da man!

  8. g says:

    Love the doggie.
     
    g.j.

  9. Cindy says:

    Good morning Bob,
    I’m glad you enjoyed my writing.
    As for the cart and bruises….The cart is just a push cart that I use to do my shoppping with, I don’t drive so it’s a real handy thing to have, the bruises came about when my my cart got stuck in a crack in the cement and it stopped but I didn’t! The way that I wiped out and bumped and scraped myself looks like i had a bike accident without the bike! LOL.
    My daily pain comes from the fact I have Cerbal Palsy, I can walk and all that it just looks a little funny <grin>
    I hope you are having a great Sunday!

  10. Cheryl says:

    It has been a while.  I just caught up on your posts.  Bonnie is a cute one and let me borrow her for a time.  I have a huge shed that needs to be cleaned and organized.  Will pick u up at the airport and make lunch.  LOL  

  11. Jude says:

    Hehe, it was an evening, that’s for sure!  They both tried to start something this morning again, so plans to go to the city were squashed big time…..sucks to be them, I was going to buy groceries today, so they best not complain about there being nothing to eat, because there is, it’s just not the stuff they like!  LOLI honestly don’t feel like a good mother, I feel like crap!  My oldest accused me of "caring too much" last night when we got into words about his not needing a snack before bed (he’s 10 and bigger than some adults, snacks aren’t required by my thinking…)….I still think I need a drink, but soda will have to suffice! hehe  Hope you’re having a great weekend 🙂

  12. TheSpeedofLife says:

    I’d love to have a Yorkie!  They are sooo cute yet so darn expensive!  Are you done in the garage yet?  LOL 

  13. Jess says:

    Bonnie sounds like my kinda girl ! Luvs da belly rubs and kicks ass ! LOL.
     
    So did Dad show his face and get anything done ?

  14. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob, just out blog hopping from Cindy in BC.  Hope the garage is all cleaned out by now and you’re enjoying the rest of the weekend. 
     
    Cute dog…

Leave a Reply

