She’s Back From Cabo

Mrs Serious and her friends T and J returned from San Jose Los Cabos (aka Cabo San Lucas) today.  It being a Friday, at 5:00 in the afternoon, (major rush-hour time) it took me almost an hour to complete the usual 20 minute drive.  I was driving northbound on interstate 405 I noticed that the southbound traffic was bumper to bumper!!  I was looking at a 2 hour drive home!  But because California is the ‘Freeway State’, we were able to devise an alternate route and were home in less than 45 minutes!
 
But I degress…
 
Mrs Serious and her friends had the usual wonderful Mexican vacation.  A beautiful hotel, great food, massages all around (and I’m talking 2 hour massages for $40) , and multiple drinks at the in-pool bar.  As a bonus there were Manta Rays jumping out of the water chasing fish (no pics!) and a Pelican landing in the hotel pool, swimming a few yards and taking off again!  Guess there was no food there! (pics!!).  As a reference, here is a short explaination for each photo:
 
1)  Mrs serious making out with a cab driver after only being the for 10 minutes!
 
2)  Becky and her friend J, with J falling off of the barstool
 
3)  Her friend T trying to email
 
4)  Another photo of T, who owns  and shows horses, going for a ride
 
5)  Mrs Serious TRYING to check her mail
 
6)  The Mariachis on their last night
 
7)  A look at the resort
 
8)  That Pelican
 
9)  Him AGAIN!!
 
 
Hope you enjoy the photos!  As for me?  I’d just want to go there for the food!!!
 
OK!!  Spaces has messed up the order but I think you can figure what is what!  How do I place photos in the body of my posts!!  Anyone???
 
Have a Great weekend! 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to She’s Back From Cabo

  1. Stephanie says:

    Looks like they had a great time! UMMMMM Becky…. where’s MY cabana boy? Wasn’t she supposed to bring me back a hunky cabana boy? HUH???? 
    Tell her, Welcome Home!
    Now I wanna cold drink and to be able to sit by a pool… BIG HUGS, Steph 

  2. Jòi§eÿ says:

    Glad you made it back from the round trip to LAX.  I’m going to the airport to pick up our neighbors early afternoon today.  Before that, I get to pick their pups up from "boarding school".  Wooo Hooo!  Glad a good time was had by all.  No mention of what she thought of her office space?  Is it an unmentionable? 

  3. ♥ Aimee says:

    looks like it was a fun time for all….very jealous…i would love a vacation right now…
    *~*   :o) smiles are contagious…  :o)  so pass one on …  :o)  soon the whole world will be smiling… :o)   *~*  

  4. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    Great pics! It sure looks like they had a great time.
    I hope you are having a great weekend!
    Take care
    Cindy 

  5. buttons says:

    Hi folks, wanted you to be the first to know. Nick’s bloods came back ok, they were a little low but nothing too worrying. They are more or less certain its just an infection and as his immunity is so low it cant cope with it. Also the Lymphatic system is damaged or something so the fluid builds up in the wrong places. He sees the consultant again on the 9th August, but it looks like we are still in the clear!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    Thank you for your support.
     
    Hugs All round.
     
    Love Button and Nick xxx 

  6. Jean says:

    Steph, I think next time we should go with them!! maybe we should do a Spaces convention there! YEEAAAHHHH! Now that’s an idea worth looking at! Tell Mrs Serious welcome home? Did she like her office?? And all the other work? Let us know if you’re in trouble or if she’s happy with you!!
    Hugs,
    Jean 

  7. CAROL says:

    HI BOB.. if you have live writer there is a way to just click and put them in your posted entry as you type it. I dont have that so I go to image shack and host mine so I can display them in the actual post. It is a hassle I admit but I think that having them posted the way you did was just fine. I had that before they messed with the spaces.. now I can’t do it anymore. how weird.. always trying to improve sometimes sucks!!!  take care hope you had a nice mini vacation while MRS. S was gone.. when do you get your getaway?  HAH!  : ) 

  8. TheSpeedofLife says:

    So jealous–what a fabulous time you had with a cabana boy on the side, nice touch ROFL!!!   

  9. נσℓιє мαє♥ says:

    Hi,
     
    The pictures are great!
    I’d like to be able to take a trip someday…any trip really.
    For now all I get to do is dream….
     
    I hope you ae well. 😀
     

     (¯`v´¯)`•.¸.•´¸.♥´ ( ¸¸.♥♥~J-Mae
     
    …………………………
     
     

  10. TheSpeedofLife says:

    Ops, after reading my last comment I noticed I didn’t paste the whole comment it was supposed to say:  "Becky: …."  But you both understood right??? LOL  I’m going to bed now

  11. Cindy says:

    Swimming pool … cabana boys … drinks … falling off stools … I gotta get out more!
     

Leave a Reply

