My Reward

I finished the connectivity in Mrs Serious’ office today!  Computer, fax and phones, with all of the wires organized!  Wooo Hooo!  Also set up is the new 20" LCD flat screen HD TV that is resting on a shelf right above her computer monitor.  She is pleased!!  How do I know this??  Well she made the most wonderful dinner tonight as a reward for my work!
 
Orange/Soy sauce/ Cumin/ Brown Suger marinated Baby-back Ribs
 
A Beet/ Sugar-Snap Pea/ Red Onion salad with a Corriander vinigarette dressing
 
Herb and Garlic Rice Pilaf
 
Ice Cold Watermelon chunks
 
Iced Tea
 
But the best part was that we ate under the cover of our new patio!! 
 
It was FABULOUS~~~  And leftovers for tomorrow night!  It was worth all of the work!
 
 
If I’m smart, I’ll keep doing those ‘Honey-Do’s!!
 
I hope you all have a GREAT week!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to My Reward

  1. Stephanie says:

    You’re a smart, smart man. You keep her happy, she’ll keep feedin ya! LOL
    Everything sounds wonderful, she’s always cooking yummy stuff though.  
    BIG HUGS, Steph

  2. Cindy says:

    What a wonderful reward!
    Enjoy the left over and your week.
    take care
    Cindy 

  3. Kat says:

    Your happiness-full belly- and obvious adoration for your Mrs S totally makes my day :X
    *big hugssssssss to my favorite Bob-a-roo!* 

  4. ♥ Aimee says:

     mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm….i am so hungry now…
    *~*   :o) smiles are contagious…  :o)  so pass one on …  :o)  soon the whole world will be smiling… :o)   *~*

  5. Sue says:

    Sounds yummy!  Glad you got the "spaghetti" wires all going in the right slots.  I know how frustrating that can be.  Your patio sounds great—so enjoy, enjoy, enjoy! 

  6. laura says:

    Mmmmm sounds like a lovely meal. You deserve it!
    Love Laura 

  7. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    How awesome!!!!!! And what a wonderful cook Mrs. Serious must be! Yummy yummy!
    Good job, Mr. Serious!
    DragonHugs 

  8. Jess says:

    Damn straight if Momma ain’t happy then nobody is ! You got it mister !
     
    Hey did you figure out the windows writer thing yet ? I downloaded mine when it first came out, and don’t ask me how but it worked. So the opposite of my luck lol.
     
    That new fountain is really cool ! I have a thing for fountains though, but I did find it humerous that you had to help with color when you didnt know what you were looking for lol.  

  9. Jess says:

    Oh and p.s. tell yoru Mom to stay outta my blog.
     
    Hahahahahahahhahahahaha 

  10. Beth says:

    You are eating too good.  Makes my TV dinners really look bad.  ;o)

  11. Jude says:

    Hey hey there….that sounds pretty good!!  Any leftovers to send up here??  Heck, I don’t think I’ve eaten any of that in a restaurant, let alone made it!!!  (Aside from the watermelon and iced tea, of course lol)Sounds like things are going well.  You take care of yourself and enjoy your week! 🙂

  12. Cindy says:

    Hey Bob … send me some o’ them ribs or at least the recipe. 🙂
     

  13. Laoch says:

    Ok, very hungry now.  Must go and get ribs ………

  14. Raven says:

     I’m fairly certain there is no vegetarian version of ribs, at least there shouldn’t be. Although I have heard the term celery ribs, but the idea of marinating and BBQ-ing celery is almost as sick and wrong as I am. 
    I have started a honey do list for you Bob, seeing as the hubby returns to work tonight. I’m an amazing cook!!  Do you like your cook hot? I mean food..ahem, food hot….sure, that’s what I meant. 
    Oh, that was the timer for dinner…I’ll be back after karate.
    XXX~R
     

Leave a Reply

