Finally!!! Some GREAT Workers!

Lawn-Boy and his crew showed up at 8:00 this morning, AGAIN, and immediately went to work until 4:00 in the afternoon!!  Things are starting to take shape!  The sprinklers have been laid in the parkway (the area between the sidewalk and the street) and it was explained to me exactly where each sprinkler will be spraying!!  Like I’ll remember!!  Lawn-Boy seems like a good boss!  He brings his two workers lunch every day and supplies them with a case of bottled water!  Where’s MINE???  But he’s very professional and explains to me everything that they are doing! 
 
Tomorrow (Wednesday) Mrs Serious and I are going to the County Fair!!  Not sure how long my feet will hold out but we’ll hit the usual high points….. Like the FOOD!!!  Maybe the garden exhibition, the craft building (for her) and then we’ll see how it goes!!  My feet have been feeling much better lately so this will be a good test!  I refuse to use a wheelchair because I beleive that exercising my feet and legs is the only way to help them heal.  They are feeling better everyday!!
 
Thursday is ‘Mow The Backyard Day’ and I dread it!!  Not just because of my feet but because it’s been sooooo hot!!  I’ve been thinking of doing the trimming and edging in the morning and the actual mowing around sunset when it’s much cooler!  That should work!!  I guess the best thing to do is just put your head down and get it over with!  And I will!!
 
It seems as if it’s hot everywhere!!  Can’t wait for Fall!!!!!!
 
Take care my friends,
Bob~
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Finally!!! Some GREAT Workers!

  1. DragonBoy says:

     
    Morning Mr B… What a shame about Ponch… how the mighty fall eh?
     
    I have to say Bob that your site should carry warnings as it’s ***checks watch*** about 08:30 in the morning as I type this and I’ve just read the recipie for the ribs and I’m really hungry now… Any leftover leftovers?… I’m not proud… they sounds so good.
     
    I’ll send channel-changer monkey round to do your lawn for you… he’s not the greatest at handling lawn mowers but he gets the job done… just chuck a few Buds in his direction and he should be quite amiable.
    Cheers Bob
    DB

  2. Kat says:

    I love County Fairs. Love visiting the animals the most 🙂
    Take care of your feet. *wags a Mom finger* NO over doing it!!
    Hugsssss-a-rooooos! 

  3. ♥ Aimee says:

     it has been really really hot here too…try to keep cool…
    *~*   :o) smiles are contagious…  :o)  so pass one on …  :o)  soon the whole world will be smiling… :o)   *~*

  4. Louise says:

    Lordy some folk are never happy with the weather lmao. Glad the home improvements are getting sorted out you’ll need a holiday after all this work and stuff Bob!
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

  5. Angie says:

    I’m surprised at how much you have accomplished in such a short period of time der- Bob boy! Congrats- and yes, it’s hot- BUT at least it’s not snowing outside. I’ll take the heat anytime VS the freakin winter!
    Hope you have a blast at the fair- don’t eat too much Cotton Candy- it’s bad for your teeth! Pet a goat or two for me! 

  6. CAROL says:

    YOU are so right.. doing the yard work at or near sunset here is the best time other than wayyyyyy too early in the morning. NO MOWERS..I have heard NONE in way over a week or so here. No one in this city is watering much beause it is way too expensive to just keep it up. THe moles have Killed what lawn I have, and it is just pretty much a lost cause. Nice that you can make your place cooler by doing the grass thing. Take care at the fair. I might be going to one next week with SUE if the weather co-operates any. I just cant take the heat well at all  anymore. Stiffling here today with heat and humidity. Take care…  :  ) 

  7. ~Special K~ says:

    wow! you’ve been getting a lot accomplished since I’ve been away, huh? I actually enjoy painting, but there at the end, I would have gladly let a professional finish it…well, maybe not, I kinda like the "high" I get from having done something on my own. Figure as long as I can do it, I’m gonna…there’s sure to come a time when I won’t be able to. Anyhow, everything looks great. Love the patio! Would love a cover over ours, but for now we’ll settle for the umbrella on the table, lol. As long as you provide the lawnmower (preferably one without a broken handle) I’ll mow your lawn. Expect me between 7am tomorrow and infinity, okay? Does that work for ya?have a great day!hugs and loveKim

  8. Stepmonster... some call me wicked says:

     I hear ya… I don’t remember a Summer this hot… but it’s not hot enough to wish for fall because after fall comes winter and ice and snow and sub-zero temps and ice cold toes for months…. I’ll wallor in sweat before that….  Good luck on the yard…. it feels so good when it’s done… and then the neighbors won’t leave you alone.

  9. Jane says:

     Yep, hot here, too.  And the grass needs mowing here, too… pfftht.  Maybe tomorrow.  Or the next day.
    Say Bob?  I have a question about the night before your wedding.  Was Mrs. Serious drunk or were you?  Or both.  I just can’t figure out what kind of a woman has her almost-husband give her a haircut the night before the wedding.
    Unless there were some minds that were not… right.

  10. Melissa says:

    you know what is wayyyyy more fun to use than a wheel chair??… a wheel barrel…oooh and if you use it at the county fair!! just count the manyways you can keep people watchers like myself entertained!!
     
    matter of fact….can i come with?!?
     
    we can set up lil chickens and knock them down with "bob in a wheel barrel" and watch them go down like bowling pins!!! oooooh im so excited!
     
    pick me up at 7!

  11. CharlotteMae says:

    enjoy the fair… ours is next week sometime.  I like how once I get there and they see me park in the handicap parking someone comes with a golf cart and takes me to where I want to go and comes back after awhile and picks me up.  then I can walk around the smaller areas on my own… The food is good too…. What foods do they have in your area?  You and the Mrs. enjoy…hugs, mtgal 

Leave a Reply

