Passed The Test!

I woke up today and it was beautiful outside!!  So Mrs Serious decided to take the day off!  To the County Fair we went!   I was a little (OK, alot!) worried about how my foot would hold up!!  The last time we  tried doing something like this my foot lasted 30 minutes.  But the foot has been feeling better and better for the last two weeks so I thought I’d give it a try.
 
Amazingly my feet did GREAT!!  We spent almost 3 hours there and could have stayed another two hours, at least !  We had a fun time and did all of the ‘Fair’ things that we wanted to do.
 
First and foremost was the FOOD!!  BBQ!!!!!  She had a wonderful bbq’d turkey sandwich while I just had to have a HUGE sausage on a bun with peppers and onions!!  GOOD!!  I just wish they wouldn’t serve such large portions because we were stuffed for the rest of the day!!  There was so much other food that looked really good! 
 
We ended up buying two large painted tiles for our patio walls but mostly we window shopped.  I’m posting pics of the tiles. They are 14" by 11".
 
When we got home we had a call from her cousin inviting himself, his son and grandson over for dinner!!!  We had BBQ’d chicken, corn, rice pilaf , watermellon and lemon merangue pie!!  It was great and a perfect ending to the day!  My feet STILL don’t ache!!!!!
 
Lawn-Boy and his crew made alot of progress today.  I’m hoping that they will be finished by the middle of next week.  I’m continuing to take pictures. 
 
That’s about it from the Serious household.  The big thing for me is that my feet are doing so well!!!!  I just hope the healing continues!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Passed The Test!

  1. Raven says:

    What? No jacuzzi?  Did you see the booth with all those amazing jacuzzis in all different sizes….I’m still trying to figure out how I came home without buying one, or more!
    Good news on the feet 😀
    Kisses~R 

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

     sounds like things are going good…
    *~*   :o) smiles are contagious…  :o)  so pass one on …  :o)  soon the whole world will be smiling… :o)   *~*

  3. DragonBoy says:

     
    Afternoon Mr B… Just a quick fly by before I make a bolt for the door…. nooooooooo… I’m not involved with any DIY shenanigans myself… just an early exit from work.  Me with a hammer???? You’re asking for trouble… although one of my proudest moments was fixing a tie rail to a wardrobe door… I know that you’re thinking… why didn’t I get DB in to do these renovations… he sounds like just the man that could have whipped this job into shape.
     
    Well… I have a confession to make Bob… although the tie rail was perfectly level and did the job, I accidentally fixed it to the OUTSIDE of the wardrobe door instead of the inside… I still claim it’s the way I wanted it and was attached that way so that any tie-based emergencies that may have arisen could have been handled in a flash (no need to open the wardrobe thus saving precious seconds).  Unfortunately, and I don’t know what it’s like your way, but tie based emergencies in this here neck of the woods prove to be a bit thin on the ground while I was considered just a bit thick…
     
    You take the rough with the smooth as they say, but that’s another story involving a planer and a antique victorian table that can be saved for another time…
     
    So while it’s much appreciated that you thought of me for the job, you’re probably in safer hands with the people you’ve already got…
     
    Glad to hear the feet are on the mend…
     
    DB  **crazy wave**

  4. Angie says:

    Bob a roonie has happy feet!!!! yeah!! Hey, ya know…………. that sounds like a great title for a movie??!?!?!? LOL!
    love the fairs- and yes, you’re right…portions are WAY too large to snack around and taste test what’s out there. Who needs to feel full and fat at the fair? Ya need the energy to run around and play with things etc! (cows, goats, sheep, rabbits !!! love fuzzy bunny rabbits!- poke at the chickens hehehehehe) Oh- I can’t wait ti- Oh It’s August…… that means fair time here too!!! yipee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (Can you tell I’ve had no sleep!) last time I went to the fair I was able to hold and feed a 6 month old White Bengle Tiger. I’m still in amazement over it. I’m a big Cat lover ya see…..and Okay, I’ll be quiet now and go to work!
    smooches 
     

  5. Jess says:

     Oh those tiles are magnificent ! Make sure you post pics after they are up !
     
    I’m a bit jealous our fair isn’t for another month and I want fair food all that junk smells so sweet it almost makes me sick but oh do I love it.

  6. CAROL says:

    HOWDEE BOB. great news about the feet…I hope things continue to do well in that dept. The tiles are just great.. Someone did a great job on them for sure. News here is more hot and muggy weather clear into next week. BUMMER.. I can sometimes handle the hot ..but I sure can’t handle the humid part. Glad you had some relaxing time away from the yard works hah. : ) 

  7. Jane says:

    Good food, good tiles, good feet.  Sounds like your day rocked! 
    But did you get that lawn mowed? 

  8. Cin says:

    I love fairs.  We don’t always go to the state fair each year, but I love it when we go.  When I lived in Wisconsin we would attend the state fair every year.  They have by far the best state fair I have ever seen.  I have attended a few other states, and none come close. 
     
    One year my sister and I decided to attend the Waukesha County fair in Wisconsin.  It is near Milwaukee.  Anyway, we had never attended this county fair before.  After we paid our entrance fee…what, an entrance fee, we never were charged a fee to attend our own county fair.  Oh well, we paid and in we went.  The next stop…the beer stand.  We looked hi and lo, for about an hour.  We couldn’t find it.  We saw quite a few people in one area, so we thought, it must be over there.  Nope, it was the cattle arena, where they show and sell cattle and other animals.  We finally decided to ask someone where the beer stand was.  Their response, "they don’t sell beer at the Wauksha County Fair…WHAT!, we turned around and walked out.  Now beer isn’t the most important item at a fair, but it has to at least be a part of the equation. ;).
     
    Love the fair! 

  9. Stepmonster... some call me wicked says:

    I love the frozen bananas dipped chocolate 

  10. Bridget says:

    Its county fair time all over the place!!! I took the day off tomorrow to enjoy a little browsing of the fair…and then the weekend for really enjoying it! 😉 Take care, Bridget 

  11. t i m says:

    Ah, glad to hear you’re enjoying the summer likewise here albeit with no fairs or a lawn boy so far. 🙂

  12. Beth says:

    I love lemon meringue  pie.  Gosh Bob, you are always talking about something good to eat.

  13. Kat says:

    Grand new on the feet, Bob-a-roo!! YAY! 😀
    those tiles are beautiful! Can’t wait to see a pic of them up!
    I swear I’ve gained 10lbs just from reading your blog–LOL. Mmm…BBQ and pieeeee. Mmmm…. 

  14. Jude says:

    I feel like a bad, bad blogger friend.  Lots been going on round here, too crazy for words at times.  Hope all is well with you and glad you enjoyed the fair.  My boys are looking forward big time to their upcoming trip to Minot!  Take care and talk soon 🙂

  15. Laoch says:

    Great Jimmy Buffet song! 

  16. Cindy says:

     Sounds like a WONDERFUL day!
    I like the tiles too. haven’t been our fair yet this year but, my daugher and I were just planning on when we could go….between her work and mine we might not make it this year, but we will try.
    Sorry you had such a hard time leaving a comment on my space, but thank you so much for taking the time to send a message. Thanks for the well wishes too.
    Take care
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

Leave a Reply

