Finally, The Renovations are DONE!!!

After almost 2 months to the day since the palm trees were removed, the final job was completed today…. at 4:43 PM, PDT.  Yes, I’ve been counting the minutes!  The landscape guys were the hardest workers we hired and did a super job!  There were several ‘extra’ things I asked him to do and he did all of them a no charge!!  The palm tree removers and the garage door guy were very good too.  As for ‘Dad’??  No comment!  He had to be the most clumsy, inept handyman around but somehow he got the jobs done. 
 
Anyhow, I have posted a photo album of the lawn’s reicarnation from right after the palm trees were romoved until tonight!   Mrs Serious and I are very pleased with the final results:  me for the lawn and the patio and her for the new flower bed and her office.  Next projects? (next year!) Having the floors re-tiled and new kitchen cabinets installed.  I can’t wait!! Confused
 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Finally, The Renovations are DONE!!!

  1. Raven says:

    Yay!! So….when will you be down my way, I have quite a list compiled.
    Guess what Bob?  I know how to lay tile AND I have my own kneepads, but I’m sure that doesn’t suprise anyone ;-P
    We ripped out all the carpeting 3 years ago and began the painstaking job of laying 18" ceramic tiles, on the diagonal no less, in the main parts of the house.  It took the hubby and I six weeks to finish, but I’m not sure we’ll ever truly be finished.  Home improvement sort has a snowball effect once you start.
    XXX~R  

  2. Kat says:

    woo hooo!! Your yard looks AWESOME!! 😀
    congrats! You should be very proud.
    Now–go have a drink on me. Or two…or…. 

  3. Twila says:

    Great lookin’ yard! Send those guys my way would  ya’?  Thought since I can’t sleep, well not after the phone rang at 11:00 PM!  Anyway, since I’m up, and WIDE EYED, thought I ‘d stop by to say HEY!  And do some catching up.  I have another DELL story for ya’.  I’ve worked with them many times in the past couple of years, but I don’t call them cuz I don’t have the patience to sit on hold forever.  I just go to their website and grab someone on a live chat!  Works out great and I don’t have to decipher their dialect.  AND, I never wait more than a couple of minutes!  They really have made great strides in their support the last few years.  Then when we’e all done and they’ve gotten whatever system I might be working on, up and running for me, they always send me a transcript of the entire conversation for my records.  I can always tell by the tech’s name that they’re in India, but if that’s what it takes to get ‘better than me’ tech support, so be it, I guess.  Too bad American techs don’t want to provide that kind of excellent customer service.
     
    Anyway, good job on the puter AND the yard!  I’m off to visit a couple other spaces before I try to sleep again. 

  4. Louise says:

    Hey Bob! Looks cracking that does, now what are ya gonna do with your time eh?????? Lets be hoping nobody pinches your turf lol, stuff like that happens ya know.
     
    I’ve been busy watching webcams and no nowt pervy lol, gonna blog about it all when I finally get around to it lmao. Only two more days and then I have a week off work, so now maybe I might be able to catch you online if you actually make it lol. I’m sure you have the next job all lined up pmsl.
     
    It’s glorious in Pontecarlo lately as well, see it’s been a tad warm for you as well lol. My boys off to Cocoa Beach on sunday grrrrr wish I was going cos I keep looking at the beach cam and thinking ahhhhhhh. Oh the joys lol.
     
    Hope you have a relaxing day today.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

  5. ♥ Aimee says:

    it looks great….and i guess the process wasn’t that and with the  fact that you are planning ot do more next year…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*
     

  6. Jade says:

    VERY nice!!!
    And I am glad you had clothes on when you were reflected in the window-lol!!
    Have  a great weekend!

  7. g says:

    What a relief.
     
    g.j. 

  8. KatSoup says:

     ooo la la.  It looks great.  I want sod real bad.  Its the prep work that keeps me from doing it.  There is a sod farm about 1/4 mile from me.  It is beautiful.
    I am so glad that you are pleased with the final project.
     
    The Buffet link didnt work but thats okay cuz he stays in my cd changer all summer.  Can’t go to florida without jimmy ya know.

  9. KatSoup says:

     ps. I would love new kitchen cabinets! 
    ….I am thinking of having open cabinets in the Florida house.  That way you can see everything that is available without having to know where everything is. 

  10. Angie says:

    WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~!!!!!!!!! **big smile** (it’s so cold in here I can barely type (only took me 4 tries to get this sentence correct!)
     
    Congratulations……… Have  a great weekend kiddo! take the wife to the Stinking Rose, and let me know how it goes **winks** 

  11. t i m says:

    It looks great – have a good weekend. 😉 

  12. Beth says:

    Everything is looking good. 

  13. Cindy says:

     Hi Bob,
    Thanks for stopping by and your kind comments, I’ve gotten used to my new look quite quickly….my daughter on the other hand….LOL! My friend (the one I did this with) has taken to calling me Curly…LOL!
    Your yard looks great! I’m glad you are happy with it.
    I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
    Take care
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

  14. Laoch says:

    Next year the project shoulds be, where is the remote to the tv?  I will loaf on the couch today.  I will nap quite a bit.  Can the nude girl bring me my lunch, etc.

  15. Bridget says:

    lmao…omg, laoch!!  hmmmm…. anyways, did you need a nude girl applicant? oh hell….so much for what I was gonna comment. Have a great weekend enjoying your completed projects….

  16. Cin says:

    Bob, loved your wifes post the other day.  Hope all is well.  Congratulations on the completed renovations.Damselfly Lady

  17. Cindy says:

    Good job and I bet you are so glad this phase of home improvement is done.  When I saw the pictures of the load of sod, I couldn’t help but think of a landscape company around here called Green Side Up! 
    Enjoy your new lawn! 

  18. Stephen says:

     Hi Bob, glad to see that your home improvements are now complete & that you will have time to do some more tv watching & j d drinking!!!!!!! Hope that Mrs Serious & your good self are ok
     
    Be good in what you do this weekend if not becareful??????? xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  19. Stephen says:

     Hi Bob, glad to see that your home improvements are now complete & that you will have time to do some more tv watching & j d drinking!!!!!!! Hope that Mrs Serious & your good self are ok
     
    Be good in what you do this weekend if not becareful??????? xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  20. Stephen says:

     Hi Bob, glad to see that your home improvements are now complete & that you will have time to do some more tv watching & j d drinking!!!!!!! Hope that Mrs Serious & your good self are ok
     
    Be good in what you do this weekend if not becareful??????? xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  21. Stephen says:

    ohhh it’s playing up  Bob only clicked it once honest bloody computer thingy!!!!! 

  22. Jude says:

    That took a bit of time, now didn’t it??  They almost work as fast as I do! ROFLMAOHope you’re doing well.  Take care and talk soon 🙂

  23. Jane says:

    Looks Great, Bobbo!  Now go get yourself a drink and a snack and sit down with the directions for that sprinkler timer.  Then, get yourself a drink and a snack and sit down every night and watch it sprinkle because as soon as you turn your back…. you’re going to be back the the ‘before’ pictures.
     
    Nah, just kidding.  I’m sure the whole thing will work like a charm!  I mean if you can grow bonsai, you can surely grow grass!
     
    Happy weekend!!! 

  24. laura says:

    Hey Bob!
    Everything looks fantastic. I bet you are soooo happy that it is all finished. It’s hard having strangers around all of the time .. isn’t it?
    Thanks for all of your encouraging comments on my space regarding my new relationship. It is really exciting for me and I am having lots of fun with it. Let’s keep everything crossed and hope that it all works out.
    Hope that you are having a wonderful weekend!
    Muah..
    Love Laura 

  25. CAROL says:

    HOW COOL.. so happy for you BOB.. fine job.. nice GREEEEN grass you got there! I bet the dogs think it is heaven out their dong their business!! HAH!  Take care have agreat day! 

  26. R U Serious says:

     Just wanted to say ‘Thank You’ to all of my GREAT friends!!!  So sorry that I  felt it necessary to bore you with the crap that has being going on here but I hope you enjoyed it~~  I Love you ALL  and couldn’t ask for better friends!!!
     
    You all are the BEST!!!
    RU~

Leave a Reply

