Deja Vu

Just a quicky tonight, because Mrs Serious and I have  been watching a GREAT movie for the last,  ooooh,  let’s say six hours!  Well the movie was only two hours but you have to watch the deleted scenes, and in this case, the making of the movie!!  That can take awhile. It was GREAT!!!
 
Bambi was SOOOOO GOOD!!  Have you SEEN it????  Well, good!  Because that’s NOT what we watched!
 
We watched a 2006 movie titled Deja Vu, starring Denzel Washington.  You know him!  Tall, dark and handsome??  Well, 2 out of 3 isn’t bad!!  LOL 
 
What a fabulous, suspenseful, at times confusing film.  Part comedy, suspense, thriller, love story and science fiction….. almost Hitchcock*ian…  Denzel was, well…. Denzel! 
 
If you haven’t seen it, then why are you just sitting there?? 
 
5 out of 5 stars on the Serious Scale!!  And 2 thumbs up while I still have 2 thumbs!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Deja Vu

  1. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    OH WOW!!!!!!!!!!! Jimmy Buffet! Good choice!
     
    Ok – we’ll add it to our list of "Movies to watch when we have time" 😀
    He told his landlord that we’d have him out by end of September…………. GAAAAAAAAAKKKK!!!!!!!!!!
     
    Hugs
    the Other Dragon 

  2. Lynn says:

    I really liked that one too.  I’m a serious "whatever Denzel’s in I’ll watch" fan.  Same goes with Anthony Hopkins.  Just watched Fracture last night.  It was fairly good…not as good as DejaVu though. 
    Thanks for your well wishes, Bob.  Nothing figured out yet, but I’m still breathing…can’t complain about that!

  3. Sherrie says:

    The hubby and the womanchild watched this movie, loved it!  I however usually avoid anything with violence in it (like when he set that woman on fire…………oi), too bad really, I miss alot of great movies because of my stubborness.
     
    A quickie eh?  What’s that like I forget…………hehehehe! 

  4. Silver says:

    Hi Bob
    Thanks for the comment! I haven’t seen that film but quite fancy watching it.. loved Bambi tho 😉
     
    xx 

  5. Angie says:

    Good to see that you are spending some quality time with the wife! Nothing better than a quicky!!! LOL-
    yeah, I am sure I took that the wrong way- but still the same!! tee hee!
    I have 3 movies sitting at my house to watch still that were due back yesterday! Late fee’s again!  

  6. Louise says:

    Ohhhh I like Denzil hehehe. Will have to look out for that one Bob!
     
    Bright blessings and loads of hugs xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

  7. Raven says:

    I am so far behind in my movie watching, I may never catch up!  I’ll add that one to the list as I quite fancy Denzel!!  Now, about that birthday shopping…there is a Condom Revolution down in San Clemente.  Why are you just sitting there?  GO!!
    XXX~R 

  8. DragonBoy says:

     
    Wotcha Bob… Not seen Deja vu and I don’t think I’ve ever sat through the whole of Bambi… probably seen all of it, just not in one sitting.  Have been to the cinema a couple of times this week… went to see the Bourne Ultimatum on Tuesday which was very good and then today I finally got round to seeing Transformers… which was dull… dull, dull, dull….
     
    Dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull, dull….
     
    Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuullll…
     
    I was on my knees at the end begging for it to stop…  Have you ever tried drowning your self in a bag of popcorn just to try and liven a cinema outing up?… No?… I hadn’t even got the benefit of getting annoyed at people talking/ruslting sweet wrappers throughout the film because there were only 5 other people in there with me.
     
    Anywho’s…
    Until the next time **doffs cap**
     
    DB

  9. CAROL says:

    BAMBI  sniff sniff..(sigh) will we ever be the same..lives ruined when we were young by the thought of his MOMMA being taken away so horribly.. ahem.. anyway.. havent seen too many new or older movies lately but that one sounds good. I am sending some vibes to you to get you RAIN.. We got too darn much right now and the tornadoes you can have too!!  : ) 

  10. Stephen says:

     Hi Bob hope you & Mrs Serious are ok. Don’t think that i have seen Bambi but Lassie come home is always a film that gets the eyes watering. Hope to go see the new Bourne whatever it’s called film with Mrs g later. Have a good weekend take care xx

  11. ♥ Aimee says:

     i think i cried when i watched it…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*
     

  12. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    How are you?
    I’ve seen Deja Vu, I really enjoyed it….Haven’t seen Bambie in many years alway made me cry.
    I hope that you have a wonderful weekend.
    I just read about you going to the dentist……Oiy! not pain killers!…..nopre couldn’t handle that, but then again I’m the one who needs seditive JUST to sit in the chair….Yeah I don’t trust dentists either.
    Take care
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy 

  13. Jane says:

    Thanks for the tip.  I haven’t seen it.  Hopefully I can remember it long enough to get to the video store.
    *sigh* 

  14. Jade says:

    hi Bob 🙂
    I’m online :O !  yaaay!
    I saw the movie, but I don;t remember it !!!
    Myst is on her chair & I am on the couch… here… HERE??!!!
    thanks for being in touch…
     

  15. Jess says:

     Ohhh yes I love that movie too ! Although I didn’t watch all the extra shit that you guys did lol. You have more patience than I do I suppose !

  16. CharlotteMae says:

    Hi bob, and the mrs…  fun to watch movies with the spouse eh?  We do that too from time to time and we enjoy just being together and watching movies that we have recorded.  take care.. hugs, mtgal 

  17. Twila says:

    Haven’t seen DejaVu yet.  Would like to though.  I think Denzel is great.  So, I’m sure I’ll like the movie. He’s really easy on the eyes.  :p
     
    No teeth huh?  So we’ll be callin’ ya’ Smilin’ Bob?  Works for me!  With all those pearly whites shinin’ through!  Good luck with the dentist.  I avoid them at all costs.  And that’s what it would take, ALL costs!  Mine wants to take all of what I have left out.  I won’t let him.  It’s a war of the wills over my teeth.  And I’m stronger willed.  Well at least for now anyway.
     
    Good luck with the dentist! 

  18. Jean says:

    Hey, where are you?? I need to get that movie..I love Denzel. Need to let us know how Bert liked his girlfriend!
    hugs,
    Jean 

  19. Beth says:

    Sounds good to me.  I’ll give it a watch this winter when the snow is blowing. 

  20. Stephanie says:

    I watched it with my girls, and pissed them off when I guess correctly what was going on (or what had happened).
    I cried near the end though.
    *Sigh* He’s very sexy, and I like watching him. lol BIG HUGS, Steph 

  21. Cheryl says:

    My daughter bought it.  I will have to go over there and grab it to get a look.  Thanks for the review. 

Leave a Reply

