Strange Start To The Weekend.

 As in three weird things that have happened so far… and it’s only Saturday night.  But maybe just typical of me.
 
I was sitting here Friday night, in front of my computer, reading posts and commenting, when I had that light headeded feeling..  the one you feel when you have a fever.  So I took my temp and it was 102.4!!  ?????  So I took 2 aspirin and went to bed at 6 o’clock.  Slept for a bit and took my temp again at 10:00.  104.2!  Hmmm.  At midnight it was 105.8!!!!!  WHAT????  I felt fine except for the fever !  Why the temp?  I had been taking aspirin and drinking water by the quart so I didn’t get it!  I woke up at 3 am and everything was soaked…. sheets, mattress, pillow and me!!  WTF!! The fever had broke!  I felt great but I never felt ill from the start of it!  Any ideas why I would get a high fever and not feel ill???  Heat Stroke???
 
Second thing was Bert!!  He found the planter and again did his tortoise thing to it!!  This time from the inside.  I tried to get a pic but as usual the battery was dead!!  I promise to get pics when he has recovered!
 
Lastly was an exciting scene on our street!!  An idiot ran into a fire hydrant!!!  It was a thing of beauty!!!!  LOL!!  And of course it was a hit and run.  I’m enclosing pics of it. 
 
 
I’ll be here tomorrow to visit all of your spaces!
 
Oh. And another great movie?  ‘Wild Hogs’!  Don’t laugh until you watch it!  Then you will!!! 
Have a GREAT Sunday!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Strange Start To The Weekend.

  1. Jòi§eÿ says:

    Ya know…that fever thing hit me once last week.  It was 102.1.  I have no clue.  I, too, didn’t feel sick other than the fever.  It broke in the middle of the night which caused a sheet changing party, too.  It’s worse for me, it seems to have a fever since my normal temp is a full degree lower than everyone elses.  I run 97.6.  So a fever of 99 is a fever to me.  I still feel fine from that fever.  Go figure.  Since I work for the PW department of our city, I have a trivia question for you.  Do you have a clue as to how much it costs to repair a fire hydrant.  Did you know, too, that the driver, if caught, is responsible for reimbursing the repair costs?  It’s mind boggling how much it costs.

  2. Laoch says:

    I think you should go and see the doctor.  Fevers don’t happen for no reason.

  3. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    I wholeheartedly agree with Laoch – fevers do not happen for no reason and a fever as high as you had should be taken  VERY VERY SERIOUSLY (no pun intended!)
    Please check with your MD soon.
    Hugs
    the Other Dragon 

  4. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Part Deux:
    And one other thing – a neat trick I learned from my pediatrician – both ibprofen (advil) and acetominophen (tylenol) will bring down a fever – the two, in concert with each other will break even the nastiest of high temps…. take ’em about an hour apart. two of each (and yes, the acetominophen can be the extra strength stuff and yes the generics of both work as well as the real stuff and yes, Virginia – the gelcaps DO break down and begin to work quicker than the capsule, caplet or pill form!)
    And cold showers and ice baths………… really.
    Hugs
    the Other Dragon

  5. Jude says:

    That sounds like quite the strange turn of events with the fevers….I wouldn’t think heat stroke would give you those symptoms.  I usually get at least one dose of that every summer and the most I get is feeling dizzy, nauseous, tired, spazzy, that kinda thing, but don’t recall any fevers??   Have you been bit by anything lately?Hehehe, Bert sounds like my neighbour’s dog…..when that little boston terrier/pug cross comes in contact with my Labrador Retriever, the most interesting things happen……not only is there a size difference there, but they are both males….*sigh*Fire hydrant hit, hey??  That’d be a guyser for sure!  Hopefully there wasn’t any damage to the properties where the water landed?As for here, it’s cooling off now – some days to the point where you think fall is approaching, then the temperature will rebound and hit the high 20s!!!  Stupid weather, it’s no wonder we all get sick this time of year!  And just in time for the kiddies to get back to school this coming Thursday – yay says this mom!!!!I haven’t seen Wild Hogs yet, I’ve rented it for my kids to watch over at their dad’s this afternoon, while I take myself into the city for some ‘quiet time’.  Chances are I’ll catch a flick myself, but I can always rent Wild Hogs again.  Heck, if the kids like it enough, I’ll buy it for one of their birthday’s lol.Take care and have a great Sunday 🙂

  6. Kat says:

    I’m no doctor–but I’ve heard a fever is a result of ones body going to war on an internal germ.
    I’d definetly (at least) call your Doc and tell him.
     
    Dude–you lose anymore body parts and we’ll have to start referring to you as the 6 million dollar man!
    *skkkkk* We can rebuild him *skkkk* Faster *skkk* stronger* skkkk
    *tgnnnn* tgnnn* (robotic eyeball focusing)  

  7. Jade says:

    a neighbor had that & it turned out to be lime disease… but maybe thats not in CA ?!
    I agree though 104 kills brain cells & you need all you got!!!!

  8. Twila says:

    Hi Bob!
    Fever huh?  Hmmm.  Mid life change?  Hot flashes maybe!  Well.  It’s a thought. 
     
    I’m watching the Little League World Series right now.  Japan vs Georgia.  Bottom of 6th, tied 2-2 and GA is up.  They really really need a bit hit right now.  Interview with a Dad earlier, Dad’s boss apparently told him he couldn’t take the 10 days off to go watch his son play in the World Series.  Guess Dad told the boss where he could put his job.  But since that day, and with the interview on ABC network tv, Dad now has many offers when he gets back home.  How great is that!  OOPS!  Looks like extra innings coming up.  GA couldn’t get around the bases.  GREAT game!  I love watching the kids play.  Reminds me of when Cameron used to play.
     
    Oh my, didn’t mean to ramble.  Sorry ’bout that.  I missed what Bert did before, but I’d bet it was pretty funny.
     
    Take care of that fever.  Get to the doctor tomorrow!

  9. Stephanie says:

    Jade’s comment is crackin me up…
    She’s right! LMAO
     
    Any way a fever is nothing to mess with, please  don’t let it go on. Have it checked out.
     
    Now, I’m impressed by the amount of damage and water that comes from a hydrant.
    Your own ‘old faithful’ right down the street. lol
    My girls thought it would be fun to go out and get wet. I told them NOT to get any ideas! BIG HUGS, Steph

  10. Jean says:

     TAG!! You’re it! Come read my blog to find out about it!
    hugs,
    jean
    Oh, yeah.. go to the doctor!!! And check your feet!
     

  11. Sanne says:

    Hi Bob!
    I hope you’re doing well!  This is the first I’ve read of yours so far tonight but since it’s your latest I’m guessing all is well.  Does that makes ANY sense?  LOL  I wish I had some insight on the fever but I don’t…strange though.
    Anywho…we say Wild Hogs and loved it…great flick!  The best movie we’ve seen lately is Shooter…hubby still talks about it.
    I hope you have a great week and now I have to continue reading to try and figure out what the heck it is that Bert has done :o)
     
    Take care!
     
    Sanne

  12. Raven says:

    Bob, what did I tell you about staring at my photo album for too long? That’s most likely why you were burning up, my other stalkers, err, fans swear by cold showers or ice packs in their panties.  It must have been a fever since you are a bit too old for wet dreams, aren’t you? 
    Glad to hear Bert is getting his swerve on with the planter!
    XXX~R 

  13. Cheryl says:

    I read ahead and I am glad you are OK.  I was thinking hot flashes but I guess you would not get them.  I am 2 months older than you BTW….  We get lots of women who have spider bites but no fever with it usually.  Just a bump…  Maybe it was a toxic spider but then you would have to have the area of the bite removed.  Hope it is not a spider deal… 

Leave a Reply

