Glad This Weekend Is Finally Over!

After the adventures with that stupid fever, Bert’s promiscuity and Old Faithful I figured that the worst was over.  WRONG!! 
 
First I  discover that my insane neighbor (Crazy Lady) has NOT been watering the patch of sodded yard that we ‘donated’ to her.  Thank God that I dragged my sorry butt out there twice a day bacause she did squat!!  She had thanked us over and over for getting rid of that eyesore and asked us how much she owed.  It’s 7/8ths her property so we told her No Charge but YOU have to take care of it!  I wrote up a schedule for here and figured she was following it since the sod was at a critical stage.  I watered it once a day and figured she was taking care of the rest.  WRONG!!!  She told me today that ‘personally’ she hadn’t watered once but that maybe her Hillbilly son (who still lives at home at 43 years old) might have.  OoooKay!!!!!
 
Also on Saturday I hired her gardeners because they seem to do an excellent job.  Plus, they speak English. Well, the don’t UNDERSTAND English but they know how to nod and say OK!  So I ‘splained to them that it was a newly sodded lawn and I wanted them to start mowing in two weeks!  They both nodded and said ‘OK’.  I went back into the house and within 5 minutes I hear Mrs S screaming ‘They’re Mowing Your Lawn!!!!’.  I hobble out and they have already mowed the ‘parkway’ (between the sidewalk and the street) and are ready to wreak havoc on the main lawn.  I stop them and explain to then AGAIN that they will start mowing in TWO (2) (II) (DOS) weeks!!! They apologized, cleaned up the clippings and slinked away under my steadfast gaze!!  But it seems that no damage was done and I’ll give that part of the lawn extra water this week.  (It does look good mowed!)
 
Had another fever attack tonight but it was MUCH lower (99.6) and only lasted a half hour.
 
And now the topper to my excellent weekend.  I pick up my glasses and something isn’t right!  I can see OK but they seem uncomfortable.  So I take them off and notice that one of the rubber things that go behind my ears is missing!!  Oh no!!  Must find before Bonnie does!!!!  So the search is on!  I grab my tools: flashlight, probe (backscratcher), and treats to distract Bonnie. 
 
I searched every room four times while listening to Mrs S telling me that I should have bought new ones MONTHS ago!!  (thanks for that!)  Checked outside, inside, upsidedown side, under the bed  in the bed and nothing!!  I even checked Bonnie’s mouth!!  *sigh*  So I sat down, exhausted, and reached back to scratched behind my ear…………… *crickets chirping*……..  You guessed it!!  I’m such a tool!!!!!
 
But this debacle of a weekend is over so I get to start over!!  Right?      RIGHT?????
 
Oh!!  The ONE good thing was that got a tiny bit of rain from Dean!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Glad This Weekend Is Finally Over!

  1. Jòi§eÿ says:

    You’ve been tagged, grass-man.

  2. Gena says:

    ~How’re U? So sorry that I didn’t come to see U for a while,I’ve been busy
    about move to live in Dubai and dont get internet in room yet,
    so cant  come online as much as I wish,I’m in internet cafe at the moment.
    I really hope that U will not forgot me,I will be back soon for sure….
    Well have a wonderful week, take care & big kiss…~
      

  3. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    So……(shaking a stern dragonclaw) ….your going to see the doctor TODAY, RIGHT?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! (large bushy dragon eyebrow raised)
    (Enough of us JUMPED ALL in you STUFF about it……………….didja LISTEN?!?! hmmmMMMMMM????)
     
    the very LARGE (and threatening) Dragon from the Northeast!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. ♥ Aimee says:

     lol…sometimes it just isn’t your week….hope the sod is still ok…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*
     

  5. Kat says:

    LOL! Gads–I’ve so been there before in my "frantic search for lost item" !! ACK at the gardners mowing your beloved sod!!
    And….
     
    *puffs myself up all menacingly like and stands by the ferocious dragon. *drum drum of huffy claws*…You HAVE talked to your doc about the fevers, right??  

  6. Jess says:

     Sounds like you need to at least chat with your doctor about this fever thing. I mean it !
     
    I had to laugh at your ear piece placement though !

  7. Stephanie says:

    *Sigh* Yep, it’s always the last place ya look….. (since I hate when people say that, I couldn’t resist, and now I will run away.)
    GET YOUR BUTT TO THE DR!!! Or else, it’s "kitty whoop-ass time!"
    BIG HUGS, Steph 

  8. Cindy says:

     OK I’m going to add my two cents in here….So what it’s Candian! a penny is a penny!
    Get your butt to the DR. now mister!
    Random fevers arn’t something that should be ignored.
    *smooth down hair* Oh hush it’s growing back….LOL!
    Take care of you!
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

  9. Beth says:

    You poor thing you!!  ;o) 

  10. Jane says:

    I think you need to find a good friend who speaks Spanish to negotiate your lawn business for you.  Now I bet they won’t be back for dos MONTHS! 
    Also, reading about your red slippers/red dye business, I think it’s any wonder you’ve had problems with your feet.  I bet that shtuff was toxic!
    Did you ever figure out where your shoes went? 

  11. Jade says:

    Sticks head out from behind the Dragon of the Northeast chuckling…. 😀

  12. g says:

    It is ALWAYS in the LAST place you look.  LMAO!!
     
    g.j. 

  13. Jean says:

     You’re tagged, twice! And, you do realize you’ll have a dragon from the northeast (actually two), a Cat from the north west, a b**** nurse from oklahoma, and various and sundry others threatening you and showing up to open a can of whup-a** on you if you don’t go to the doctor, don’t you!!!!! Go get you and your feet checked out thoroughly! A fever of 102-104 is NOTHING TO PLAY AROUND WITH!!! That can kill brain cells! Maybe that’s what’s already happened to you..:) but GO!!!!
    grrrrrrrr,
    Jean

  14. Tracie says:

    DOn’t you have any white people in your town that do lawn work?  Just asking! 
     
    And I’m a little behind on your condition, but perhaps you should just make an appointment with the DR.  Maybe a checkup? Just for kicks

  15. CAROL says:

    ADD the resident medicine woman from Michigan to the bunch. ROBERT….. YOU MUST SEE A DOCTOR DARN IT!! FEVER IS A SIGN like everyone else said.. NOthing to mess with… 104 is ER time around here. or jump in the shower and try tepid shower to chase the fever down. YOU Have a hidden cause for it…especially since there is no other symptoms. DO ITtttttttttttttttttt!!!   Poor dumb BERT he may just rub himself raw on that thing.. what would happen if it just vanished I wonder??? MRS> SERIOUS better GET SERIOUS and take you by the hand and run you to the DR. ASAP!!
    Remember we only nag you out of LOVE!! : ) 

  16. Cindy says:

    Do men have hot-flashes?  hee hee 
    I’m sure I spike up to that temp 7, 8 or more times a day…
     
    HOpe you’re ok and sorry I haven’t been over here lately.  I see I’ve missed a lot. 

Leave a Reply

