I’m Sorry, and I Apoligize…..

…For being such a bad friend recently!!  The foot thing and and the dental problems along with trying to get the sprinklers coodinated might sound like a good excuse, but the bottom line is that I have just been lazy.  Maybe it’s just the weather or the fact that I’ve been working here or the fact that I’m turning 60 and don’t look distinguished and may have to take up smoking a pipe ( You know, The sweater with the elbow patches??) ,  but I just have rarely been here recently.  Just enough to post a lame entry and make a few comments!!  Well, that will be corrected tomorrow as I will be visiting all of your spaces!
 
Don’t know if it was hot today where you ar but it was 103 here today and going up for the weekend!!!  Our tiny thunderstorm last night didn’t do much, but it did feel good!  I was up at 2 am  and  I stood out there for an hour taking it in.  We get them SO rarely!!
 
So again, I apolgize!!  You are my friends and I appreciate you all!!! 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to I’m Sorry, and I Apoligize…..

  1. Louise says:

    Hey Bob, chill for gods sake man. Long as I know you’re ok and enjoying all the joys that’s cracking with me. Summer is always a time to go out and get stuff done and what have ya and then in winter we all catch up again lol. Hey did you know ld mans cardis are all the rage now??????? Least you’ll be trendy if nowt else lmao.
     
    Ohhhh I just got a new webcam I gave in and treated mesen and it wasn’t that much could have spent more and got an all singing and all dancing one but I figure get the cheapest and see if it works before spending an arm and a leg. Not like I need one to sing and dance now really cos I don’t get to use it much anyways lol. Was hoping to do some videos to put on me blogs sometimes so keep your eyes peeled, mind you know what I look like already don’t ya and I doubt you’ll understand a word I say anyways hehehehehe.
     
    I love storms too and we don’t get an awful lot of them here either. Hope you have  a fab weekend, I’m busy catching up and Jacks still asleep in bed ohhhh the joys hehehehe. Hope me mates ok!
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings my friend. Rememer chill…………………………. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

  2. Cin says:

    I know how it is, sometimes it is hard to find the time or energy to blog.

  3. Stephanie says:

    You haven’t been lazy, you’ve been busy! Life does that.
    I know lately it seems everyone I know is busy, and well it seems that none of us is having an easy time coming up with blogging ideas. lol
     
    It’s been hot like that here too. Last night it never cooled off and I’m hoping that we get a storm today. So far, no luck though. BIG HUGS, Steph 

  4. Cindy says:

    Hey Bob,
    It’s OK we all go though blogging slumps, I find myself slipping into "lurker mode" more and more these days.
    It was VERY hot here yesterday and the day before but today it’s raining still kinda warm though..
    I hope you have a great day!
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy 

  5. Beth says:

    HiYa Bob,
    We all take time off.  You’re entitled.  Have a great holiday weekend. 

  6. t i m says:

    I last updated in July so you’ve nothing to apologise for – write/comment whenever time allows.

  7. Jane says:

    Thanks for the tip!  I do think it is a muscle not a nerve, but sometimes ice works on muscles, too.  If I can get it cold enough to stretch it out, things usually improve.  But it’s nothing debilitating and I’m sure a weekend with Bob (OUR Bob) will help immensely!
    Have a good one!  Keep cool, dude! 

  8. MizAngie says:

    Aw, don’t beat yourself up. We all "take breaks" now and then. Several spaces I visit have had sparse postings lately – must be the heat.
     
    Take care! 

  9. Jean says:

    Well, I disagree with everyone! I think you’re a horrible, mean person, and need to get back on here and entertain us in the manner to which we have become accustomed! LOL Did I sound mean?? And I’m such a shining example of not missing any time! You silly man. You can take a day or two off, especially with fevers and all the stuff you’ve been doing! Just get better and get back on here! I’ve missed finding you on messenger!
    hugs,
    Jean  

  10. CAROL says:

     Was it heat related?? Ahhh yeah I bet it was.. the rain only made it muggy I bet and then there was that sprinkler thing and oh yeah your tooth and the foot too. what the heck???.. YOU KNOW we  will still be here waiting until eternity for you to update us.  NO SWEAT BOB…. No apology necessary….   OH BOY I just read the ticket thing. wooo that is something. I hope it was not a scam to get your credit card number BOB.. those foreign things are so tricky.. Hang inthere.. YOu will be missed if you stay away too long.. just pop by and let us know you are still kicking about .. OKAY!!?? Wonder how many of us have the messenger? I mean we could by pass this spaces thing and have a party I bet!  Just imagine all of us trying to talk at the same time hahaah! Take care have a great cool weekend!  : )

  11. Bridget says:

    ummm… don’t apologize…its called summer vacation, lol. Yet I do understand what you’re getting at…. hmmm, my blog? it tended to be sparse…. who knows, I may come up with something bright and interesting soon, don’t hold your breathe, lol…gotta run…dang working weekend!  

  12. ♥ Aimee says:

     nothing wrong with taking some time to yourself….now if i could only take my own advice…
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*

  13. Jude says:

    Awwww Bob, no worries….everyone’s got a lot on their plates recently.  Take your time and do what you need to do – we’ll be around!Take care and have a great Labor Day weekend 🙂

  14. Sanne says:

    Bob…you’re such a hoot!  I’m glad you enjoyed the rain and I’ll be sure to send some of ours your way :o)   As far as being a bad friend…don’t be silly man!  You have a wife and a herd of dogs and Bert and your foot and your teeth and so on and so on…just glad to see that you’re alive and kicking :o)
     
    Sanne

  15. Louise says:

    Hey Bob! I know about HMS and I’ve used it all but some people just decide to come onto spaces and don’t know a thing about owt lol. A few of my friends on spaces has recently asked for help doing things so I thought I would add my own spaces for dummies bit cos that’s what I am lmao. You wouldn’t believe some of the things I have done along the way learning how to do stuff online pmsl. So I am gonna try and make it as easy as possible not all technical and geeky lmao. Ohhh and add a bit of humour in it too cos it’s supposed to be fun aint it hehehehe.
     
    Hope you’re having a good weekend. Hey I think we should do a house swap, ok mines only little and I’d leave the kid here for you to entertain but I’d look after your tribe and do the grass mesen for ya in a skimpy bikini and all that pmsl. Just a thought hehehehehe. I’d even let you use me toyboy!!!!!! Ohhhh and it gets a bit cold and that here which I’m sure you’d love and I’d get me mate to make regular deliveries for ya pmsl. What more could anyone want eh????
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  16. Xu says:

    hello,Bob,hello:)
    I think friends don’t need to apologize so much. 

  17. laura says:

    Hey Bob! Don’t worry about blogging/commenting too much. We all go through stages where we don’t do as much of it as usual. Nothing wrong with that. We all need a break from time to time.
    Sorry to hear that your teeth and feet are still giving you trouble. I really hope that it all clears up soon and that you can enjoy what is left of summer.
    Turning 60? Wow! When is your b-day? Mine is coming up soon too but I will be 38. I don’t think I need to take up the pipe yet..lol
    Take care babes..
    Love Laura 

  18. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

     as our friend Laoch would say: "Be kind to yourself".
    It is not a requirement of friendship to be in touch with EVERYONE EVERYDAY………. really!
    We love you no matter what…..thats what friends do.
    Hugs
    the Other Dragon

  19. Jess says:

     Damn seems I’ve missed alot ! I’m glad that you did go to the doc for that fever though, and I’m glad it seems to be going away, very strange though. If it had been heat related I doubt that it would of hit you while sitting at the computer and that you wouldn’t of felt pretty sick before that.  It may have been from the teeth thing though ? I had a really high white blood cell count during a routine blood test and found out it was a tooth infection I didn’t know I had . Anyway I am hoping things are going good with you now !
     
    Jess
    xoxo

  20. Raven says:

    Well Bob, as long as you keep touching yourself you’re fine? Right?  Did you feel the earthquake we had at 10:30? 
    IT’S HOT BOB!! HOT HOT HOT!! 
    XXX~R

  21. TheSpeedofLife says:

    You know, I get the same way.  There are days where I get online and poke around a bit yet I can’t think of anything exciting to talk about so I do nothing!  I guess I’m just going to need to force myself to talk about something, anything at this point! 

Leave a Reply

