Chicago Week Is Over!

I’m happy that you seemed to like the CTA songs that I put up.  Tonight is the last one and I think it’s their most ‘hard rock’ song, especially because of the guitarist. The bass player and drummer aren’t too shabby either.   He was just a great rock guitarist!
 
And for those of you who asked, Yes!  The lead singer did accidently kill himself with a handgun that went off while he was sitting on the couch with the rest of the band.  Very sad and tragic.  But Chicago regrouped and moved on.
 
I just want to add that they were one great band!!  They kinda got commercial later but as Chicago Transit Authority, they rocked!!!  They will always be my favorite band.
 
 
Now, back to the present!
 
 
Went back to visit my dentist today and it looks like it’s gonna happen!!  I have ‘The Pills’ in my clammy hands!!  THREE of them!!  Whew!!  I guess I’ll really be out!!  Anyhow, we discussed 4 options.  #1 was having all of my teeth replaced with implants.  $70,000!!!  Umm, No!!  #4 was also not an option because it called for dentures top and bottom. Top is OK because the suction from the roof of my mouth will help hold them in tightly but the bottom is always a shakey deal.  So we settled on plan ‘C’!  All of the upper teeth extracted and walk out with new dentures and the insurance covers it all with a little left to work on the lowers.  Then in January, when the insurance kicks in again, have the lower teeth extracted except for the canines.  Have them ground off to gum level, have root canals done, cap them with a gold crown and have a plug thing put in to hold the lower dentures in place.  I can’t wait!!  I’ll be able to smile again and not look so grumpy! lol  AND, eat corn on the cob!!   I’ll take bef…..  Umm, after pics!!
 
Tomorrow or Saturday my lawn finally gets  it’s virgin mow!!  It’s like 8" tall but green all the way down so it should be OK!!
 
Next week is another ‘old music’ week on my space.  I think I’ll start Friday night and the artist is one you probably haven’t heard from for a long time, if at all!!  But I’m sure that you will like him and the songs!!  One hint:  He’s English!  British????  Whatever!!  You will enjoy it!!  I promise.
 
Hope you all have an easy Friday and a super weekend!!!  I’ll be here and I’ll also visiting your spaces cause that’s what I enjoy doing so much!!
 
Take care my friends,
 
Bob~
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Chicago Week Is Over!

  1. Jane says:

    Good luck with those pills!?!? 
    I hope they don’t hit any cats hiding in that grass.
    Have a great weekend!

  2. Angie says:

    Oh, lordy….. Bob is getting new chompers!! Teeth are such a pain in the butt eh? Still having issues with the whole ‘dental insurance"- Is that what they call it? Insurance? seems to me the dentist should be covered on your regular health plan……pssht! No wonder everyone hates to go to them!
    I hope that YOU have a wonderful weekend mowing yer lawn- and playing with your little rugrats- Hey, did you ever get Bert a girlfriend yet? Or is he still wondering where his planter girlfriend is? LOL 

  3. Cin says:

    Wow, that sounds like a lot of dental work.  Hopefully it will all be worth it.  Teeth are such a pain, but if we want to eat well, I guess we need them.
     
    Next week Monday (the 10th) we start remodeling our main bathroom.  We orginally planned on having tile on the lower half of the walls, because that is what we have there now, but we are starting to rethink that.  Having no wall tile would save us some money.
     
    Since you have done some remodeling recently, what do you think?…Tile or no tile on the walls.  We will of course have tile around the tub/shower area.
     
    Have a great weekend.
     
    Damselfly Lady

  4. Beth says:

    I dread going to the dentist too.  I always fortify myself with an anti-anxiety pill.  good luck!
    I wanted to tell you a couple of things I like about you Bob.  You are a funny, lovable guy.  I smile when I read about your adventures and I relate when I read about your misadventures.  It is great being your blogging friend.
    Mission : Possibilities
    I chose you as one of my friends that I wanted to visit and tell you why I like you.  I hope now that you will accept this mission too.  
    1.  choose at least 2 people to accept as your mission, the more, the better, the funner, the happier!!
    2.  go to their spaces and comment them PUBLICLY  and tell them at least 2 things that you have learned or know about them that you really like –
    3.  at the bottom of all these fuzzy warm feelings you share, ask them to accept the mission by pasting the script below so the mission can continue to go on.
    4.  Please go to the blog of the person who shared with YOU and share something you like about them too!  

  5. Cindy says:

     Good luck with the dentist, and enjoy the first mowing.
    I bet it will be nice to see a nice neat green lawn after all this time.
    Have a GREAT weekend
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

  6. ♥ Aimee says:

    well where do i start…i enjoy coming here because of the way that your write…the way that you share your life with us…sometimes you think that we aren’t interested but you are wrong…i look forward to recieving a notice that you have updated your space…in fact the way that you are always changing your space with the way that your life changes is great…i enjoy your creativity to make each day a little different than the last….never stop blogging…or smiling…
    Mission: Possibilities
    I chose you as one of my friends that I wanted to visit and tell you why I like you. I hope now that you will accept this mission too.
    1. Choose at least 2 people to accept as your mission, the more, the better, the funnier, the happier!!
    2. Go to their spaces and comment them PUBLICLY and tell them at least 2 things that you have learned or know about them that you really like –
    3. At the bottom of all these fuzzy warm feelings you share, ask them to accept the mission by pasting the script below so the mission can continue to go on.
    4. Please go to the blog of the person who shared with YOU and share something you like about them too!
    5. TO MAKE IT EVEN NICER >> also share what you told them AND their links if possible to your latest blog at the bottom or to a new blog so everyone can see.
     
    *~* :o) smiles are contagious… :o) so pass one on … :o) soon the whole world will be smiling… :o) *~*

  7. Kat says:

    Oh Lordie. I was happy about your tooth progress til the "grinding down of the teeth" part and root canals! ACk! *clutches my mouth in sympathy*
     
    Hugg-a-roos the brave Bob-a-roo! 

  8. Stephen says:

     Hi Bob, Great music again not a name that i can remember though, will have to listen to some more because it sounds good. Hope that you both have a good weekend & a brilliant week take care
     

  9. Gina says:

    Gosh… I’ve been a serious slacker. I missed DENTAL posts?? Good gravy! I gotta get my head outta the clouds and get busy reading again!! I can’t believe I missed dental stuff!! You know how I LOVE to hear/talk dental stuff!!
     
    weimie 

Leave a Reply

