Changing Al Stewart Songs

Lord Grenville was an interesting historical English figure.  Look up ‘Lord Richard Grenville’ on Wikipedia.  Among other notable things, he was a cousin to both Sir Walter Raleigh and Sir Francis Drake.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Changing Al Stewart Songs

  1. CAROL says:

    Good grief you had a toe taken off with no anesthesia.. OH You mean no deadning or what? YEOW that must have been something… as for the trees.. at least you dont have to get on a ladder and whack at them and use trash bags to get the leaves to the trash. My friend came and helped me trim up some bushes this week and worked like a dog on them. She loves that sort of stuff.. I DONT.. anyway…. took us 3 large trash bags to get it all picked up afterward. I think your bonsai is the way to go!  Anticipation is sometimes worse than the real deal…Are they knocking you out? Just have them do that..it will ease the anxiety and the trama of the whole thing. I feel for ya.. I do.. all of us have been there too at one time or another.. Is there any hallway longer than the one to the dentist office??? Is there any smell that I dread worse than that? NOPE!  TAke care will say some prayers for ya! : ) 

  2. CAROL says:

    Good grief you had a toe taken off with no anesthesia.. OH You mean no deadning or what? YEOW that must have been something… as for the trees.. at least you dont have to get on a ladder and whack at them and use trash bags to get the leaves to the trash. My friend came and helped me trim up some bushes this week and worked like a dog on them. She loves that sort of stuff.. I DONT.. anyway…. took us 3 large trash bags to get it all picked up afterward. I think your bonsai is the way to go!  Anticipation is sometimes worse than the real deal…Are they knocking you out? Just have them do that..it will ease the anxiety and the trama of the whole thing. I feel for ya.. I do.. all of us have been there too at one time or another.. Is there any hallway longer than the one to the dentist office??? Is there any smell that I dread worse than that? NOPE!  TAke care will say some prayers for ya! : ) 

  3. Cindy says:

    Just stopping in by the way of Jess’ space. Hope the rest of your week is good!
     
    Cindy 

  4. Laoch says:

    Nice one.

  5. Stephanie says:

    Interesting life he had. His ending is stuff of legends. Surrounded by spanish ships, he holds them off and damages many, for 15 hours. It says he told his crew to blow the ship up, but they instead surrendered. He dies a few days later of his wounds. I’ll bet he was so pissed at his crew! 
     
    I need to get my bonsai winterized too. BIG HUGS, Steph 

  6. Cindy says:

    My grandson had a good dance to your music … ROCK ON!
     
    Good luck with the teeth, Bobola!
     

  7. Sherrie says:

    HIIIIIIIIIIIII REMEMBER ME????  I know, I know……….I’ve been a very naughty blogger.  Started back at the day job 2 weeks ago, still working the night job on top of it, can you spell POOPED?  Anyway, I spent my first night off in a long time lastnight pretty much……….uhm………sleeping LOL!  Tonight I decided it was time I blogged, then took a peek around at a few of my favs……….which led me here of course!
     
    Glad to see you’re well, hope the dental surgery goes good, and I personally think you have the cutest little Bonsai tree!  ~hugs~ 

  8. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Known as "Dickon" in the court of Queen Elizabeth (Gloriana) – he was a favorite of here – not so much as Drake – who was a known ‘roue’ – but a favorite nevertheless.
    Thank you for playing Al Stewart – it is rather sad that he disappeared after this album………..
    I’m making the rounds today – its Saturday and I’m kind of still waking up…….. first chance I’ve really had all week as we are kind of getting down the wire with this moving thing……….. (movers are scheduled for the 27th). We are kind of hoping that the only thing the movers will have to do is bring the furniture over…….. and so far, we are on track for that.
    Miss ya’all!
    Hugs
    the Other Dragon
    ps….I love Van Morrisson too!!!!!:D 

Leave a Reply

