Feeling Much Better!

The whole dental procedure wasn’t that bad at all… especially with Mrs Serious’ help and having those tiny magic pills!!  I knew NOTHING of what was going on!!!!  But I do know that I’m feeling much better today!  Ate a steak (yogurt), baked potato (potato soup) and a huge salad (cream of wheat).  Now I’m starving!!
 
The other thing that really helped was having a great dentist!!  He, yes HE!!, phoned me today to ask how I was doing and even explained exactly what he did yesterday while I was in and out of consciousness (15 stiches??  Bone graft??  30 minutes to extract one tooth??).  He also told me that I was a great patient!!  LOL!  Who wouldn’t be with those pills!!  As Jean said, they could take down a elephant!!
 
So tomorrow I return to have the dentures tweaked and just a basic check on my gums.  In six months, when I have the lowers done, he will replace these upper ones with much better fitting ones.  But for now, these are working just fine.
 
Mrs Serious left for an Oil Conference this morning for 3 days!  So, Party?????  Umm. Don’t think so. LOL  Damn!!!!  But when she gets home I’ll be able to greet here with, well, half of a BIG smile!!
 
By the way, I was given Vicodin for pain but 2 Tylenol and 2 Advil actually work much better!  Except for the party in your head! lol
 
Thanks for all of your comments and e-cards.
 
 
PS New music tonight.  As much as I like Al Stewart, I’m putting up Procol Harem.  Heard of them, remember them??  I think you will recognize this first one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Feeling Much Better!

  1. Jòi§eÿ says:

    I’m kinda jealous that you make a much better dental patient than I even with the meds that can take down an elephant.  You an elephant?  Must be.  I didn’t have near the work you had done and I’m still not a good patient WITH the meds.  Make sense?  No?  Ok.  I’m glad you made out well with it.  Especially a guy from Jersey like me, only I’m a girl from Jersey.  Smile.  I wanna see your teefies.

  2. Raven says:

    My goodness I have been such a bad blog friend these days.  I guess I’ll just offer my congratulations on your new chompers and go get ready for karate.  Here’s to a speedy recovery!
    XXX~R 

  3. Jamie says:

    I am glad to hear that everything went good.   Congratulations on the first part of the new you.    When you feel up to it you will have to take a few pictures of your new smile and post them for us to see.    Take care and enjoy those pain pills while you can.   Hugs.  

  4. Laoch says:

    Take it easy.  Traumas require recovery time.

  5. ZePp... says:

    Stick with it.. I know ur pain.
     
    Had both done at one time myself … shudders
     
    U will love the new look. 
     
    ZePp 

  6. Seth says:

    Nomuch scares me.  But Doctors & Dentists DO!!  ::shivers::  I cringe at the thought of having to visit a Dentist’s Office.   To me, happiness is your dentist telling you it won’t hurt and then having him catch his hand in the drill.  OUCH!
    I really hope that you are doing well. 
    Enjoy the rest of the week and take good care of you and yours!
     
     

Leave a Reply

