Weekend Update!

First off, I hope you enjoyed Procol Harem.  I have one more to play but I thought the last song was awesome ! Right??   RIGHT???  Hmmmm!!  Well, I loved it!!  I’m gonna play a few odds and ends that I like and then it’s on to 60’s music!!  I ordered a 10 CD set of 60’s songs and you had better like it!!!  My wife might be pissed but I’ll add the to her iPod so that should help!!  Support me here people!!  Sheesh!  Don’t make me keep playing Procol Harem….. Or Country!!  We all like the 60’s tunes, now don’t we!!  Yes we do!!!  Repeat after me!!  ‘We LOVE 60’s songs!!!!  A few of you didn’t answer but that’s OK!!  Once you hear it you will beg for more!!   Or want to kill me!!  Just keep your speakers on and we’ll see how it goes~  Last Procol Harem for awhile!!  A big hit for them.  ‘Shine On Brightly’!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Weekend Update!

  1. Cindy says:

    Yes Bob, I love 60’s songs!  And 50’s too!  Country, only if it’s the old Classic stuff.  I even turned on my speakers to hear the Procol Harem tune playing.   Good one. 

  2. Bridget says:

    hmmmm, I may just have to think about an iPod one of these days… but I’m usually not far from a radio/cd player etc. Guess the only thing is that with the iPod I wouldn’t have to be the chronic channel clicker that I am when the commercials come on. All music is good!!! At least for me…although it does seem that I have to be in the right mood for the right songs. Have a great day!! 

  3. Kat says:

    I don’t recall the 60’s 😛 hehehe 😀
    I’m sooooo tellin yer woman that you’ve been online shopping!!! ha ha ha ha 😀 

  4. Kat says:

    I don’t recall the 60’s 😛 hehehe 😀
    I’m sooooo tellin yer woman that you’ve been online shopping!!! ha ha ha ha 😀 

  5. Kat says:

    I don’t recall the 60’s 😛 hehehe 😀
    I’m sooooo tellin yer woman that you’ve been online shopping!!! ha ha ha ha 😀 

  6. Raven says:

    Let’s do the math Bob…I was born in 1969, so that makes me a stunningly youthful 38 now.  I do like some good classic rock here and there considering I grew up with hippie parents, but I prefer hip hop and down and dirty funk myself. Things to which I can shake my ass for $200, Alex.  Umm, I mean Bob ;-D
    ps-All the halloween festivities are in full swing at Disneyland…you know you want to Bob.
    XXX~R
     

  7. CAROL says:

    MUsic. I hear no music.. by the time it loads for me I have read and commented here and checked it all out.. I miss alot I guess with this stupid dial up!  Take care of your self.. eat well too!  : ) 

  8. Rambling says:

    I love my iPod!  Without it, I’d never get my exercise done.  Howdy! 

  9. Seth says:

    …·´¨¨))  -:¦:-    ¸.·´ .·´¨¨))  ((¸¸.·´ ..·´  -:¦:-  -:¦:-    Just me.  Stopping by to invade your space again while I have a few minutes.  Thought that I would come by and give you some virtual good vibes for a great weekend.     I’ll be back to check things out here on your space soon… Cheers to you!   – SETH 
           By the way – there isn’t a damn thing wrong with the music you play.  Keep playing it!!!!!!! 

  10. Cindy says:

    I love 60’s music but TEN cd’s … seriously, Bob … TEN!!
     

  11. Cindy says:

    I love 60’s music but TEN cd’s … seriously, Bob … TEN!!
     

  12. Hope says:

    Hi Bob,
    happy to here your not going to be a toothless gimp..
    "smile"
    it dose take awhile for the gums to heal.. and get used to something in ones mouth..
    I enjoy listening to some of the 60’s.. will look forward to hearing them again..
    leave the country.. I do like country.. but not so much the 60s country..
    anyway.. its always a pleasure when you stop by.. brightens me day..
    no snow yet.. just rain.. which is good..
    soft hugs ~Hope
     

  13. g says:

    I like ALL kinds of
    g.j. 

  14. Twila says:

    Hey Bobbo!  Thanks for stopping by today.  Nice to see you out and about.  Although, you really should be more careful.  Or do I need to get you a cane and a walker!?  Glad to see that you’re feeling better anyway.  I’m really pissed though.  We spent all day moving computers and every stick of furniture in this house, well almost.  Problem is I used to be able to HEAR your music.  Now all I can do is watch the pretty kaleidascopes on your WMP!  Something happened to my audio when we moved the puters.  Evidently we trashed the sound card?  But Windows Vista thinks it’s fine.  Hmmmm.
     
    Oh well, after almost 12 hours of moving furniture, cleaning, and setting up FOUR systems, I’m too pooped to think about it tonight.
     
    I’ll be bloggin’ a bit then off to bed.  Take care and keep the shiny side up!  🙂 

  15. ~Special K~ says:

    I love 60s music.. it’s from the first decade I was alive and breathing, lol. Glad y’all are finally getting some rain… congrats on being chosen for the book thing… glad your mouth is feeling better…anyhow, I just stopped in to say hi… HI!hugs and loveKim

Leave a Reply

