Nice Weekend

At least mine was!!  The weather was perfect!!  65F, sunny, with a slight onshore breeze!  Just perfect!!   Everything was watered well, including my bonsai!!!  Was a nice cool weekend!!  Temps will rise this week!!  Grrr!!!
 
While I figure out what music to go with this week, I leave you with a favorite Moody Blues song of mine!!  I hope you all have a GREAT week !!  Be kind to each other and remember that each day is special!!  You are my BEST friends!!
 
Take care…….  OH Wait!!  one more day of Procol Harom cause I love their music!!  My favorite!!
 
 
Having a very lonely birthday.  So I get to play  the music I like!!!  LOL!!  Received a few e-cards which I loved but mainly sitting here with my dog Bonnie and even she is asleep!!  LOL!!   But it’s all good!!  I guess 60 isn’t a big birthday year, although I did receive 60 $1.00 bills from my MIL!  Cool!!  So I’ll contemplate my age and keep doing what I always do!!!   Don’ t askl!!
 
But for my birthday Mrs Serious wants me to get my lower teeth done now rather than next year!!  Easy for her to say!!  LOL!!  But that would be cool and pain and I are good friends  So I’ll let you all know what I decide!!  Maybe he can pull a few fingers off too!!
 
 Probably best to get it all done now but that means losing $2500 of insurance money!!  But then again. I have wasted $2500 a year for 20 years!!    It’s time to get ths crap DONE!!
 
 
My new smile will be so handsome  that you gals will be swooning!!  LOL Yeah!!  Right!!  Pffft!!   Swooning???  Where the hell did that come from??
 
I gotta go to bed!!  Dad is coming tomorrow!!   Always a problem~~  Nite all!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Nice Weekend

  1. Laoch says:

    Rest, celebrate, rinse, repeat.

  2. Louise says:

    Hi Bob and HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you!!!! Trying to keep it quiet r ya lol. Was gonna leave youa little something in your guestbook but you ain’t ot one darn it lol. Great nattering be even better if I could have seen ya like but no matter.
     
    Have an ace, fab, groovy birthday old man heheehe.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 

  3. Jude says:

    HAPPYHAPPYHAPPY  BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!Hope you have a good one Bob!Take care and talk soon 🙂

  4. Sue says:

    Hey, Happy Birthday!  You should have been up here to go to the 2nd Annual Bluegrass Festival we had Sat. and Sunday!  What GREAT music, in spite of the rain on Sat.  Hope you enjoy your new mouth and had a good birthday. 

  5. Kat says:

    (I apologize in advance if my comment repeats…stupid windows live….)
     
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaapppy Birthhhhhdayyyyy tooooo yooooooouuuu
    Happppppyyyyy Birthdayyyy TOOOOO Youuuuuuuuuuu
    Happpyyyyy Birthdayyyyy Dearest Bob-a-rooooooo
    Happy Birthdayyyyyy Tooooo Youuuuuuu!!!!!
     
    *tip toes up and smooches your cheek*
     
    and manyyyy moreeeeeeeee! 😀
     
    *hug hug hug-a-roooooos!!* 

  6. Kat says:

    (I apologize in advance if my comment repeats…stupid windows live….)
     
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaapppy Birthhhhhdayyyyy tooooo yooooooouuuu
    Happppppyyyyy Birthdayyyy TOOOOO Youuuuuuuuuuu
    Happpyyyyy Birthdayyyyy Dearest Bob-a-rooooooo
    Happy Birthdayyyyyy Tooooo Youuuuuuu!!!!!
     
    *tip toes up and smooches your cheek*
     
    and manyyyy moreeeeeeeee! 😀
     
    *hug hug hug-a-roooooos!!* 

  7. Kat says:

    (I apologize in advance if my comment repeats…stupid windows live….)
     
    Haaaaaaaaaaaaapppy Birthhhhhdayyyyy tooooo yooooooouuuu
    Happppppyyyyy Birthdayyyy TOOOOO Youuuuuuuuuuu
    Happpyyyyy Birthdayyyyy Dearest Bob-a-rooooooo
    Happy Birthdayyyyyy Tooooo Youuuuuuu!!!!!
     
    *tip toes up and smooches your cheek*
     
    and manyyyy moreeeeeeeee! 😀
     
    *hug hug hug-a-roooooos!!* 

  8. KatSoup says:

    Happy Birthday 
    So, what you usually do…..?….does this have anything to do with a birthday suit?

  9. Angie says:

    OKAY"S
    I would have come to say Happy Birthday YESTERDAY- but it was MY MOM’s birthday. (and also a my friends wedding anni!) so, I was making mom a pork roast, homemade mashpotato’s and broccoli with homemade cheese sauce. See, You and Mrs. Serious should have been at MY house, celebrating with US! you would have been able to eat everything I served, for it all melted away in our mouths! and to think- You’re only ONE year older than her!!!
    Congrats to another year, and hopefully many, many more to come!
    laters Pappa Daddy!! 

  10. Seth says:

                       _____                  |          |                  | | |     |                  |_____|        ____ ___|_|___ ____       ()___)                 ()___)       // /|                     |\ \\      // / |                     | \ \\     (___) |__________| (___)     (___)     (_______)     (___)     (___)         (___)        (___)     (___)           |_|          (___)     (___)   ___/___\___  (___)         | |      |                    |     | |       | |      |__________|      | | 
         /___\    |||         |||    /___\    //   \\    |||         |||   //   \\    \\   //    |||         |||   \\  //     \\ //    ()__)  (__()    \\//                ///           \\\               ///              \\\          _///___        ___\\\_       |_______|      |_______|  ………. Just stomping thru MSN Spaces and thought that I would say ‘ HELLO ‘.  I will be busy for the next couple of days, so I wanted to make sure that I came by here to see what may be new in your world………. Hope you had a good start to the week.  – Seth 

  11. MizAngie says:

     Happy Birthday! It’s good to know that I’m NOT the oldest person in the world even though it feels that way. Ha!!
     
    Your bonsai trees are way cool.

  12. Raven says:

    I missed your birthday!  Well, I guess I should be punished *wink wink nudge nudge*
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY BOB!
    XXX~R 

Leave a Reply

