Happy Birthday to ME!! Riight….

Woke up this morning and felt Great!!  It was my birthday!!   One small problem!!  Bleeding from my gums!!  ALOT!!  By 1:30 when I finally got to see my dentist I had lost at least 2 pints of blood and I was getting woozy!!  Ready to pass out!! 
 
So Mrs Serious dutifuly drove me to the dentist where he proceded to install 5 stictches to close up the vein.  He had no idea why it happened since it was one of the easy teeth to extract, but obviously something went crazy with it!!  He used his best silk thread to close it up and he did a great job!  No blood and no pain!!  My dentures even fit better!!  Just a pisser of a birthday!!  Actually I’ve decided to postpone my birthday until I feel better. We have decided not to wait until next year to have my lower teeth done because the impact on the insurance will be the same!!  So Mrs Serious says Go For It!! (Easy for her to say!!), But with those wonderful pills (Which BTW cost $350 for THREE!!) it should be a snap!!
 
So for now, All is good!!  I’ve declared today a birthday ‘False Start’!!  I’ll reschedule it on a day of MY choice!!  A problem with that???  Didn’t think so!!
 
Hope you all have a wonderful week!!!
 
Some Moody Blues tonight!!  Enjoy!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Happy Birthday to ME!! Riight….

  1. Jòi§eÿ says:

    You share a birthday with my hubby.  Hope you’re on the mend quicker than ever so you can get busy celebrating your birthday, Bob.  Have a great day.   

  2. Jess says:

    Oh damn Bob !! That is so damn crazy, I swear to you we have the same luck with things, the one thing that doesn’t "happen very often" happens to us !
     
    Jam had a b-day yesterday she is now 11 …yay ? Haha. 
     
    Ok, now what the hell pill cost 350 ?!?!?

  3. Cin says:

    Happy Birthday Bob.  I am sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well yesterday.  Hang in there.
     
    Damselfly Lady

  4. Raven says:

    Well, I think someone needs another birthday wish…you want to light, or blow?  And what about all this icing?
    Happy Birthday Again Bob!
    XXX~R 

  5. ♥ Aimee says:

    happy belated…sorry i have been sick…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  6. Angie says:

    well DAMN IT BOB!!! would you at least have ONE normal day!! LMAO!!! eh
    birthdays are just birthdays- at least yours is not on thanksgiving- But it would have been nice to not have a Picasso on your day!!!
     
    Hope things are better today! 

  7. Kat says:

    So…what yer tellin me is–for your birthday you lay in a "special chair" and let a man tie you up in silk.
    Duuuuude.
    The things I learn on the internet!!
    I feel like I gotta shower now or sumthin.
    Hehehehe 😀
    *hug-a-roooos!* 

  8. Kat says:

    So…what yer tellin me is–for your birthday you lay in a "special chair" and let a man tie you up in silk.
    Duuuuude.
    The things I learn on the internet!!
    I feel like I gotta shower now or sumthin.
    Hehehehe 😀
    *hug-a-roooos!* 

  9. Kat says:

    So…what yer tellin me is–for your birthday you lay in a "special chair" and let a man tie you up in silk.
    Duuuuude.
    The things I learn on the internet!!
    I feel like I gotta shower now or sumthin.
    Hehehehe 😀
    *hug-a-roooos!* 

  10. CAROL says:

    http://thumbsnap.com/v/vlryijRO.gif  FALSE start day to you..   Hope you are feeling better.. If you lost that much
    blood you better take a rest and build yourself back up. GET WELL SOON so you can party okay!  take care..  : ) 

  11. KatSoup says:

     pisser of a birthdsy!!  seems to have a lil’ slur.
    ya sure it didnt turn out okay?
    happy birthday!!.., whenever – we can always have a redo.

  12. ~Special K~ says:

    Happy Non-Birthday! Would have wished you well before, but I didn’t know! Yeah, I guess bleeding gums isn’t the best way to celebrate. You should have held off on all those steaks and corn on the cob, lol. Let me know when you plan on re-celebrating and I’ll sing ya Happy Birthday.hugs and loveKim

  13. Jude says:

    Oh no!!!!!  What’s with us and stitches, hey? lol  Mine are still giving me grief, but going to the doc’s tomorrow afternoon to have them looked at, if only to give me peace of mind.Hope all is better with you now hun.  You take care and rest all you can.Talk soon 🙂

  14. Tracie says:

    Oh my, that didn’t sound good at all.  Glad you got to the dentist thou.  Have a great Birthday whenever you decide to celebrate! 

  15. Cindy says:

    Happy Belated B-day!
    And I’m sorry you had such a rough day.
    Take care
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

  16. Sanne says:

    Ugh…I missed your birthday :o(  Sorry.
    Hope all is much better with your choppers and I agree 100% with waiting for a better day to have your birthday :o)
     
    Sanne 

Leave a Reply

