Nice!!!!!!! (Warning: Baseball Post)

I truly enjoyed visiting all of you spaces this weekend.  For some of you it was way overdue.  I left comments if I hadn’t earlier and enjoyed catching up with your lives!
 
But my biggest thrill was watching my Philadelphia Phillies win the National League East division!!  The New York Mets (PFFFFFT!) had been in first place all year except for the last 3 games.  You know, the important ones!!  The Phillies MVP-worthy shortstop, Jimmy Rollins, proclaimed before the season that the Phils were the team to beat in the east and everyone laughed.  Well, today he got the last laugh!!  J-Roll was the catylist of the team this year, especially after all of the injuries that the Phillies had.  They lost 4 starting pitchers, 6 releif pitchers, MVP Ryan Howard for a month, their best player Chase Utley for another month and 4 or 5 other players for weeks.  But they stayed close in the standings and beat the Mets 7 games straight in the last month.
 
As for their opponent in the playoffs??  The Colorado Rockies and the San Diego Padres have a one game playoff game tomorrow to decide who the Phils will play ……  At Philadelphia on Wednesday!!  I have a dental appointant at 10 AM that day so I hope it’s a later game.  I hope the Padres use Jake Pevey tomorrow because he’s really good and probably the Cy Young winner this year.
 
 
Now for the American League!!      Just kidding!!  LOL  Enough baseball for now!!  And don’t even mention the Eagles!!! 
 
 
Hope your weekend was a great as mine!!!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Nice!!!!!!! (Warning: Baseball Post)

  1. Raven says:

    You know Bob, I don’t really follow baseball, I just like to lick the batter.
    Did someone mention the Eagles?
    spanks and kisses~R

  2. R U Serious says:

    I think you would follow baseball more if you saw how big the bats were and how the catchers can squat for 3 hours!!!  Hope you had a great weekend!! 
    xoxoxoxo~~~ RU~

  3. Laoch says:

    Sadly I think an American league team is going to win it all this year but the dream is alive!

  4. Sue says:

    Glad to hear your Phillies are in the  playoffs.  Watched Sunday’s last Tiger’s game with the White Sox.  Boy, it was close there for a while—3-2.  Then the Tigers took off and scored 9 runs in one inning!  Magglio Ordonez (who I predict will be bigger than Bonds) had a decent double and two single and an intentional walk for his last game, ending up with an average of over 364!  WOW!  Sorry to see the Tigers didn’t make the playoffs this year, but watch out next year!  In the meantime, I’m glad to see the Mets get beat and will root for those Phillies to take it all the way!

  5. Cheryl says:

    Thanks for coming by for a visit and it was a great weekend.  I know nothing about baseball so can’t really comment other than to say ENJOY!

  6. Stephen says:

    Hi Bob hope thngs are good with you & Mrs Serious?? I used to follow the American football when it was broadcast over here years ago but started to go to the rugby league games so i lost track with it all. My favourite team was the New England Patriots, don’t know how they are doing now but glad to see that your team are doing ok. I had a bit of news last week that i was not expecting, won’t go into detail but that is the reason why i have not been blogging etc. Wish i felt fit, don’t feel it at moment must be my hormones!!!!!! Hope that you have a pleasent weekbest wishes to you both & thank you for your nice comments xxxxxxxx

  7. alias says:

    Go Phillies!  I haven’t followed baseball in a few years.  I’m still sad they tore down the Vet Stadium, but I’m sure the new one is wonderful.

  8. Kat says:

    eagles eagles eagles
     
    hehehehe

  9. Cindy says:

    My big thrill for the weekend was watching Brett Favre break the touchdown record and especially seeing the team beat the Vikings! 
     
    Now for baseball…darn the Brewers!  i really thought this would be the year for them.  It’s probably those games a couple weeks ago when the Phillies beat up on them that kept them out.  The Mets meltdown is now historical!
     
    Thanks for the visit…and have a great week.  Cindy

  10. MizAngie says:

    American League Ashmerican League. That’s not real baseball! Make everybody bat, for heaven’s sake!!!
     
    This past weekend was awesome! My Aggies won and the teasips lost. Cowboys won. If I had gotten laid the world would be perfect. Hahahhaha!!!

  11. Angie says:

    DAMN straight my Packers are 4-0!! **winking**
    I might need to borrow the sorry song. best I could do was a man named sue on my site! **whoops** I screwed up to this weekend. See, we all screw up at times. so, with you there kid!!
     
    well, happy monday! Lord- is this week starting all over again already?!?!?!?
     

  12. Gina says:

    I thought of you when I heard a report on the Phillies, remembering you love them. :o)
     
    Good news about proceeding on with the lower teeth… as soon as you’re ready – that is. The sooner you do it, the sooner it’ll all be behind you. That’s my philosophy anyway!
     
    weimie

  13. KatSoup says:

    Baseball = Bla, bla, bla, but it sounds like you are feeling well.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

