Life Choices!

Yeah!!  We all have them.  Some bigger than others.  Like Fixodent vs Polident!  Hmmmm…  But that’s for another blog after I do some research!!!
 
Watching the one game playoff betweeh San Diego and Colorado to see who plays my Phillies on Wednesdy!! Tied 6 to 6 in the 12th inning!!! HOLY!!!!!
 
For tonight?  A story from my past… About my ‘Twin Cousin’!!
 
We were born 2 days apart, her on September 22 and me on the 24th!!  We spent our early years being referred to as twins, mainly because we were dressed in matching costumes on Halloween: witches. ghosts ghouls….  I used to beat her up when I could get away with it!!  And steal her candy!!  HEHEHE!!  What a wimp!!
 
When we started school, she started in the first grade while I had to attend Kindergarden!!  September 23 was the cut-off date!!  My Mom threw a fit.  I never heard the end of it from my cousin to his day!!! But we are good friends still!  Funny thing is, we look nothing like each other now!!  I’m the good looking one!!  LOL!!  But for 60, we both look pretty good!
 
 
But glad that after 60 years we’re still friends!
 
Hope you all have a nice week!!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life Choices!

  1. KatSoup says:

    This made me think of my cousin Tina.  They called us twins.  Though I am younger and more beautiful. 
     
    I need to call her.

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    what a weird cut off date…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  3. Gina says:

    What’s funny… she could probably kick YOUR hiney now. Or atleast …. steal your denture and RUN! hehehe ;o)
     

Leave a Reply

