Working Hard!!

As I said before, we have 7 relatives staying here thus weekend!!  There is a wedding on Sunday!!  My job is to make the house look perfect.  According to Mrs S   I did well today!!   Washed the Venetion Blinds (what a pain!!) and scrubbed bathroom #3 (Another huge pain!!  Too many Knick Knacks!!)  But it’s all downhill from here!! 
 
But I’ll be back at it tomorrow, even though I KNOW I will be sore!!  I will be playing 70’s music tonight but will be adding Beatles and Country once on awhile. Now everyone get up and dance!!  Make those letters for me!!!!!!!!!!  Yeah!!  Those YMCA letters!! 
 
Hmmm… maybe my wife’s relatives should just stay at the YMCA???  LOL!
 
Nite!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Working Hard!!

  1. Stephanie says:

    Ahhhh the good ol days of dancing to this song. Yep we did the letters and everything.
    If the "Young Man" isn’t gay, and my type… heck with the Y, he can come stay with ME! LOL BIG HUGS, Steph

  2. R U Serious says:

    ROFLMAO at Steph!!!!
    xoxoxo!!!

  3. Louise says:

    Ohhh I best get me glittery shoes on and boogie about a bit while I’m here Bob! Hows you see Mrs S is keepingyou busy lol. Ohhhh so many rellis coming over eh, get the barbie fired up! Its beating it down with rain here absolutely hammering in fact so it looks like I’m gonna get a bit soggy on me way to work. So love to hear it pounding on the windows though and we ain’t had much rain this year at all considering lol.
     
    I have a blind in my kitchen one of those metal or plastic ones I ain’t sure which really you know those with the slats going across not up and down and the best way to get them clean is to take em down and stick them in the bath with some soap power that you wash the clothes with just lifts all the dirt right off.
     
    Hope you get all your jobs sorted out, don’t forget the 15 minute rule, 15 minutes of work and then 45 to sit and relax, suprising how much you actually can get done doing it that way!!!
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. Jay says:

    Hi Bob,
    I was thinking that as I listened to the music. Wouldn’t it be easier if they did indeed stay at the Y? At least you’ll have all your Fall cleaning done. Now that would be an incentive for fall cleaning. Maybe we should all invite the relatives to stay over. LOL.By the time they get here you’ll be exhausted.
    Jay
     

  5. Bridget says:

    hmmm, what’s the saying….company is like dead fish, after a few days they both start to smell!! lol, hope you enjoyed your company, it is nice to see a few different faces from time to time. have a great week!!

  6. Sue says:

    Hey, be GLAD to get overnight guests once in a while!  At our house, that’s the only time we actually really CLEAN things—when we get guests or have a party!  It’s a real incentive!  Have fun with your friends and don’t worry about us cyberguys—we’ll still be here when the party’s over….

  7. Angie says:

    Yeah!!!
    erm….
     
    brain fart here!!!
     
    **looks around**
     
    oh yeah!
     
    Hello!!! Hope you are doing fantastic !!!
    Happy TOOSDAY!

  8. Jane says:

    Those blinds should be illegal.  They lure you in with the reasonable price and then claim your soul when you try to clean them.  You get a gold star.
    Now, Bob, Mrs. Serious wants you to walk Bert around the block.  Yes, she does.  And no pushing him.
    That’s right…
    Run along…
    Yoo hoo Baxter!  Is he gone?  I just wanted you to know that MOST dogs get WHOLE pieces of $20 pizza.  I think you need a lawyer.  You should know your rights. 

  9. Kat says:

    Ooooooo *dons my chaps and slaps on my cowgirl hat*
    "YYYYYY MMMMM CCC AAAAAAAA
    got to stay at the YYYYYY MMMM CCC AAaaaaaaa"
     
    Dooo dooo doooo..duhhh duhhhh Duhhhhhh
     
    UH! *hip thrust* UH! UH! UH!
     
    YyyyyyyYYYYYyy MMmmmmM CCCCccCCC AAAaaaaAAaa!!!
     
     
     
     

  10. Tracie says:

    I love this song!  It just makes you want to get up and dance.  Good luck with the relatives, not sounding like too much fun, too many people in the house makes me nervous.

  11. Laoch says:

    You need some pup tents

Leave a Reply

