The Big Spill!

 
It’s really no big deal, but I woke up in the middle of the night and nature (not sure if it as the Mother variety) was calling and I decided to forgo turning on a light.  *Sigh*  Isn’t it funny how small dogs tend to congregate around your feet when you are walking?  Cats too!  But the good news is that my leg felt better today and Bonnie wasn’t squashed.  But she is keeping her distance now.  (I’ve seen the sideways glances).  I was actually able to cram myself into my car today and grocery shop!!  How fun……..!  Taking a shower was a different story but i managed. And trying to sit on the toilet??
 
We miss our company!!  OK, I know~~  That’s CRAZY!!  But they are so nice and soooo easy to live with.  I’ll take pics of the new fan tomorrow!!  It’s pretty unique and cool! 
 
Now we seem to have a new problem!!  Bert the Tortoise has been trying to break into the house!!  Only a matter of time until he found a way in!  Anyone else have this problem??  Tortoises roaming your house and going throughing your stuff?  Using your computer??  I’m sure it would freak the dogs OUT!!  HECK!!  He might even post something soon!! LOL!  You never know….!!  Tortoise Talk!!        Scary!!
 
Enjoy a Beatles Classic!!
 
Music suggestions for tomorrow???
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The Big Spill!

  1. Isabelle says:

    Ok once had two tortoises. Bobby and Betsy!
     
    The most amusing part was not when they tried to get into the house and get into places hard to lay hand on them, or when they would "leak" things out (strange colour) where they shouldn’t! The funny part is when you get them to the vet! These babes can take massive drug or medicine doses and yet NO EFFECT on them!!
     
    One actually laid eggs….. sniff they never hatched and then she died because she couldn’t lay eggs…..unfortunately it is common in tortoises!
     
    The other one went missing…… yes …… that’s horrible! He was always a strong head and he always went where he wanted. I just hope he is happy where he is…….
     
    Well, it would be nice to have Bert blog us something one of these day. After dog comments, the Tortoise Bert blogs. Is that computer yours by the way? ;oP
     
    Oh I don’t think Mrs Serious will let you go! Besides, she’s too beautiful! Mmmmmm seems you have good taste Bob!
    So will have to abandon my proposal! I’m broken hearted! Sniff sniff!
     
    Ok leave you now. Back to work!
     
    Take care,
    Isa.
     
    P.S Thanks again for your help! I will try to change that sound wave on my space to something more entertaining, but then what?…… I’ll think about it tonight!

  2. Isabelle says:

    Ok once had two tortoises. Bobby and Betsy!
     
    The most amusing part was not when they tried to get into the house and get into places hard to lay hand on them, or when they would "leak" things out (strange colour) where they shouldn’t! The funny part is when you get them to the vet! These babes can take massive drug or medicine doses and yet NO EFFECT on them!!
     
    One actually laid eggs….. sniff they never hatched and then she died because she couldn’t lay eggs…..unfortunately it is common in tortoises!
     
    The other one went missing…… yes …… that’s horrible! He was always a strong head and he always went where he wanted. I just hope he is happy where he is…….
     
    Well, it would be nice to have Bert blog us something one of these day. After dog comments, the Tortoise Bert blogs. Is that computer yours by the way? ;oP
     
    Oh I don’t think Mrs Serious will let you go! Besides, she’s too beautiful! Mmmmmm seems you have good taste Bob!
    So will have to abandon my proposal! I’m broken hearted! Sniff sniff!
     
    Ok leave you now. Back to work!
     
    Take care,
    Isa.
     
    P.S Thanks again for your help! I will try to change that sound wave on my space to something more entertaining, but then what?…… I’ll think about it tonight!

  3. Sue says:

    Know how pesky small animals can be!  I tripped over our new kitty, Caruso, twice the other day.  He has this horrible habit of plopping down behind my feet when I’m at the kitchen sink.  Then, when I step back, well…it’s not pretty.  He’s finally getting it through his thick head not to rest there—I hope.  Glad you enjoyed your company.  Sounds like you had a great time!  Don’t you love guests like that??!!!!

  4. Lynn says:

    I know all about accidents in the dark, Bob!  I fell down the last two stairs of my basement and broke two toes because the lame brain who wired our house didn’t put the light switch at the top but at the bottom of the staircase!  So Mrs. "Can’t Even Walk A Straight Line in Broad Daylight" went traipsing down a steep staircase at 10 pm, missed the last two stairs, and came down hard on my left foot, crunched my toes under all my weight, slammed my right knee on the concrete floor too, and banged my head into the wall to boot.  Boy did I catch hell from Mike for going down the stairs at all! 
    Short story is:  I feel your pain.  Happy, short recovery!

  5. Jane says:

    If he does make it inside, you might want to check his shell before you throw him out.  It would be very bad if he smuggles your car keys out!

  6. Angie says:

     
    Well Bob, at least you were tripping over an animal that moves around on you. It’s not like you tripped over something that is always there…or run into walls etc.
    I really think I need therapy???!!!!
     
    I’m still laughing……………erm, this video of Bert screwing your pan. You could name that Pan Ernestina now! Are you still cooking with it?????

  7. Beth says:

    I never had a tortoise and I never stepped on a little furry friend either.  Bob, Bob, what are we going to do with you?  LOL

  8. David says:

    Since nature calls at least once every night and since I hate to actually wake fully, I have learned the path to the john by feel (I have also dispensed with small animals in my house, other than mice and roaches).  I have even managed to get half way to work without wakening fully – true, more than once I found myself en route on a saturday (which I have off) but into each life…   Hope you are soon walking upright again.

  9. Stephanie says:

    Of course he wants to come into the house… it’s getting colder outside and he’s heard you have a fireplace! (The dogs blabbed!)
    Too bad you can’t fix him his own lil bachelor pad/condo, inside the house. I’ll bet he’d love it! lol BIG HUGS, Steph

  10. CAROL says:

    HOLY MOLY.. Do you have a doggie door?? It might become a turtle door! Hey don’t suppose he is wanting to hibernatedo you? I mean he was under the house a long long long time. You might have to tie a bell around his neck so you can track him down just in case he ESCAPES! I would hate to see him try to leave because he could not consumatewith his planter! LoL…  take care and watch that step!!  We use many night lites that only burn at night.: )

  11. ZePp... says:

    I was coming by to check on that horny lil guy ….  And to see how old Berts doing too…LOL
    Glad to see ur feeling better and the leg is doing better 😀
    Hows the chompers doing ??  Tried corn on the cob yet ???  I have a friend that she has learned to eat em with her false teeth…. DONT see how she manages.. sigh…
    I will check back in soon as I am at work right now n being paged….
     
    Laters…Peace
    ZePp

Leave a Reply

