A Tragic Day In So Cal

 
As usual this time of year, our weather bites us in the a$$!!   5% humidity, 60mph winds and no rain for months.  It’s called Santa Ana winds.  From the northeast and across the desert.  And as usual, the accompanying wildfires!!  These ones are REALLY bad!!  They started in Malibu but have now spread across 5 counties.  Mrs S and I are fine for now since the fires are mostly in the canyons but we are watching closely.  We live near the beach and this is the first time we are worried!  These winds are STRONG!!!  They sound like a train passing by!!  Had a few plants ripped from the ground, really!!  But the bonsai are hanging in there!!  I HATE this weather!!!!
 
Tomorrow the winds will be worse so that will be the make or break day.  I’ll put up a photo album and add to it when I find new pics.  Soooo sad!  I’ll post again tomorrow…… I hope  (if my cable is still working)
 
Love this song and the Moody Blues!! 
 
Nite!!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Tragic Day In So Cal

  1. Raven says:

    BOB!!  One of the fires is about 5 miles from us now!!  Hold me…I’m scared!
    Ok, maybe not scared as much as insane?  Demented?  Mentally unbalanced yet devastatingly sexy?
    XXX~R

  2. ♥ Aimee says:

    well i do hope that you stay safe…
    *~* :o) if you don’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  3. Steve says:

    I have been watching the fires in California all weekend.  I hope you are safe and will be safe until the forest fire is contained.  Be careful.  Peace to you and all in California.  J

  4. Isabelle says:

    OMG OMG!!!! That’s sad and scary!!!! Well I really feel sorry for the people who had to leave their homes behind……
    All their stuffs going up in smoke….. That’s really sad…
     
    And wild life…. Gosh, where will these poor animals run to ….. some will lose their lives there….
     
    That’s really depressing to think about these.
     
    I just hope the wind goes down and the fire contained!!!!!
     
    I pray that you and Mrs. S stay safe and sound along with your friends and neighbours.
     
    Well the fire fighters are also in my prayer. Thet do such a wonderful but still so dangerous job!!!!
     
    Ok, I’ll leave now. Yes let us have more pics and hope good news.
     
    Thank you so much for the song!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
    P.S Wrestling has already begun!! It started with nice words and ……..  (you are to young to hear that), then went  through the 10 feet face stage (my face by the way),….. dragged to the ‘I menace you stage’ and then….. stayed at the ‘I menace you stage’! I just hope I can contain myself so it does not move to the U.F.O stage, that is…….Unidentified flying object stage! LOL!!!:o(

  5. Jamie says:

    I was just talking to my dad in Reno this weekend and he was telling me that this is one of the driest recorded years in the history of Nevada/California.  We were talking about the fires in Cali and all the damage they are doing.   I will keep you guys in my prayers that they are able to contain the fire before it gets to you and before it can do any more damage.   
     
    I have to say that my favorite Moody Blues song would have to be Nights in White Satin.   LOVE THAT SONG.   Have a great week!!!!

  6. Cindy says:

    This is so much scarier knowing someone so close to the fires.  I thought it was windy here yesterday, and it was only gusts to 30!  60mph winds with flames sounds impossible to stop.  Hope you all stay safe and that the good lord will bring a huge rainstorm to your area. 
     
    Be careful.  Cindy

  7. Sue says:

    I know how those Santa Anas can be!  Our winds up here have been wild all weekend too, but luckily no fires…Yet.  Hope you don’t have to get out of there in a hurry.  Saw the fires have spread towards the ocean.  You’re all in my thoughts…..

  8. Jade says:

    Wind of that type makes me edgy- can’t sleep, cannot consentrate, don;t want to go outside!
    wow, it’s near Raven yipes!
    Get your bonsai inside!

  9. CAROL says:

    HI BOB AND MRS. S.. PLEASE STAY SAFE.. Am praying for you all !! : )  ^j^

  10. CAROL says:

    HI BOB AND MRS. S.. PLEASE STAY SAFE.. Am praying for you all !! : )  ^j^

  11. CAROL says:

    HI BOB AND MRS. S.. PLEASE STAY SAFE.. Am praying for you all !! : )  ^j^

  12. Cindy says:

    Please stay safe and keep us up dated as you are able.
    (((Hugs))) and prayers for rain
    Cindy

  13. Jane says:

    Aack!  Scary!  I hope those fires blow out!

  14. Angie says:

    I wish you and your family a safeness during this. It’s no fun.
     
    ***Blowing some snow your way*** (god knows we don’t need it YET!!)
     
    wish you well!

  15. T.E. says:

    I used to live in Anaheim Hills, So I feel Your Pain….Stay Safe!

  16. Kat says:

    Not good, Bob-a-roo 😦  Sad to see so much devastation!
    I know you and Mrs Serious will take all precautions to keep yourself and your babies safe. I’m saying a prayer for you to keep the fires from your neighborhood.
    *mucho huggo’s*

  17. Kat says:

    Not good, Bob-a-roo 😦  Sad to see so much devastation!
    I know you and Mrs Serious will take all precautions to keep yourself and your babies safe. I’m saying a prayer for you to keep the fires from your neighborhood.
    *mucho huggo’s*

  18. Kat says:

    Not good, Bob-a-roo 😦  Sad to see so much devastation!
    I know you and Mrs Serious will take all precautions to keep yourself and your babies safe. I’m saying a prayer for you to keep the fires from your neighborhood.
    *mucho huggo’s*

  19. ~Special K~ says:

    So glad we don’t have those worries here. Be safe! hugs and love and a little prayerKim

  20. MizAngie says:

    Y’all are in my prayers. I’ve been watching the fires & winds via the media. Good grief!! Y’all get those dogs and be ready to go in a hurry if they evacuate your area. You’re in my thoughts and prayers, as all the other people effected by the fires…

Leave a Reply

