Sorry ALL…

I’m truly sorry that I haven’t been commenting  but these wildfires have devastated me!  It looks as if our mountain cabin is indeed gone.  Thanks for you thoughts and prayers  but please direct them to the people who lost everything!!  We are OK!!  You, my friends, have been great and very supportive and I love you all!
 
Mrs Serious HATES this song????  Go figure!!  LOL!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sorry ALL…

  1. Cindy says:

    Please don’t apologise Bob!
    All your friends here understand, visit when you can.
    I’m very glad you and your family are safe but I’m sorry about your cabin though.
    Take care of yourself.
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

  2. Louise says:

    Hi Bob, don’t apologise to me old friend for not being about you certainly have more than enough keeping my scruffy mte and her mates and mrs serious safe ohhh and you of course lol. Must be hard and upsetting but none of it is important as long as you are safe, things can be replaced Bob. I hope it doesn’t get any further than it is now cos it’s awful. It’s a shame I can’t package yousome rain up and send it your way, when I manage to it’ll be on its way ok.
     
    Stay safe Bob ok and hang in there cos I’m thinking and praying for all of you.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Gina says:

    Don’t you worry a bit about that Bob…. you just take care of you guys!
    It’s so sooo sad. Cry all you want – I’m doing the same.

  4. Jòi§eÿ says:

    I’m sorry, Bob.  It’s so out of control still.  I’m glad you’re ok.  The prayers are coming!!

  5. Cindy says:

    No reason for you to apologise to us.  I want to thank you for the first hand pictures and reports of what’s happening there.  Of course you and those that have lost everything are in my thoughts and prayers. You take care and don’t feel bad for not visiting.  Sheesh…you’ve got enough on your mind. 

  6. KatSoup says:

    Hi Bob,
    I am so sorry about the cabin.  I lost everything in a fire in 2000.  I know how it feels. I have no idea how devistating a fire of this magnitude is.   I have been watching the link to abc7 that you have up.  The map makes it more unstandable to folks like me not famiiar with CA.  I feel like a jerk for complaining about our drought.  I see that it could be MUCH worse.  My thoughts are with you.  Keep updating us.  We are all concerned about you and Mrs Serious. 

  7. Steve says:

    My heart goes out to you around all others in California.  I am sure you are safe; at least I do hope s.  I haven’t been on line yesterday so I haven’t been checking on my friends out west.  Take care of yourself and I will pray that the fire will be contained and fade away.  Peace  J

  8. Sue says:

    Wow, so sorry about your cabin.  Glad you and Mrs. S. are still OK, though.  Don’t blame you one bit for crying.  It must be hard to see everything you own go up in smoke, but as the others point out, you and your wife are what matter, not your THINGS.  Hang tough, buddy.

  9. Jade says:

    The tension is in the air even here on the east coast…
    Sorry you lost your cabin & that your friends are in trouble.
    Love you my west coast buddy, HUGS!!!
    You really bring it home to us – even way out here.
    Wish I could send our rain to you.

  10. Isabelle says:

    Hi Bob,
     
    Really sorry for the cabin……
     
    Well on the local radio they say that 1,000,000 people have or will be evcuated. OMG that’s the population Mauritius!!!!
    Damn fires, all the misery it’s leaving behind and the confusion and despair it’s causing!!!!
     
    Anyway keep posting and take care of you guys.
     
    Isa
     
    P.S No wonder Mrs. S hates that song!

  11. Isabelle says:

    Hi Bob,
     
    Really sorry for the cabin……
     
    Well on the local radio they say that 1,000,000 people have or will be evcuated. OMG that’s the population Mauritius!!!!
    Damn fires, all the misery it’s leaving behind and the confusion and despair it’s causing!!!!
     
    Anyway keep posting and take care of you guys.
     
    Isa
     
    P.S No wonder Mrs. S hates that song!

  12. Kat says:

    Bob-a-roo! *squeezes you tight in a big kat virtual hug* I’m so terribly sorry to hear about your cabin loss and all the devistation of your state neighbors. Crying because of watching others loss is not weakness, its compassion. Compassion is the iron core of strength.
    stay safe. please.

  13. CAROL says:

    I agree with both Cindy’s PLEASE PLEASE do not apologize for not visiting. My goodness your have a loss to greive for. Yes it may not be a big house and you are okay..but it still is a loss to mourn and deal with. You have my deepest prayers and so does Mrs. S.  Please know we are all praying for you.  : )

  14. Mercy says:

    Oh crap-o-la.  The only thing I can say is I’m sorry.  That and, all things change, nothing remains, and I’m glad you guys are safe physically.xoxo,Mercy

  15. Jane says:

    So sad about your cabin, but happy that you and Mrs. S are safe and your home is not in the line of fire.   Take care and surely don’t worry about us… come visit when you have time… it shouldn’t be an obligation anyway.
    Take care!
    ps – do you have a little mask for Bert?  I’m worried about his tortoise lungs.

  16. Jean says:

    Don’t be rediculous! We are certainly not concerned with comments when you are facing such devastation all around you. As long as you are safe, we’re happy! Let us comment to you, today! I hope you and Becky stay safe, and there’s a chance the cabin has survived, but even if it hasn’t, you all are ok…I feel for all the people displaced, and especially the wildlife, chased and killed by this horrible thing. I’m glad you’ve opened your home..you’ll feel better helping someone else. Kate and the crew are ok so far. It’s gotten as close to them as Chula Vista. She lives very near downtown SD, and says it’s the first time she’s glad she lives in the "concrete jungle"!!LOL So, as long as they can still breathe, they’re ok. I’m praying for you all.. Catch me on here if you want to talk!
    love and hugs,
    Jean

  17. ♥ Aimee says:

    sorry about your cabin…
    *~* :o) if you don’t have a smile to give… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*
     

Leave a Reply

