LAST update about these fires!

 
We had actuallly had really, truly RAIN today!!  Not alot, just sprinkles, but enough to tell us that there was humidity in the air!  I’m sure that the firefighters were thrilled!  It has been cloudy and the temps were in the 70’s with NO wind!!  Thank you all for your rain dances!!  Tomorrow will be 10 degrees warmer with slightly more winds but I think we are OK!!
 
I can’t express enough how much your comments meant to me during this past week, and I thank you from the bottom of my heart!  You, my friends, are awesome!!
 
Now, I must tell you….. I’m in Love!!  Well of course with Mrs Serious, but I have a new love!!  My new gardeners!!!!  Now, now… It’s purely platonic!!  I’m not inviting them in for drinks and such!  But they do the BEST job ever!!  They arrive at 4:00PM every Saturday, mow in a different direction each week (important!), edge, trim, pull weeds, feed, prune and clean up!  And the cost for this service?  $50 a month!!  Once a week!  I was paying $80 for Ho Chi Minh’s services and he did jack!!  (By the way, he refuses to even wave at me now, even though I did a hand sign to tell him he was #1!!)
 
Now I have to say that we have a slight communication problem due to me not having vocal cords and them not being able to speak English, but we use hand signals and a few grunts and it seems to be working.  They are fast too!  In and out in under 15 minutes!!  Of course, my dogs hate them!!!  Just like the mailman!
 
Mrs S has retreated to Phoenix to be with her sister so it’s party time here!!  Yep!! 
 
I hope you all are having a wonderful Autumn weekend!
 
This song is for my good friend Jeankfl!!  I couldn’t get her favorite Vince Gill song to play!!  And she is very picky!!  LOL!  Also, GJ???  I have been trying to comment to you for two hours with no success!!  Maybe email me at bobbwrs@yahoo.com?   Yeah!!  That’s my address.  GJ seems to need a hug!!  And has anyone seen Steph??  I think she needs a BIG hug!!   And I give those!! 
 
Looks like nice weather for tomorrow and the next week!!  A great time to visit the wasteland formerly known as Southern California!!  But the beaches are GREAT!!!  Surf’s up!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to LAST update about these fires!

  1. Jean says:

    Glad you’re happy with the gardener! Hope you’re doing better, and the fires will stay down! Well, you and Bert don’t party too hardy!!LOL
    hugs,
    Jean

  2. Raven says:

    It rained!! It really truly rained, just a little…but still!  Ok, I’m tired from all that rain dancing. I’m off to bed now.
    Enjoy your naked Bob time 😉
    XXX~R

  3. g says:

    Oh, I so desperately need a gardener.  My yards are pathetic!  Thank God for the rain…you all needed it.  Hope you get some more.  Enjoy your time alone.
     
    g.j.

  4. Isabelle says:

    Oh M Raven….. a little more, come on…. ;O)
     
    I so happy it rained no matter how little at least it will make the work a tad easier for you brave firefighters!!!
     
    Party time???? Pizzas? Huh? Ok let us have a recap on what you are planning to do Mr. S.
     
    Gardeners and doggies….. never was a love story….. just a "I’m going to bite your a*s story"!!! Happy if they are doing good job!!! As usual I want pics….. you know me by now! I need proof and judge for myself….hihihi!:oP
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
     

  5. David says:

    Very glad to hear the awful fire is winding down.  This may be the ifrst time ever that I have heard anyone celebrate humidity – you could have two thirds of ours any time.  Nice on the gardener.  I rented a place near Sacramanto one time that came with gardener and pool guy.  The pool guy was likeable and a total crook – he tested the we\ater 9so to speak) by asking if I minded if he missed one day because he had some event or other and i was Ok with that – and he only showed up once ever again.  Fifty buck a month IS good – I didn’t think anyone diod anything in CA for that price.  Here in rural NY it is a year’s salary. 

  6. Louise says:

    Hi Bob! Glad youre ok and getting through it all. Boy have I been a busy bee this week!!! No end of work and I dunno why but I have lost the ability to sit and write or should I say write summet worth reading lmao. Ohhhh the joys. I’m watching Columbo lmao and we are having goosey lucy for our dinner today! Never had it before so if it’s nasty Toby dog will be getting it sure he might like it or the million cats that live roundabout lmao. Glad the fires are settling, should have sent you that rain that was beating down on my window this morning.
     
    Hope to catch up with you real soon Bob cos I wanna have a look at you looking all handsome and young in your new teeth hehehehe.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  7. Isabelle says:

    Pics of the good jobs the pearl gardeners are doing!! :oP
     
    Ok….. I bet you had a whole bunch of crazyaboutyouchicks always on your heels back in college, huh Mr.S cause you are so sweet!! And I don’t think that period is over, is it? Speak the truth!!!
     
    Oh the little questionnaire did help me too to fine tune my knowlege on the subject Mr.S! Hihihi!
     
    I’m off to my boyfriend whom I have to skin tonight……… Yes don’t rub your eyes my going to skin him!

  8. Isabelle says:

    Pics of your pearl gardners good job!!!!Hihihihi!
     
    Oh the little questionnaire was very helpful on fine tuning my knowlegde on the subject Mr. S!!!!
     
    Waiting for the pics!
     
    Now I’m off to skin my boyfriend…. don’t rub your eyes I’m going to skin that boyfriend of mine tonight! He is a real pain in the a….s when he dares smoke! Pfffff….. how do I deliver some good things in that hollow head, sniff sniff…..I know he is doing what he can but that’s not enough…..grrrrrr
     
     

  9. Lynn says:

    *Waving at Bob*
    When you get some time, after you clean up your "partying while Mrs. Serious is away", I could use a comment, hug or a simple HOWDY!!! too, Bob!  I’ve missed your way of making me smile, even while I’ve known and taken most seriously how very, very busy you’ve been, dealing with the fires raging near you and the prayers and concerns you’ve had for your area and state.  My thoughts and prayers have been with you and Mrs. Serious and everyone in So Cal as well.  I hope the air quality will clear up soon now as well.

  10. Steve says:

    Bob, you did a yeoman’s job this past week+.  Thank you for keeping us all informed about you and the fires.  Would you be so kind to lend your gardeners to drop by here?  I could use them if they do more than just mow.  Enjoy, but do not party too hardy…hahaha.  Peace  J 

  11. Seth says:

    It’s a beautiful place, the state of California, and the people everywhere are as nice as they can be. Thinking about all this destruction chokes me up. I hope things return to (somewhat) normal soon.  Glad you are doing well. Keep alert.
     
    And hey… good to hear that you have yourselves some good gardeners.  I am thinking that I might need to consider hiring some help.  Quite frankly, I am getting tired of all these honeydo days.  That is when you get home from a shift or you finally get a day off and your lady friend says, "Honey, do this," and "Honey, do that" around the house.  Aaaargh!  Yup, sounds good to me, the hiring of gardeners.  
     
    Cheers to you!

Leave a Reply

