“D” Day

Yes, tomorrow is D-day for Mr Serious.  The D meaning Dentist, Dentures, Dread… Demerol???  Whatever.  My final big dentist appointment is tomorrow at 11:30 AM and I’m actually looking forward to it!  Well not actually the appointment but AFTER the work is finished.  Corn on the cob, here I come!  I spoke with my very nice dentist today and he filled me in on what’s on the menu for tomorrow.  I take my three ‘magic’ pills (Trazolam?) at 10, Mrs S drives me to the office at 11:30 and then I get dragged/carried into the chair, just like the last time!  10 extractions, 2 root canals, 2 bone grafts and 2 implants later I will be dragged/carried back to the car and driven home to sleep it off for 6 hours.  He told me that I will be in the chair for 3 hours in a semi-conscious state.  I’ll have to return several times in the next few months for minor procedures, but by January my new teeth will be good to go!
 
My foot continues to improve daily, my non-drinking is now on day 9 with no problems and somehow over the past 6 months, I’ve lost 30lbs!
 
I probably won’t be around to comment tomorrow but maybe tomorrow night.  You just never know!
I’ll let you know how it went!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to “D” Day

  1. Jean says:

    Good Luck tomorrow!! I hope you have as much fun on that medicine as last time!!LOL Tell Becky not to hurt her back! Let us know whenever you can that you’re ok.
    hugs,
    Jean

  2. J says:

    A brand new set of chompers! ALLLLL right!

  3. Gina says:

    Good luck to ya Bob! Those little magic pills are miracles for dental procedures!
    Take care!
     
    weimie

  4. Kat says:

    best of luck on your dental hell tomorrow, Bob-a-roo. and…congrats on the non alcohol consumption and weight loss!
    Two very big successes.
    *hug-a-roos!! and a scritch scritch*

  5. Jane says:

    Dude, good luck tomorrow and congrats on the 30 lbs you lost.  Unfortunately I think I have found some of it.  Pfftht!  Men are SO annoying when it comes to weightloss… ‘honey, I flapped the covers a few extra times last night and I lost 2 pounds’.  Sorry they don’t give awards for that.

  6. Stephanie says:

    Dang Jane beat me to it… if she found your 30 lbs, then who the hell did I find them from? Anyone? Anyone?
    They aren’t mine, I know that much! lmao
    Good luck with tomorrow. Take care. BIG HUGS, Steph

  7. Isabelle says:

    Did Jane read my mind about that loss of weight thing coz I think I would have written something in the same style but then…as usual she just knows how to turn these words to art!!
     
    Well, I think I skipped the alcohol episodes but then I wish to CONGRAT YOU!! I sure wish that hollowhead could use some of your common sense!!!
     
    Ehrmmmm…… did I tell you I HATE dentists and from the procedures that are bound to take place I must admit that I have my hat down to you! 
     
    Well, I hope everything will go just fine and I am waiting for the sum up of "D" day!
     
    Big hugs Bob!!:O)
     
    Take care,
    Isa 

  8. Sue says:

    Hope the teeth thing goes OK.  Know you will be happier once you are a tee-totaler like me!  I used to drink, socially mostly, but gave it up more than 12 years ago.  Don’t miss it at all.  It is a relief in a way to be away from it all, but tough living and working so close to the Napa Valley and all (my Ex is an alchololic).  Well, close your eyes and sleep, sleep, sleep.  (As a kid, we always said sleeping in the car was "taking the short cut.")

  9. Beth says:

    Good luck at the dentist.  I’ll be thinking of you.

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    well sounds like your body is quite happy…and healthy…well until they drug you that is…
    *~* :o) because you shared your smile… :o) someones day got brighter.. :o) *~*

  11. David says:

    The root canals might be a piece of cake – I had some and I hardly knew it – I am not so sanguine about the extractions.  Although looking on the bright side, it isn’t me that is getting them.  Keep your eyes on the prize – which you seem to be doing…

  12. Jade says:

    HUGS BOBo!!!!
    MMmmmAahhh!!!!!
    p.s. I think I’m OUT!!!!

  13. Lynn says:

    I’m so glad the Dentistry is finally over for you now, Bob.  Enjoy the new chopers, enjoy the pain killers while they last, and see you when you come back from Lala Land.

  14. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Dooode!!!!!!!!!!!!! No Drinking?! WOW – how AWESOME! (pats nice man on head!) I’m very proud of you!!!!!!!!!
     
    so……..’nother round of dentistry and you are done, eh? well….more or less…….. more THAN less……. This is a good thing! Hope that all goes well – will check you out manana to make sure!
    Hugs
    the OtherDragon

  15. Jude says:

    Hope the dentist went well hun….maybe you will need the maple syrup, it’s really good on vanilla ice cream!!!My trip in the spring is to the east…..waaaaay east……I’m heading my booty over the Atlantic to the land of my forefathers lol.  That would be England hehehe.You take care of yourself and we’ll talk again soon 🙂

  16. Bridget says:

    Hope things went well with the dentist… you gotta quit describing your trips soo well, lol…. I"ve got to make my appointment and I’m not looking forward to it, although it will be a day off of work :D. Six of one, half a dozen of the other…work/dentist…work/ dentist? Lesser of two evils?

  17. MizAngie says:

    Semi-conscious for 3.5 hours? Pffft. You’re just a rookie! I go to work and stay semi-conscious for about eight hours…withOUT medicinal help. Hahahhahahaha. In fact, I’m really not aware of what I’m doing or saying right now…

  18. Laoch says:

    Sending you good dental karma

  19. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[ccfehdefbjgegf]

Leave a Reply

