Right On Schedule

As you know I went to see my dentist on Thursday and it went very well.  The upper gums are healing rapidly and should be ready for permanent dentures by the end of the year.  I already forget that I’m wearing them!  The lower ones are doing good also, however there was alot more work done on them so they are still a little tender.  But he took care of that sore spot (by grinding away at the denture) and I’m able to eat more solid food.  Just in time for Thanksgiving!!  It looks like I won’t be getting the permanent lower dentures for at least 3 more months!  Grrr…  On the 27th he will put in ‘soft liners’ and that will really help.
 
Sunday night, again, is a ‘Night at Staples’, only this time I get to go!  I know that the food will be great but do they have to play an annoying basketball game at the same time?  Just kidding!!  It will be fun and I’ll be checking out where the actual seats are located!  Of course, this could all change at any time between now and Sunday night.
 
We are spending this Thanksgiving at our mountain cabin!  For maybe 5 days.  I’m curious to see how close those fires came to us.  I’m planning on bringing along the laptop and my camera so I’ll be posting pics!  Maybe even one of my teeth??  A real cheesy one!!  lol  I’ll also be bringing my 3 dogs, some very warm clothes, Oh and a turkey that I get to cook in the antique oven!!:  At 6000 feet!  Wish me luck…
 
Have a nice weekend all
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Right On Schedule

  1. Laoch says:

    Good to see that you teeth are coming along well.  More Staples Center envy.

  2. Jude says:

    Glad to hear your teeth are doing well.
     
    Have a great Thanksgiving weekend :).
     
    Take care and talk soon.

  3. Lena says:

     
    Yay for you!  You won’t have to limit your festivities to only mashed taters and creamed corn LOL.  (I eat neither of them, bleck!)  I digress.  Looking forward to seeing your pictures!  You and Mrs. S with cheesy toothy grins.
     
    Have a WONDERFUL Thanksgiving and stay blessed Bob.
     

  4. Sue says:

    Glad your chompers are working well enough for you to enjoy T-Day.  That would be the pits not to be able to sink your teeth into all the great eats.  Know your dogs will love it up there with all that wild life and so many new smells!  It’s like a pre-Christmas present to them!  HA!  Happy Basketball night to you and yours.

  5. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    Looks like you’ll be having a wonderful Thanksgiving – I envy your mountain retreat!
    Glad to hear the gums/teeth are coming along and not hurting quite so much!!!!!!!
    Enjoy, my firiend!
    the OtherDragon

  6. Stephanie says:

    Thanksgiving, Christmas or even a New Years Eve up at the cabin sounds fantastic! Don’t forget to take lots of pictures.
    Good to hear your gums are healing and things are going well (even if it’s not as fast as you want!) lol
    Patience "Grasshopper."
    BIG HUGS, Steph

  7. Stephanie says:

    OH, I’m not going to tell Dennis about the Staple Center, it would just kill him….. hmmmmm on second thought….

  8. Raven says:

    Cabin…my brain is stuck thinking about a retreat of any sort, mountain, beach, someplace warm and tropical….oh yes…What was the question again?
    Right, Spanksgiving…enjoy carcass day! 
    XXX~R

  9. _ says:

    Little cabin in the woods…
    Little man by the window stood…
    Saw a turkey waddle by…
    knocking at his door…
    "Help me! Help me! Help me!" he cried…
    "’Fore the hunter shoots me dead"…
    "Come little turkey, come inside
    With gravy on your thighs."
     
    Happy Thanksgiving Day at the cabin. I’m pea-green with envy – about the cabin and the Staples Center dinner-and-a-show.

  10. _ says:

    The bread pics are from today. So it wasn’t too restful. As a troop, we gave the bread to a homeless shelter along with Thanksgiving cards that the girls made while the bread baked. The bakery gave us each a cookie to take home for ourselves.

  11. MizAngie says:

    You really tell stories you can get your TEETH into, don’t you? Will you be an inDENTUREd servant now? The facts of your story seemed to get all GUMmed up.
     
    Have fun at the Lakers game. I don’t think I want your wife to take me until Kobe leaves. YECH!!!

  12. J says:

    6000 ft will get a little chilly. That oughta git them chompers chatterin’! Good luck! Sounds like they got a real workout ahead. Happy Thanksgiving!

  13. _ says:

    P.S. I think we made about 48 loaves. But I lost count. My clothes STILL smell like fresh-baked bread. Maybe Bounce can market a new scented dryer sheet.

  14. Jane says:

    Glad you are doing well.  We shall share an altitude for Thanksgiving… but sadly it’s is nothing new for me.  *sigh*
     
    Do you mean to tell me with all your dogs, you have NO Frito-feet?  At all?  What is your secret, Bob?

  15. CAROL says:

    HOPE you have a wonderful trip. Have some fun you deserve to!!  :  )

  16. Isabelle says:

    Well I bet that your new teeth are going to take good care about the turkey huh?
     
    I do hope your holidays up there!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  17. Greg says:

     
    Good evening Bob,
    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving at the cabin.
    I’m sure you will have a lot to share.
    Remember, to have seconds and left over’s.
    Safe travels, Greg
     

  18. Bridget says:

    Happy turkey day!! gobble, gobble…. have a great week, enjoy the cabin! ***hugs***

  19. Tracie says:

    Thanksgiving at the cabin, sounds nice, like a retreat.  Have a great time!

Leave a Reply

