Long, relaxing weekend…

 
dilbert200712087302
 
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
 
Had to post this!!  LOL
 
Had a good weekend and I DID get the honey-do’s finished.  Not too bad as they only took a few hours to do.  Some good things that happened:
 
*  Had a huge, most welcome rain storm and the weather has cooled off!
 
*  Ate some great food that I normally would have not eaten since Mrs S does NOT eat beef.
 
*  Bonded with my dogs, or should I say that they bonded with my bed.
 
* Even thought I could have and no one would have been the wiser, I continued to not drink!  Day 34 is tomorrow
 
 
Now some not-so good things:
 
Ummmm….  Can’t think of any!!  Which is yet another ‘Good Thing’!
 
I hope you all had fantastic weekends and have a wonderful week!!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Long, relaxing weekend…

  1. Stephanie says:

    Hey, didn’t I have some things on your honey-do list? I could have sworn Becky said you were gonna fix a bunch of things for me! Hmmmmmmmm LOL
    I love when it rains! So much better than snow.
    Now, what was the food, and give me a good description, along with any and all recipes!
    I’m so proud of you! A month and still going! Congrats!
    Hang in there and keep going!
    BIG HUGS, Steph

  2. t i m says:

    I spent my weeend rearranging my CD collection first alphabetically, but then decided to align them according to the rainbow colours.
     
    It was rivetting stuff indeed. 🙂

  3. Laoch says:

    what did you eat?

  4. paolo says:

    NIce! My windows

  5. Gina says:

    Day 34 Bob… that’s AWESOME!! WooHooooo! :o)

  6. Beth says:

    Good for you Bob!!  Proud of ya!
    I have that CCR CD.  They don’t have good groups like that anymore.

  7. nodope says:

    You ROCK Bob!
    With a little help from my friends (including HP [but not Hewlet Packard]) I am looking to celebrate 11 years next month. I had no idea we had this in common.
     
    -Joel-

  8. Cin says:

    I haven’t been by in a while.  It looks like you had a good time at the cabin.  Day 34…WOW!
     
    Damselfy Lady

  9. Jade says:

    I truely hope to not drink one day…obviously it has to come from within.you are a rock! well, a teddy bear rock 🙂

  10. Angie says:

    YIPEE BOB A roonie!
    way to go!
    congrats. Trying to quit smoking. doing alright, not fantastic. but since Thursday I have a total of 5 cigs. Mostly when I am around my smoking friends and I’m dying –
    In time it too will get easier.
    I should start a calendar of how long etc too@!
     
    well, congrats to you!
     
    happy holiday seasons to you and Mrs. S too!

  11. Jane says:

    Waytogo!  34 days is awesome!
    When Mrs. S gets back could you have her forward to me the recipe for getting your husband to tackle honey-dos while you are out having fun.  If she could patent this, she would be a millionaire… probly from me alone.  Well, if I had a million.  I’d give it to her.

  12. Gina says:

    Did I ever tell you that I LOVE CCR? I just coulda stayed and listened all day… but… time’s a’wasting… :o)

  13. Gina says:

    Did I ever tell you that I LOVE CCR? I just coulda stayed and listened all day… but… time’s a’wasting… :o)

  14. Lynn says:

    What a great weekend!!!  So glad for you!
    Day 34!!!  You are AWESOME, Bob, especially since you ignored the temptation to not get caught!

Leave a Reply

