NEWS FLASH!! Secret Bread Recipe Revealed!!!!

 
 
I just couldn’t resist… It’s just so darned GOOD!!  So consider this your early Christmas gift. 
 
As you may remember, a few days ago I posted a recipe for a soup that we adore and mentioned that there was a ‘secret’ bread that went really well with it.  Well, here it is!
 
We subscribe to a magazine called Cooks Illustrated.  I like it because they have NO ads and their recipes are easily understood and yet they go into alot of detailed explanations of just how the ingredients react to each other and why.  Kinda like Popular Science meets Bon Appetit. 
 
Now rather than attempt to transcribe the whole bread recipe here, I’ll provide the link.  I’m hoping that the video add-ons work too:  I tested them and they seem to.
 
 
The bread turned out beautifully and I’d include a photo except that we already broke into it!  It’s going to be dinner tonight with assorted cheeses and fruit.  If I could drink wine, it would be even better!
 
I hope you try it and let me know what you think.
 
PS:  If clicking on the link doesn’t work, you know the drill.  Copy and paste it onto your browser.
 
Is this a GREAT Christmas song or what???  ALOHA!!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to NEWS FLASH!! Secret Bread Recipe Revealed!!!!

  1. Raven says:

    BOB!!  I LOVE THIS SONG!! Ok, I’m going to stop yelling and go back to bed now.  A coughing fit woke me up, then I needed water, then I saw something shiny…and well, that lead me here!
    I’ll check out the bread recipe later today.
    Sweet dreams~R

  2. Cindy says:

    Bob, I clicked and it’s a members only recipe.  But fear not, because I subscribe to Cooks Country I was able to check it out.  I love their magazine, for the same reasons you stated.  Step by step instructions to make some great food.

  3. Jude says:

    Yup.  Member’s only……will have to check it out, see if I can find the magazine up here.  I like easy recipes! lol
     
    Hope all is well with you. Take care and talk soon 🙂

  4. Lena says:

     
    Bob, I remember this song from Christmas Vacation LOL  Gotta love Chevy Chase fantasizing about his swimming pool with the swimsuit model diving off the diving board.  Hubba hubba.
     
    Uh, the link…took me somewhere where I have to subscribe.  Waddaya say you just violate copyright infringements and copy and paste it here for your ol’ pal Lena? 
     
    Mele Kalikimaka is the thing to say on a bright Hawian Christmas Day That’s the island greeting that we send to you from the land where palm trees swayHere we know that Christmas will be green and bright The sun to shine by day and all the stars at nightMele Kalikimaka is Hawaii’s way to say Merry Christmas to you

  5. J says:

    Hi Bob, Just crusin’ with my sound on today! The island would be a great change of pace for Christmas!
    Check ya later, ahem ALOHA! Works either way doesn’t it? I’ll check out the bread.
    J

  6. Laoch says:

    Baking sadly is too hard.  Maybe you could send some virtual bread?

  7. Steve says:

    Hi bob. It is house bound day so I am visiting with everyone.  Take care and see you soon.   : )

  8. Jean says:

    I’m glad you’re getting so "serious" about the Christmas Spirit! And I’m sure you and Becky had fun.. I want your recipe, too.. I love breads to make..Like the Hawaiian song.. Let’s all go to Hawaii for Christmas!! I’d sure like it better than snow and ice!!
    hugs,
    jean

  9. flash says:

    thank yuo for this info 🙂

  10. absolutforyou says:

    that is o good tutotial
    thank you

  11. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you need advertising displays, digital signages, ad players, advertisement player and LCD advertisings? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[icabfiffcfhcbd]

  12. Unknown says:

    Hi,Do you have used LCDs, second hand LCDs, used flat screens and used LCD monitors? Please go here:www.sstar-hk.com(Southern Stars).We are constantly buying re-usable LCD panels and working for LCD recycling.The re-usable panels go through strictly designed process of categorizing, checking, testing, repairing and refurbishing before they are re-used to make remanufactured LCD displays and TV sets.Due to our recent breakthrough in testing and repairing technology of LCD, we can improve the value for your LCD panels.
    website:www.sstar-hk.com[ccfidibedehdej]

Leave a Reply

