Something to add

 
I pulled down the Christmas music, AGAIN, to play one more Dan Fogelberg song (My FAVORITE!) You may want to grab a kleenex or two.   I LOVE this song!!  Listen to it a few times, OK?
 
As far as last night??  We had a Blast!!  Even better than Big Lots!  There was Chocolate everywhere this morning so we MUST have had fun!!  And FYI, Mrs S and I dated for 6 months before we were married and we will celebrate our 26th anniversary in July!!  Love at first sight!!!!
 
I’m planning on sending all of you, who I have email addys for, Christmas cards this weekend.  So for those who I don’t have addys for and want a card or just want to receive the hilarious crap I send, just leave your addresses in a message to me.  Or go to bobbwrs@yahoo.com and leave it there for me. 
 
One last thing.  If you are reading this and did NOT read my previous post…. What are you waiting for?  Mrs S will be so disappointed!!!  (I think she suffered a wrist injury, and not from typing!) **see ‘Chocolate Everywhere** above! 😉
 
Going to a party tonight!!  Wooo Hooo!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Something to add

  1. Becca says:

    Send me one! r dot a dot kauffman at comcast dot net, please!
     
    And Merry Christmas to you and Mrs. S!

  2. Cindy says:

    Hi Bob,
    Thank you for leaving your favorite Christmas memory….very sweet!
    I did read your last post…..You and Mrs S ARE the cutest! LOL! I’m so glad you had so much fun.
    Both Dan Folgelberg songs you have played on here are my favorites, although I have to say this one has made even my daughter tear up *Sniffle Sniffle*
    The young boys I look after are looking at us strangly….LOL!
    MERRY CHRISTMAS!(((Hugs)))
    Cindy & Tessa

  3. Cindy says:

    PARTY ON!!
     

  4. Angie says:

    LOL!
    well- I hope you had as much fun as I did last night! Other than freezing my ass off. (temps were at a high last night of 17)
    we had good Thai food, and watched my buddies band play! Saw old friends etc- Overall GREAT night?
    How was your shin-dig???
     
     

  5. Twila says:

    Oh my gosh!  I hadn’t heard a word about Dan Fogelberg dying.  Too bad.  So young and so talented.  I love this song too Bob!  It’s played incessantly during this holiday time of year.
     
    I haven’t read your next post  yet.  Will have to do that then come back to make some snide, smarta$$ remark, I’m sure. 

  6. ZePp... says:

    May you and Mrs have the best of Christmas’s n a glorious New Year   !!!!!
     
    Merry Christmas to all !!
     
    ZePp

  7. Carol says:

    LMAO BOB.. that last post had me in stitches.. talk about funny.. Those looked great to me.. we should all have a batch that looks so nice to share with others.. I do agree though 256 cookies is a lotttttttt of cookies.. 6 months and got married .. WOW.. 26yrs…. congrats to your both.. that is a great achievement nowdays!! Hope you have fun at the party.  take care of yourselves…  : )  MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU BOTH!!

  8. Bridget says:

    Merry Christmas my friend…it does look like you enjoyed the cookie baking!! Nice…next time you can send me some 😉 lol

  9. MizAngie says:

    You and Mrs are kinda like George Burns & Gracie Allen, except you’re more the Gracie than the George. Ha!! I was gonna dip stuff in chocolate this year. I dipped a half a box of mini-Ritz crackers and said, "Oh, HELL no." That crap is waaaaaayyy too much trouble. And if I wait I can buy some year old dipped stuff at Big Lots for mere pennies on the dollar! hahahaha!!! I loves me some Big Lots, too. (I’ve been forbidden to buy any clothes for relatives at BL since they all look like they’ve been worn before. Uh. whatEver!)
     
    Congrats on the 26 years of [blissfully happy?] marriage! I love it when y’all both write stuff on the blog. Hilarious!!
     
    Merry Christmas!!

  10. Isabelle says:

    Ehrmmmmm, chocolate are known to have excellent "properties"! HAHAHA! So enjoy!
     
    Keep partying! It’s cute to see you guys have so much fun together! Very rare to see this nowadays!
     
    Love at first sight! Does that exist? Oh God it does after all and not only in films then!!! How cute!!
     
    I wish you guys a Merry Christmas. You guys also include the Christmas dressed dogs and the tortoise! Mmmmm….any cat so far?
     
    Mrs. Serious do get your own space I need your help!! LOL!!
     
    Hugs,Isa

  11. Isabelle says:

    Ehrmmmmm, chocolate are known to have excellent "properties"! HAHAHA! So enjoy!
     
    Keep partying! It’s cute to see you guys have so much fun together! Very rare to see this nowadays!
     
    Love at first sight! Does that exist? Oh God it does after all and not only in films then!!! How cute!!
     
    I wish you guys a Merry Christmas. You guys also include the Christmas dressed dogs and the tortoise! Mmmmm….any cat so far?
     
    Mrs. Serious do get your own space I need your help!! LOL!!
     
    Hugs,Isa

  12. nodope says:

    Hello Bob, et al. I want to thank you for the entertaining posts that I’ve enjoyed for some time now and especially for sharing a piece of you with us.
     
    Merry Christmas to you and all who care to have one.
     
    -Joel-

  13. g says:

    Thanks for stopping by.  Here is wishing you a very merry Christmas and a healthy, happy, and restful new year.
     
    Always,
     
    g.j.

  14. Jess says:

    I’ll take some peppermint patties !! And…oh and…wait just send me one of everything I don’t care if it will be after Christmas I’ll wait !!
     
    I’m diggin’ the ic of you holding the cookie up on the spatula with your tongue out !!! I do that when I concentrate….which isn’t very often now that I think about it !
     
    I’m sorry I haven’t been by in so long , we have had every imaginable virus in the past 7 days and it has NOT been pretty and I have been BITCHY !!!!
     
    Merry Christmas Mr. and Mrs. Serious !!!! Oh AND the dogs too !
     
    Jess

Leave a Reply

