Merry Christmas!!

 
 
This will probably be my last post until after Christmas.  My cards have been sent and the shopping is finished.  The only thing left is to wish each and every one of you a Merry and Joyous Christmas.  I WILL be back to read and leave comments and to change music on my space.
 
The song playing now is being performed by Jennifer Warnes, who I beleive is a VERY underated vocalist. 
 
Mrs S and I are still planning on spending the holidays at the cabin, with our ‘kids’, but my new laptop will NOT be going with us.  Why??  Because Dell is building it from scratch and delivery is set for January 20th. (Nothing like a late gift to extend the holidays!)  But I am taking my old PC and Becky is bringing her laptop.  We just had DSL installed, so I will be online.  We are also having the TV cable repaired and the fireplace fixed.  (A tree fell on the chimney and there are a few cracks). Who knows, we may even do another dual post together!  And I promise to take lots and lots of photos!!  I’m excited and really haven’t been in such a Christmas mood in I don’t know how long!!  Ages!  And speaking of photos, I washed the dog’s Christmas outfits today so there WILL be a ‘fashion show’!!
____________________________________________________________________________________
 
 
  
To all of you who sent me your email addys, I hope you enjoyed the card I sent.  And to those of you who sent cards to me, Becky and I enjoyed them very much!!  No wonder I’m in such the Christmas Spirit!!!
 
Today we are kicking back, watching movies and just enjoying each other’s company!  Nice way to spend a Sunday, huh?  I’ll continue this post in a bit!!  Have a fun rest of the weekend!
 
And in case I don’t make it back….  Merry Christmas to EVERYONE!!
 
____________________________________________________________________________________
 
I screwed up tonight.
 
I had a drink!  And then another and another and then four more!  I’m an alcoholic and don’t want to be!  I suck !!!!!  
 
At first I thought my drinking was because of the pain in my feet but that’s not true.  I’m just a drinker and I need to change my life!  And having friends like you will help!     
 
Talking about this helps, and I know  you are  the best friends I have!!  To be honest??  You are my ONLY friends!!  How sad is that… but you are the best!!  And for all of you??  Have a Merry  Christmas!    
 
I’m feeling like I’ve let you all down so I’m going to bed  
 
Nite    
 
 
I sooooo suck!!______________________________________________________________________________________________________
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Merry Christmas!!

  1. Raven says:

    You don’t fool anyone Bob, we all know that you and the Mrs. are going on a swinger’s holiday cruise to jingle some bells.  Nice try though. How’s that patent coming along?
    If you don’t make it back, can I have Bert?  He’ll like Turtle Town, he’ll be the biggest one in there!
    Season’s Spankings~R

  2. Jude says:

    Wonderful music, hun.
     
    All the best to you and Mrs. S during the Holiday Season.
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  3. Lena says:

     
    Merry Christmas to you too!!!!!!!!!
     
    Enjoy each the shit outta each other up at the cabin.  See ya next year 😀
     
    Hugs!
     

  4. Tracie says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS TO YOU!!!!!

  5. t i m says:

    Merry Christmas

  6. Isabelle says:

    Ok we all have our evil twin coming up at time! Your is alcohol, my is…. I am perfect….just kidding! Ok my is blowing of for really hard after accumulating things and then splashing my bitterness for weeks. A schotch please! Dou….. triple the dose! For my boyfriend it’s cigarette!
     
    I think the best way to go through and get that evil twin from showing his nose is to love! Yep no other miracle.
     
    Cigarette almost exterminated my couple a few days ago.
     
    I bet you are far stronger than your evil twin!!
     
    You can talk about it anytime on your space and on PM no problem.
     
    And guess what! You don’t suck….. may be a little for disappearing from my space FOR SUCH A LONG TIME!!!!!!!
     
    You are my ONLY friends!!  How sad is that …   (sad!!! Thanks for us!!)  but you are the best!!  (NICE WAY TO CATCH UP!!) LOL!!!
     
    Never mind!!! :OP
     
    Next time you want to go for a drink ask Becky to kick you in the a$$!! Or simply go and hug her really hard and hug her really and forget about that crap. Ok?
     
    Merry Christmas Mr and Mrs Serious!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
     
     
     
     

  7. Sue says:

    You do NOT suck!  I know all about alcoholics because I was married to one and my current hubby used to be one (he hasn’t had a drink in about 30 years.  The trick is NOT to have it anywhere available in those early days of quitting.  You know you want to quit and you know you should, so that’s the biggest battle.  You’ll get there—one day at a time.  You and Mrs. S have a great time at the cabin and enjoy the "kids" and all their antics this Christmas season.  Out best to you from us!

  8. Sue says:

    P.S.  I loved the Christmas card—those guys almost make me laugh!!!

  9. CAROL says:

    WHAT Sue said.. You do not SUCK!!  YOu have a illness you must overcome. We are here to provide any support and advice and gentle nudging that we can. Please know you are a special person who many many think the world of. HANG in there BOB… You and  your family have a wonderful time.. MERRY CHRISTMAS!!  : )  I LOVED THE CARD.. I laughed the whole time.. doooo dooot doot…. HAH!  : )

  10. Seth says:

    I am coming to you to wish you the very best that this Holiday Season has to offer… and more.  I’d like to leave you with some gifts that money can’t buy, because that’s the kind of person I am…       …A sentimentalist who’s broke! Bwahahaha!This GIFT is for you, and so is THIS ONE.  Wishing you and yours a wonderful Christmas and a healthy and peaceful New Year!    Enjoy your holidays.       Stay Safe.  Cheers to you my friend! … Seth! 

  11. Twila says:

    Merry Christmas Bob!  And Becky too!  Hope you two kids have a wonderful time at the cabin.  I’m so jealous!  And thanks for the card!  I loved it!

  12. Gina says:

    Merry Christmas Bob. Don’t be so hard on yourself.
     
    You may have screwed up… but atleast you can admit the problem. That’s half the battle. You can beat this thing – and we’ll all be here to offer as much support as we can. Just get the stuff away from you – who can fight it when its within easy access? You know what happens when you fall down? You pick yourself up, you dust yourself off, and you start over again. As many times as it takes. Day 1 begins again.
     
    Be well.
    weimie

  13. Robert says:

    Sometimes one day at a time is too long.  Take just a few minutes to stay clear of drinking.  A friend of mine actually set his watch alarm to go off every 15 min. to remind him that he chose to stay sober.  Do get it out of the house completely.  You are special.  There is no one else like you.  You are the only one who can give your gifts to the world.  So love yourself.  Your are wonderful and capable.  Give yourself a chance!

  14. ~Special K~ says:

    Merry Christmas, Bob!hugs and loveKim

  15. Cindy says:

    Merry Christmas, Bob!
     

  16. Becca says:

    One breath at a time, Bob, if that is what it takes to make this work. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Merry Christmas to you and yours, and here is to a great 2008!
    Thanks for the gift of your friendship!
    Becca

  17. Alison says:

    Merry Christmas Mr. & Mrs. Serious!  Can’t wait to see the pups in their festive outfits!Everyone has a slip-up (or 3) – alcohol abounds on big holidays.  Stay strong!! 

  18. MizAngie says:

    As we say in Texas – if the horse throws ya, ya gotta get right back on him to show him who’s boss! You didn’t let me down, Bud, but I’m sad that you made yourself feel like crap. This is a tough time of year for anyone trying to break ANY bad habit. You’re stronger than you might feel right now. Have faith in yourself that you will overcome a slip in your plan.
     
    I hope y’all have had a peaceful holiday at the cabin. Take care!!

  19. Steve says:

    I hope you and your families are enjoying your Christmas.

  20. Zeynep says:

    Merry Christmas and a happy new year!! xx

  21. Stephanie says:

    MERRY CHRISTMAS! How are you and the ‘lil’ ones doing up at the cabin?
    We’ve had snow… and you KNOW how much I enjoy snow…. PFFFFFFFFFFTTTTT
    I’m currently working on sending every snowflake up to you guys at the cabin… Is it working?? HUH? HUH?
    Give Becky a big HUGE HUG for me and tell her I love you guys. The kids all say, HI!
    Lisa and I saw a Cairn terrier puppy the other day… I had to pry her away from the pet store!
    BIG HUGS, Steph

  22. Kat says:

    Merry Christmas, Bob-a-roo!!
    Addictions are damn hard. Don’t beat yourself up too hard (save that for Mrs S decked out in a leather outfit-hehehe)
    We love you. No matter the stumbles.
    Have a wonderful time at the Cabin!!!
    *hug-a-roos*
    ~kat

  23. Kat says:

    Merry Christmas, Bob-a-roo!!
    Addictions are damn hard. Don’t beat yourself up too hard (save that for Mrs S decked out in a leather outfit-hehehe)
    We love you. No matter the stumbles.
    Have a wonderful time at the Cabin!!!
    *hug-a-roos*
    ~kat

  24. Kat says:

    Merry Christmas, Bob-a-roo!!
    Addictions are damn hard. Don’t beat yourself up too hard (save that for Mrs S decked out in a leather outfit-hehehe)
    We love you. No matter the stumbles.
    Have a wonderful time at the Cabin!!!
    *hug-a-roos*
    ~kat

  25. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    NO NO NO!!!!!!!! You Do NOT SUCK!!!!!!!!! The addiction sucks! Do NOT COMBINE THE TWO!!!!!!!!!!!!! I count a whole lot of addicts and alcoholics as my friends and I can tell ya that they are some of the FINEST PEOPLE I HAVE EVER MET!!! I know how hard it is to give up an addiction! I’ve given up a few……….and I’m trying desperately to give up one more – food…….. but – WE CAN DO IT!!!!!!!! Say it with me – NOTHING RULES MY LIFE BUT ME and I CHOOSE To do it without ____________ JUST FOR TODAY!
     
    Merry Merry Christmas
    with much Love
    FriendDragon

  26. The says:

    Have a jolly holiday season Bob and Mrs. S! 

  27. Lynn says:

    Oh Bob, you SO do NOT suck.  Addictions suck, and if they were easy to put away, we wouldn’t call them addictions…we’d call them…ummm…fun.
     
    I’ve never once heard of an alcoholic who DIDNT slip…it’s part of the nature of the disease.  I don’t suck because I threw up over Christmas, even if it was the GERD that did it…you succumbed to your disease for a bit.  I’ts over now, and it’s a new day, a new hour, a new minute.  You didn’t let anyone down, Bob.  The important thing is you are trying, and you will beat this disease.  I have all the faith in the world in you.
     
    I hope you and Mrs. Serious are having a joyous time at the cabin, celebrating the beauty and joy in your lives and concentrating on the blessings.  YOU are a blessing to so many, please don’t forget that.

  28. Jude says:

    Awwww Bob, you do not suck, you have a disease, plain and simple.  And recognizing that you have that problem is the first step to beating it……
     
    I’m the adult child of an alcoholic and I live in the constant fear that I may tread down that path. You are well on your way to conquering this Bob by recognizing there is a problem and I know that you can do it!
     
    Take care, take your time and I’m glad to be your friend 🙂

  29. Bridget says:

    hmmm… lots of questions before you can call it an addicition. Some people are addicts if they have one drink each day at mealtime, some are if they drink continuously, some drink to hide from their problems, some binge on weekends. Guess I haven’t read enough blogs about alcohol from you to know if its a problem or one thing lead to another to have a couple more than you thought. Don’t be so hard on yourself… people slip, at least you know what happened and you have the insight to keep an eye on it! Take care my friend, ***hugs*** Bridget

Leave a Reply

