Squirrelly!!!

After the acorn pummeling my dogs absorbed yesterday, they are on FULL Red Alert today.  As if they stand a chance…..  These are MEAN squirrels!!  I even took an acorn off the noggin today!! OUCH!!!
 
Now besides their squirrel issues the dogs also seem to be ‘stair challenged’!  Especially our Wiener dog Baxter.  If one of us happens to go upstairs he will bark and whine until he gets carried up, and then the fun begins!  Remember those ‘Slinkys’ we played with as kids??  Well that is what he looks like coming down!!  Too funny!!!!  And I DO have pics!!!!
 
It was crazy warm today!!  Over 70F!!!  And tomorrow???  Back to the 40’s….  With snow coming Thursday thru Monday!  Grrrrrrr!  We just might have to come back after a short visit to our ‘real’ home.  It never seems to snow when we are here.
 
Now, for anyone still using dial-up, I gotta tell ya that Verizon DSL is really great!!  It cost $14.95 a month and is as fast as the caingsble I use at home.  They mail you a ‘kit’ which includes a modem and all of the cables you will need.  It took me 20 minutes to set it up and the best part is, you can be online and use your phone at the same time.  The one thing is, you need to have Verizon as your landline provider… but it’s well worth the switch.  And NOOO!!!!  I don’t work for Verizon!!
 
We will be leaving tomorrow and making the drive down the mountain.   It was alot of fun but we have things to take care of down ‘there’.  I think the dogs will miss it here the most, but we will be back in a few weeks…… after I get the new laptop!!!  Woooo Hoooo!!!  Tomorrow night will be spent downloading photos, going through the ton of mail and surveying all of the yardwork that needs to be done.
 
I hope you all have a fun New Years Eve (I’ll be online!!!!  LOL!) and a wonderful 2008!!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Squirrelly!!!

  1. Raven says:

    *making note, ‘barking and whining will get me carried up the stairs’*  Good to know!
    Come down to the beach tomorrow…around 3:30.  We’ll be gathering there to watch the last sunset of 2007.
    Now what about Disneyland?  We’re thinking Thursday afternoon…
    Kisses~R

  2. Kelly says:

    Your New Year’s celebration sounds like mine…lol. I’m actually having friends over, but they already told me they’re leaving before midnight. Party poopers. :)I’m Kelly, by the way. I came by from Jean’s space…I’ll visit again!

  3. Tracie says:

    Funny doggie stories, can’t wait to see the pics.  Have a great new years!

  4. Sue says:

    Hope you and Mrs. S. and all the little S’s have a GREAT New Year.  Bet they had a blast squirrel chasing!  We don’t have squirrels here at all, but we have moles, while the dog likes to go after if a cat already has one cornered.  HA!  Bet you’ll be glad to hit the old homestead again and get back into your routine.  Enjoy the festivities the new year brings and stay positive on your hopes for the year to come!

  5. Angie says:

    Hmmm……
    wondering if maybe I should just stay home tonight. Temperatures will be at a whopping 4!!!!! I think with the wind it will feel more like -10.
    nah, I’ll bear and grin it! wear lots of layers … right?
    I’ll just think of running up and down the beach with Raven and her family!
    warm fuzzie thoughts!
    the squirrels are beating up on the big folks now? LMAO! – I won’t even go there!!!!!
     
     
    Happy New Year !!!
    Shupe

  6. Lynn says:

    Happy, happy new year to you, Bob!  Much love to you!
    My Jack won’t go up or down stairs either  LOL

  7. CAROL says:

    HI BOB I will be snowbound inside and most likely be on line unless the server is too busy. I ran into that
    at Christmas time. Boy was it hard to get on line. I can’t switch carriers as I just paid for a year but most likely if I had to I would go with NETZERO which I have had ZERO troubles with. CANNOT WAIT to see all those lovely
    pictures. Hope your trip home was okay. HAPPY NEW YEAR..   http://thumbsnap.com/v/P20hpiq4.gif

  8. Kat says:

    LOL@ the acorn tossing squirrels!! 😀
    Your cabin time sounded wonderful, I can see whyyou are already anxious to head back up there!
    I hope you and Mrs S have a Ssssuperlicious New Year! *sending hugssss* 

  9. Kat says:

    LOL@ the acorn tossing squirrels!! 😀
    Your cabin time sounded wonderful, I can see whyyou are already anxious to head back up there!
    I hope you and Mrs S have a Ssssuperlicious New Year! *sending hugssss* 

  10. Kat says:

    LOL@ the acorn tossing squirrels!! 😀
    Your cabin time sounded wonderful, I can see whyyou are already anxious to head back up there!
    I hope you and Mrs S have a Ssssuperlicious New Year! *sending hugssss* 

  11. Laoch says:

    70 is just unimaginable.  Happy new year.

  12. Cindy says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!
    I hope 08 brings you and yours happiness and joy.
    (((Hugs)))
    Cindy

  13. nodope says:

    Sounds like a barrel of laughs.
     
    Mappy New Year!

  14. Alison says:

    Have a nice New Year’s Eve!

  15. Louise says:

    Hi Bob, we get secret squirrels here too lol. Beautiful creatures. Glad you had a lovely christmas. I can’t wait for this year to end now, come on crack on lets get it over with lol. I hope you have a very happy new year my friend and mrs serious too of course!
     
    I’ll more than likely catch you next year, weather permitting lmao. Look after my mate if it snows, she needs her wellybobs on ok hehehehe.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and lods of sloppy kisses cos it’s ok it’s the new year and you’re allowed hehhehe xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
     
    oh and excuse the typos I stuck me fancy posh fake nails on and cant hit the right buttons…..

  16. MizAngie says:

    Yer killin’ me with the Vince Gill song. That’s foreplay music!! hahaha.
     
    Y’all have a Happy New Year.

  17. Jude says:

    Hehehe, what a squirrly story!  😉
     
    Hope you have a wonderful new year’s eve hun 🙂
     

  18. Jade says:

    BIG SLURPY KISS for you AND the mrs!!!!!
    MmmmAaaahhh!!!!!!
    WOOowWOooo!!!!
    Happy New YEAR!!!!!

Leave a Reply

