Road Trip!!!!!!!!!!!!

 
After the holidays and the long stay at the cabin, Mrs S and I are BORED!!!   So what better way to fight that off than a 2 week road trip in her 350Z!!   Starting from L.A., we’re looking at driving to Phoenix, then Albuquerque and on to Omaha!!   Then take the northern route back to visit Mount Rushmore.   Maybe Las Vegas too!   Or continue to Seattle and drive down the coast!  Sounds like a plan to me!  No dogs this time…..!
 
I received my new laptop today so I’m thinking I might need a wireless connection for the trip!  It’s still in the planning stage but I’ll post a map so you’ll know what highways to avoid!!  Mrs S has relatives at all of the stops so we’ll be able to surprise and annoy them!!!  And if any of you want to be annoyed too, just let me know!!
 
Still waiting for the storm but the weather guy SWEARS it’s close!  Just big puffy clouds so far, so we shall see. 
 
Dallas Raines 
 
This guy PROMISED!!!!  Bastard……
 
I’m still not sure what day it is but that always happens after the Holidays!  I’m thinking Tuesday???  Oh wait!!  Sunday????  I’m sure that after the weekend it will all come back to me.
 
Speaking of the weekend, I hope y’all have a GREAT one!! 
 
New song coming up tonight!!!!
 
 
BTW… I know I’ve been horrible about visiting your spaces but I promise to catch up tomorrow. 
 
 
GOD!!  This song!!   Sorry but have a Kleenex handy !!!!!!
 
This song REALLY kills me!  PLEASE listen to it!!! 
 
Well.. It’s midnight and I’m on MSN Messenger.  Looks like everyone is gone except Jay Leno and me. 
 
 
Night!!
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Road Trip!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Becca says:

    Roadtrip! Woohoo! Sounds like a good plan!
     
    Part one of two is up right now, part two is up first thing in the a.m.!
    Hugs to you my friend, Love you bunches for your offer, one can never have too many protectorates!
    Blessings to you and the Mrs!
    Becca

  2. Stephanie says:

    Sounds fun! You should go up to the Seattle area, visit Greg and Nina, then back down the coast. I can’t think of a more beautiful drive!
    Who’s taking care of the fuzzy babies? BIG HUGS, Steph

  3. CAROL says:

    AWW gee BOB I am way over here in MICHIGAN. no road trips east?? I know you will have your hands full if they have a freak blizzard in OMAHA.. better pack your long johns and boots you will be needing them. I never would have thought of making a road trip in the middle of the wintertime. SO unbelieveable. YOU TWO are BRAVE!!! SAfe travels whereever you go..take pics and check in and hmmmm what’s up with the doggies for two weeks??.. How was Bert when you got home?? Who will make sure he stays put in his own yard??? SO many questions and no answers.. hmmmm ;  )

  4. Gina says:

    WooHooo! Sounds great Bob! Take lots of pictures!

  5. KatSoup says:

    HI Bob,
    Happy New year.  The road trip sounds like hell to me.  I have been driving my ass off.  I need a break. I notice that the east coast is not on the itenerary. 😦 
    Russ knows Mark Wills very well.  He got his start at the Buckboard in Smyrna Georgia.  The owner of the buckboard John, sold the bar and became his manager.  What a great career move huh?
     
    be good
     
     
     
     

  6. EbonyWyvernDragon says:

    ………well – if you make it to Connecticut – you and Mrs. Serious have a place to crash and people to annoy!
    hugs!
    the Dragon

  7. ♥ Aimee says:

    sorry no speakers…ha ha ha…
     
    if i had a 350Z i would just drive for a living…
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

  8. no one special says:

    Odd…I don’t normally like country music, but I really liked this song. 

  9. Tracie says:

    ROADTRIP!!!!  What a great idea!  Have fun, take lots of pictures and let us know where your at.

  10. Angie says:

    Yeah, You ARE crazy!!!!
     
    (((giggles)))
    have a great weekend TOO Bob!!!
    take care,
    Shupe

  11. Ruby says:

    I’m real close to seattle …I love to be annoyed….just let me know. It would be a pleasure to meet you and your lovely wife.
    R

  12. Sue says:

    Wow, a road trip!  Just don’t come up North here until our storms have passed.  We are rained in today with heavy wind gusts up to 75 mph!  Not driving anywhere until things lighten up.  It’s been hot and heavy here since the middle of last night!  Whew!

  13. Laoch says:

    Very cool.  Have a great time.

  14. Cin says:

    A road trip…I am so jealous.  Yes, you can call me sweetie.
     
    I hope you keep us posted with all of your adventures.  Your new laptop should make it easier.
     
    You cheer me up when I see you have come over to my space to pay a visit.  Thanks for hanging in there with me…I know I am not the most interesting blogger or the most regular blogger.  One of my New Year’s resolutions is to find more time for blogging.
     
    Have a great trip and be safe.
     
    Damselfly Lady

  15. Jade says:

    OOOOO! A Sleepover with ebony dragon family & me!!!!!
     

  16. _ says:

    I’ll have to tell you about our vacation plans for a road trip this summer.  Sounds like a GREAT plan!

  17. BLOGGER says:

    For a guy that is so rich $, why are you and your wifeypoo so bored? I hear Wal-Mart is hiring Seniors as Door Greeters. Call them.
     
    Your Bloggerhelper,
     
    Diane

  18. BLOGGER says:

    For a guy that is so rich $, why are you and your wifeypoo so bored? I hear Wal-Mart is hiring Seniors as Door Greeters. Call them.
     
    Your Bloggerhelper,
     
    Diane

  19. BLOGGER says:

    For a guy that is so rich $, why are you and your wifeypoo so bored? I hear Wal-Mart is hiring Seniors as Door Greeters. Call them.
     
    Your Bloggerhelper,
     
    Diane

  20. MizAngie says:

    Yech! Roadtrip! Yech! Family! hahahhaaha  I’m a homebody, can ya tell?
     
    Good song…
     

  21. Alison says:

    Ah!  A road trip – very exciting!!  Have lots of fun out there!

  22. David says:

    Well, I know when I am bored Omaha is my first solution – especially the Mall.  It sounds like a plan.  And I am thinking maybe you finally got your storm?  Or have you kept your drought while all about you are losing theirs, as R. Kipling might have asked…

Leave a Reply

