OUCH!!

Today my dental visit was supposed to be a simple procedure.. Maybe 20 minutes of gagging and staring into the dentist’s face as he took impressions!!  But it didn’t turn out quite that way.  One of my implants, which are actually 4 small metal screws threaded into my jawbone, wasn’t quite exposed enough.  After the Novacaine, he used a laser on it to remove a portion of the gum..  And then then fun began!  The upper one went ok, but my lower jaw took 5 tries of unsrewing and screwing in the implants.  VERY painfull!! 
 
But after those five tries, he had perfect impressions!  Three hours in a dentist’s chair is NO fun!! 
 
I have three more appointments until I finally receive my REAL teeth but today was worth it!!  My lower jaw is KILLING me, from the shot, the laser thing or the unsrewing and screwing of those metal post in and out of my jawbone, BUT.. This dentist is the BEST!!
 
I’m taking Codeine now so please excuse any misspellings!!
 
My next visit is for a wax impression, just to check the one today, and then a try-out of the dentures!  After that, my dentures!!  The lab will be tweaking them after each visit. 
 
OH… and the metal implants??  To hold the lower dentures in place!
 
Had enough of my mouth???  I don’t blame you!! 
 
Tomorrow should be a MUCH better day for me!!  I’m in pain but HAPPY!!!!!!!!
 
I’ve visited a few of you but tomorrow I have more visited planned!!  Or maybe tonight??  Nite ALL!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to OUCH!!

  1. Laoch says:

    Most of my teeth are implants.  It took a long time to get them in but in the end they have been worth it.

  2. Jude says:

    Codeine is niiiiiiice  🙂 lol
     
    Hope your teeth are feeling better soon.  🙂

  3. Gina says:

    Sorry about the pain but focus on the finish line. :o)
     
    weimie

  4. Zeynep says:

    Hımmm, sorry about your pain. May you recover soon… So maybe you will visit my space too. Will you?? I have a humor post lately, come and forget your pain, lol… Have a good week, cheers, Zeynep xx

  5. Kat says:

    aaaaaaaaaaaargh!! *holds my jaws and whimpers in sympathy for you!!*
    That sounded like the most painful thing I’ve ever heard! *shudder*
    I can stand a lot of pain–but anything that has to do with my head/face–forget it. I’m a whimp!
    You’re a brave brave Bob-a-roo.
    *soft hugs*

  6. Becca says:

    Thankfully the pain is only temporary, and you will be getting new toofies!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  7. Bridget says:

    Congrats on the survival of the dentist!! I have a gf who had that type of teeth implants, she likes them…but it was an interesting time when she was going through all the ‘pre-teeth’ visits.
    I’m off to work on the remodeling stuff….getting almost finished, YEAH!!!!!!!

  8. MizAngie says:

    OUCH. Ouch ouch ouch ouch ouch.
     
    {whimper}

  9. Cindy says:

    EEEEEKKK!!  I hope you don’t mind if I didn’t read the whole thing.  I only made it as far as lasering off gums and I couldn’t take any more. 
     
    You poor man … YIKES!
     

  10. Twila says:

    Oooo, OUCH!  I should not be reading this right now.  I have two toofers screaming at me, generally taking turns being a real PAIN and an appt w/dentist, next week, to get whichever one hurts the most often pulled!  Right now it’s the lower left.  As recently as Sunday it was one of my upper right ones.  Dr says pull them or TWO root canals!  NO WAY JOSE!  No root canals for this girl.  Besides pulling is oh so much cheaper!  Hopefully by the time I get them ALL pulled, I’ll have enough $$ in savings to pay for fake ones.  Good Luck Bobbo!  Hope your poor mouth is recovered by tomorrow. 

Leave a Reply

