Where’s The BEEF???

OK!  My wife has not eaten beef in 4 years….. not because of religious or dietary reasons… It just gagged her!!
 
But today she took a road trip to San Diego on business and around noon decided to visit a McDonalds in Temecula and surprise, surprise… she ordered a hamburger ‘Happy Meal’!!  Yeah, I know, not sure how much beef is really in one, but she had the ‘hunger’ for a good old hamburger (of course, not a great Nebraska steak, like she was raised on)!   The girl at the window welcomed her back (everywhere she goes people think they know her), even though she had never been there before, and then asked if her child was a boy or a girl!  So much for her trying to "sneak" her meat incognito!  And where WAS the child!!  My answer would have been "In the trunk’!!  But Becky said ‘Girl"!    Hence she got THIS!!!
 
McDonald's 001
 
And this…
McDonald's 002
 
And I got THIS!!
McDonald's 005
 
And of course, This…McDonald's 006
 
Does this mean she’s a "happy" carnivore again?????
 
WOOO HOOO!!  Steaks may be in my future!!!!  Happy Meal steaks??????
 
A funny song tonight!!  LOL!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Where’s The BEEF???

  1. Becca says:

    Too funny!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  2. Zeynep says:

    Lol, bon appetit Becky!! Nice gifts. xx

  3. TheSpeedofLife says:

    LOL When I was pregnant with my daughter I had to eat, yet a lot of the time I wasn’t hungry.  So during lunch break I’d get a happy meal with a toddler toy!  This was back when they first began offering toddler items and they were so cool!  I’ll have to remember to take a photo of my collection.  Of course, it’s not nearly as large of a collection after daughter was old enough to play with them and then nephews and nieces began to "steal" my toys but I still have them!!  I have a small collection of Weebles too! 

  4. Jude says:

    Hehehehe, good story! 🙂

  5. Gina says:

    LOL LOL LOL
     
    Her first bit of beef in 4 YEARS and she went to MickyD’s?? That cracks me UP! 

  6. The says:

    haha, happy meal steaks!  that’s a good one!

  7. Tracie says:

    Nothing beats NEBRASKA beef!!!!!

  8. Lynn says:

    I gotta say, Bob..I just adore your wife.  SHE needs a blog!
    Laura’s collecting all the Strawberry Shortcake Happy Meal toys too.

  9. Sue says:

    I think you’re right—she needs a good STEAK!  A Happy Meal is hardly what I would consider legitimate beef…hope you visit me soon…

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    well that will go right through her…that is what McD’s is for…and besides…how can you be a carnivore when you aren’t really eating meat…?
    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

  11. Alison says:

    Very funny answer to "where is the child".  enjoy the hamburger!!

  12. Zeynep says:

    Meowww… Many thanks for your really nice words! I am very glad to have a friend as you here. By the way, has Becky a MSN space here? I would like to be explore friends with her. xx

  13. CAROL says:

    Happy meals are mostly bun! NO MEAT.. or just a sliver o

  14. buttons says:

    Hee hee, luckily Joe is still just young enough to have happy meals so we get the toys! Kerrysue being 15yrs old is of course way past having them!! lol
     
    Thank you for your messages, sorry I havent been in touch but I got a bad case of the blues and just didnt come online very much. But I have given myself a good talking to and realised I need to keep in touch with my friends.
     
    Bert and Ethel have been upto no good again, when I get the chance I will blog about it.
     
    Lots of hugs and kisses Button x

  15. Jill says:

    i’m pretty sure that mcD’s is not a "good old hamburger"……just a couple exits up the freeway is an In and Out…….now that’s a burger!    but she did get a toy so i guess the trade-off works….lol

  16. Stephanie says:

    I would have gone for a wendy’s burger. I love their burger’s and fries!
     
    So, you got a strawberry shortcake toy huh? LMAO LMAO LMAO
     
    I have a huge box of happy meal toys from when my kids were little. Every once in awhile they like to get them out and see what they remember.
     
    A steak sounds really good! I’ll take a ribeye or tenderloin… aww heck, I’d take anything about right now. I’m hungry!
    Give Becky our love. I’ll show this to the girls when they get home from school. They’ll get a kick out of it. BIG HUGS, Steph

  17. CharlotteMae says:

    Cute little toy!!!  Happy meals are fun eh? Well, maybe you can get a good Nebraska steak now… Me.. Of course, I prefer a good old Montana Steak……  yummmmmmmy….. Hope all is going well with you and your family.  hugs, mtgal

  18. KatSoup says:

    She ain’t no kid, thats a cocktail waitress in a Dolly Pardon wig!  I said "I know dad,aint she cool!"
     
    I hope the rains were not rough on you.  It is hard to catch up these days.  I dont eat much meat at all either.  I think the earth is shifting as I ate eggs for the first time in years.
     
    To me and the mrs. ejoying edible treats of the past.
     

  19. KatSoup says:

    e-joying haha I guess that is enjoying internet style.

  20. Gina says:

    Hmmmm. Ok Bob – did you just call me a weinie?? As in Oscar Meyer?  lol
     
    Now, wonder was that just a typo or a Freudian slip? hmmmmm…. ;o)
     
    weiMie
    hehehehehehehehehe

  21. Gina says:

    ok, ok. You’re forgiven. ;o) Just had to give ya a hard time though.
     
    I really can be a weinie sometimes. As if you hadn’t noticed. Ha ha.

  22. ~Special K~ says:

    I think I’m all caught up on your entries now. I usually check Spaces Home to see who’s recently posted something and for some reason, yours never shows. Hmmm.Anyway, chose this one to comment on because of the Happy Meal. Unless I’m craving something else entirely, when I go to McD’s I usually order the Happy Meal… since nothing there is actually very filling and it goes thru you like water, the Happy Meal is just enough to temporarily fill me without that bloated feeling. And I get a toy!Have a great day, I’ll try to stop in more often.hugs and loveKim

Leave a Reply

