BLACKOUT!!!!!

Yes….. there was a power failure on out street today!  But for a change it didn’t affect OUR side of the street!!  They owe us like 10 to 1!!    But being the wonderful neighbors we are, we turned ALL of our lights on and then made faces at them!!   Hehe!!  Everytime the power goes out it’s  OUR side of the street!!
 
Apparently a transformer blew and it was LOUD!!  So we called our BEST neighbors and offered them anything we could give them….. hot food, oil lamps, a generator, freezer space, etc..  It’s getting late and their power is still out so we have been checking on them hourly!   And, to our surprise,  today was their 55th wedding anniversary!  So I brought them a ‘Yankee’ candle and a bottle of MUMM champagne!!  I have a feeling that we made their day, or night??
 
OK!  I tried to take a pic of the guys working on that transformer but it’s just too dark.  Say what you want, but these polemen have HUGE Huevos!!  At night, in the dark, 40 feet up on a pole and changing out a 900 pound transformer is above and beyond!
 
Here is the home in question….
 
Rainbow 003
 
We love these guys!!!!!
 
Notice…. NO lights!!!!  HEHEHE!!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to BLACKOUT!!!!!

  1. Zeynep says:

    Is that rainbow?.. Great!… Hey Bob, I added your hotmail to my messenger list just two times but I can see it a few moments, then I don’t know where did it go, lol… But your yahoo address is okay now, it is on my messenger list. See ya! Zeynep xx

  2. Xu says:

    55th wedding anniversary. Romantic , LOL.
    Thanks to your help,I think they will remember the day .

  3. Greg says:

     
    I thought I would drop by for some more Bisquick receipes.
     
    How about those Lakers eh!!!

  4. Tracie says:

    We appreciate our linemen too!  (Especially after last year’s ice storm)

  5. ♥ Aimee says:

    *~* :o) before you put on a frown… :o) make sure there are no smiles available… :o) *~*

  6. Cindy says:

    How sweet of you!
    And thanks for the well wishes, I hope it leaves you alone soon too!
    I added you to my msn, I hope it worked.
    (((hugs)))

  7. Isabelle says:

    Fire crackers!!!!
     
    So glad to see you back!!!
     
    I think it is high time I send you an invitation for you to appear on my friendlist,…. well if it is ok for you! Just let me know!
     
    Mmmmm…. you guys are really wonderful people always helping. Errrr…. if all neighbours were as caring as you are guys it would have been heaven on earth!!!!
     
    My regards to Famous Mrs Serious! I think she should right more blogs…..
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  8. Alison says:

    OOO!  Did you say Mumms champagne???  That is my all time favorite!!!  Good choice!

  9. Angie says:

    ALL TOGETHER "AAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEE"
    ya goon- making faces at yer neighbors!!!
    Good thing you made up for you bad behavior by taking care of you ONE neighbor!!! LMAO!!!
    ya knows I’m kidding with ya!
     
    toodles my friend!

  10. Twila says:

    Aww, Bob.  What a sweetheart you are!  Everyone should have neighbors like you and Becky.  Hope  you have a great weekend.  I’ll try to post some later, but this is ‘get our taxes done weekend’ so I’ll be busy trying squeeze something out of Uncle Sam!  🙂

Leave a Reply

