Party Time HERE!!

Well, not really, but I’m having fun with alone with the dogs, watching football and cooking my roast!!  The weather here today is Perfect!!  66F and sunny!!  I’m watching a great football game as Green Bay is beginning to dismantle the Seattle Seahawks!!  Brett Favre has GOT to be the best QB ever!!  Especially being 38 years old!!
 
I’m really looking forward to watching ‘Terminator: The Sarah Conner Chronicles’ tomorrow night!!!!  It looks GOOD!!  I also have the DVD ‘Bourne Ultimatum’ so I may watch that tonight!!
 
Now,  if y’all  thought yesterday’s music on here was Country, wait until you hear THIS one!!  This sucker ROCKS!!!!  So hitch up those boot-jeans, slide into your boots, adjust that cowboy hat and have a listen!!  This song ROCKS!!  Just ask Katsoup!!!!  Doesn’t get more Country than this….. except maybe tomorrow’s!!!  And if you own a tractor, start it up!!!!!   …….OK, forget that!!!  But I’m thinking that this song might just be the R U Serious ‘theme song’!  Scary, huh??  OH!!  And be sure to turn up your speakers or use headphones!!  LOL!
 
Well, I guess I’m done…. Blah, Blah, Blah….  But you never know with this Ol’ Boy!!!
 
Yeah…. I’m back!!   Took a nice ‘cruise’ in the Z today along Pacific Coast Highway!!  Checked out the Surfer Girls, stopped off at the Huntington Beach Pier for lunch and then walked the beach!!  8 foot waves today but it was beautiful!!   We really need to hold a ‘spaces’ party there sometime!!  Y’all need to visit here sometime before the BIG earthquake makes Nevada ‘Ocean Front Property’!!  HURRY!!  But today was PERFECT!!  And tomorrow??   75 degrees!!  HURRY!!!! 
 
My awesome gardeners are here doing more work faster in 15 minutes than I could in an hour!!  Amazing!!!  And of course, my ‘Weiner Dog" Baxter wants to go out and check out their work!!!  These guys are GREAT!!  Much better than that Ho Chi Minh guy we has before, although he is still doing the neighbor’s yards!!  Takes hin 2 hours!!  Remember when I was having sod installed and he asked me if I need my ‘dirt’ mowed??  Well he hasn’t been back since!!  lol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Party Time HERE!!

  1. Jòi§eÿ says:

    Hubby is flipping between GB and the Stars….Glad you’re doing great, Bob. 

  2. Raven says:

    We had THE BEST weather today!!! I was outside almost all day!  I’m watching the Packers spank the Seahawks right now and laughing at all the snow!! 
    Tomorrow…THE BEACH!!
    I LOVE ORANGE COUNTY!
    Ok, I’m done shouting gleefully, think it’s time for some quality time with my the trampoline…
    XXX~R

  3. Angie says:

    Okay….
    ASS
    I love that beach…………that and Newport are my two favs.
    so
    with that said…………………i’m outta here!
     
    hopefully i’ll be in frisco soon!

  4. Tracie says:

    My work partner is watching the game too, but she LOVES the Seahawks.  Can’t hear the music right now, no speakers.  Glad you had a great day, but don’t enjoy yourself too much while the Mrs. is away!  LOL

  5. Lena says:

     
    Wha? Huh?  What do you mean "makes Nevada ocean front property"?  Some dude just sold me a million dollar ocean front condo in Nevada for only $60K.  I thought that was such a deal, I had no desires to see it first.  Are you saying I got bamboozled? 😐
     
    Screw you and your warm weather dude! 

  6. Lena says:

     
    oh my, I have no idea where that outburst came from….
     
    accept my apologies please.
     
    Hugs!
     

  7. Jean says:

    You just have to rub it in, don’t you?? You better be good, or we’ll tell Becky! I don’t hear any music playing…enjoy the roast..
    hugs,
    Jean

  8. MizAngie says:

    You’re bein’ a tease with that music – I got nuttin’! I’ve had warm weather here, just no beach. I guess that makes YOU the Son of a Beach!!!

  9. Jude says:

    YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
     
    hehehe 🙂

  10. _ says:

    Just got back from a date with Hubby. Don’t know the score. But I hope Green Bay is winning. As for laying turf, you could hire me. I rototilled our lawn, incorporated manure, and put down the sod so well that you couldn’t see the seams. But I have a dog. Therefore, no more grass. http://stephanievaus.spaces.live.com/default.aspx?_c01_BlogPart=blogentry&_c=BlogPart&handle=cns!CA217F15C3EE5953!307 

  11. Zeynep says:

    Enjoy… Lol. xx

  12. Zeynep says:

    Bob played too hard and now sleeping:

  13. Isabelle says:

    "Checked out the surfer girls?????"
     
    Isabelle shakes her head….. Im gonna tell!
     
    Take care,
    Isa
     
    P.S Have FUN!!!!

  14. Greg says:

     
    Good morning Bob,
    That Packers game was pretty amazing. The Pack looked good once they got going. I would like to see the Giants win so there can be another game in Green Bay.
    The Jag’s played pretty well last night too. But just did not make the plays the needed to do to win.
    Should be a good Sunday of football.
    Oh man!!! A cruise along the Pacific Coast Highway would be sweet with the glass top off in my Corvette. When I lived in Anaheim all my day’s off from work were spent at Huntington Beach. Ahhh…Those were the days.
    Nope I have never seen dirt mowed either.
    Have an awesome Sunday and a smooth week,
    Greg
     

  15. Kat says:

    aaaaaaaaargh–my ears are bleeding country music!! lol
     
    Sounds like the Bob-a-roo is having a grand time while his jailer—er—I mean, Wife is on holiday! *grin*
    She needs to get back and rein you in, I see! ha ha ha ha
    Seattle is supposed to be my "team" as I live in Washington, but I’ve never liked them. I like the Bronco’s and I do enjoy watching Brett Favre work his Green Bay magic too! He’s amazing. He reminds me of Elway. (sigh) I miss my Elway.
     
    We need a Vegas Blog meet! I see from some blogs I read that there is already one in the making—but they are with people I don’t know. It would be fun to have our little circle of bloggers meet, wouldn’t it??!
     
    I’m looking forward to the Sara Chronicles tonight, also! WOO!  Should be good!  Did you watch Borne? THAT was a good movie too. 😀  I watched "The War" the other night with the dude that played the Transporter character? Hmm…can’t remember his name but mannnnnn can that guy MOVE. *purrrrr purrrrr*  It was an OK movie, but the ending made up for any lack. Oooo that was GOOD!
     
    There. I’ve given you a LoNG ass comment. Now you can stop yer sulkin’ and play us some good ol ROCK and ROLL!!! lol
     
    *hug-a-rooos!*

  16. Kat says:

    *sneaks in and steals your box of Country music*
    Leaves behind A3, Scorpions, Queen, Soundgarden and SuperTramp.
    *scurries off cackling evily*
     
    ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZOOOOM!

  17. CharlotteMae says:

    Roast????????????????  Real Beef???????????????  Yummy!!!  Are ya adding carrots and spuds to it also?  Kick back and enjoy the games…. I am recording them for Mr. Guppie as he is working today… have a good one.. hugs, mtgal

  18. Cindy says:

    Yeah Packers huh?  What a game!  Now if they can just do the same to those Cowboys.  Yeah Brett.

  19. Laoch says:

    66!  Wow, it is time for me to move west.

Leave a Reply

