WOW!!

Anyone watching the ‘Sarah Conner Chronicles’??  AWESOME!!  At least so far… for the first 5 minutes!!  But I LOVE IT!! 
 
Almost as good as the football games this weekend!!  Saturday was the usual, where the favorites won… Green Bay and New England!  Both Great games!! But today was very surprising!!  My team (The Bolts!) surprised the Colts and will move on!  Just too bad that their QB and their best running back, LT, got hurt!!  Without them it will be a long day in New England next weekend.  Green Bay fell behind early but came back to win BIG!! 
 
Then the Giants upset the Cowboys at Texas Stadium!!  Eli Manning is looking better every week.  All of the games featured rough play with alot of HUGE, but clean, hits!!  I’m SOOOO glad that I took up accounting as a profession!!  I broke a nail once on the adding machine but no internal injuries!!
 
So, next weekend, NY Giants at Lambau to play the Packers and My Chargers in New England!  I’m counting on the Packers to win at home and HOPING the Chargers can pull off an upset against the Pats!  And if not??  Pats and Packers would make for a GREAT Super Bowl!!
 
I had a FEW complaints about my music here so I decided to put up a ‘sweet’ love song tonight!!  Grab a tissue Hap Kat!!  See how sensitive I am???
 
Tomorrow is yet another dentist appointment but hopefully not as bad as last week!!  He will be taking a wax impression of my gums (YECH!!) and comparing it to the one he wrenched out last week!! If all is well, I get to ‘test drive’ my new teeth next week, make any adjustments, and then I am home free…. and about $12,000 poorer!  At this point, I have forgotten how much we paid!!  I just want it OVER with!  Actually, these temporary ones are working well so I’ll save them as back-ups!
 
Well, that;s all from the Serious space except to say that Mama is back and I hope y’all had GREAT weekends!!  I’m still working my way thru my friends list so PLEASE be patient!!  Maybe 82 friends is too many??   But I love ALL of you and I WILL be there!!
 
And this song is for HapKat who is under the delusion that SuperTramp will come up with a new song anytime soon!   Country IS the new Rock!! HAH!!  But I DOOOOO Love her!!!!  She Rocks!!!!
 
I’m sitting here crying tonight.. but it’s OK!!  Just listening to country music and thinking, ya know?? Happy tears!!  LOL!!    COOL song tonight!!!  Hope y’all like it!  It’s killing me , but I LOVE It!!
 
Nite!!!
 
YES!!!!!  This IS the NEW R U Serious Theme Song!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WOW!!

  1. CAROL says:

    HECK YEAH BOB I saw most all of the program.. I was impressed too. Pretty violent, but then the terminator movies always were. I liked what I saw.. I just hope I dont have nightmares.. HAH!!  Gotta say I didn’t miss the GLOBES at all. I thought about it about two minutes and then went about my business. I bet the Oscars will be the same if the strike
    keeps up. Glad Becky got back okay. Loved the doggy dictionary.. : )

  2. Cindy says:

    I saw it and enjoyed it!
    your music won’t play for me 😦
    Take care
    (((Hugs)))

  3. Zeynep says:

    Lol, so you have a ‘test drive’ for your new teeth this week. Please drive save, lol, lol… I like your music on the air "now". Have a good week, cheers, Zeynep xx

  4. Isabelle says:

    Just make sure you erase any trace of your party time before Mrs serious is back!
     
    Sarah Conner Chronicle…… NO COMMENTS…
     
    Save drive with the teeth and sorry for your bank account! Anyway you mouth it anytime now! :OP
     
    Take care,
    Isa.
     
    Have tried to get you on MSN but it seems you were occupied with some other chick…. so I left…..:O( 

  5. Kat says:

    wwwwwwwwhat?? I missed me some Super Tramp?? AAAARGH! *squirts tears*
    hehehehe 😀
    Gotta say, even though its COUNTRY *shudder* I DO love the song you have playing right now–its so Bob-a-roo!! *grin*
    *plunks your box of Country music down on yer kitchen table and dusts my hands*
    Here’s your "music" back. I figure I’d better bring ’em back before your new chompers are complete–don’t wanna get bit!!
    *blows a kiss and saunters out shakin’ my head* hehehe

  6. Kat says:

    Oh! I forgot to mention….I watched the Sara Chronicles. OMG, it so ROCKED!! WOO!
    I had to get used to the Mom as I’m used to seeing Linda in her role–but they really cast the boy, perfectly–and the protector terminator is awesome. I loved her in Firefly series.

  7. Sue says:

    Go you Chargers!  Have been a Chargers fan since the days of Dan Fouts…but have been disappointed in their performances until lately!  Love to see them Super Bowl bound, but don’t see anything short of a miracle that will happen….

  8. Jade says:

    I am a true fan of all things Terminator/Preditor-Arnold S.
    So I was alittle hesitant to watch the chronicles show, but it was really good!
    I’m glad they didn’t separate & go off from the original story line & I really like the new girl
    from Firefly= perfect choice!

  9. Becca says:

    Oh you know that the Pats are so going to put out the Bolts power! Do you really, really think that your team stands a chance against mine????? Dude, you wanna make a little wager on that? 🙂
    Hugs,
    Becca

  10. Jane says:

    Were there football games this last weekend?  Now how did I miss all that….?  Oh, I know, forgot to turn on the tv. 
     
    I think it is so cool that you will have spare teeth.

  11. Gina says:

    Ummm Bob ??? Do tell, WHY in the heck would she LET you cut her hair on the night before your wedding?? Holy cow! That is tooooo funny!!! :oD

  12. Gina says:

    Bet she learned her lesson and doesn’t do THAT anymore! And… she STILL married you? You better hang on to her Bob. Sounds slightly angelic to me. ;o) hehehehe
     
    Just kiddin.
     

  13. Jamie says:

    Hey Bob, long time no see…. I kinda fell of the face of the planet I think.   But I finally made it back.   Sorry to hear that your dentist work is so painful.  I guess I thought you were done.  I didn’t realize those were only temporaries.   Well on I go making my way around.  Hope all is well with you both.  BIG HUGS!!!!

  14. t i m says:

    We get some US shows pretty late in the UK so that’s yet to start airing but I’m looking forward to it. In the meantime I can’t wait to finally start watching the late series of Curb Your Enthusiasm [5 months later than the Stateside coverage, grr].

Leave a Reply

