I’m BORED!!!

But apparently my little Terrier is NOT!!   Bonnie has been racing around here all day!!   Chasing crows, barking out the window, climbing up my leg!! (OUCH!!)   She just took on Buzz, who is twice her size, and sent him running off!   She has this new technique which involves standing on her hind legs and ‘boxing’ with her front paws!!  CUTE!!!! ….but don’t tell Buzz that!   Now she is sitting on the top of the couch and scanning the sidewalk watching for possible intruders!!   It’s a huge picture window that we like to call her ‘TV’!! 
 
My Dogs 001
 
My Bonnie
 
My dogs have such different personalities but they have become very good friends.  Besides Bonnie, there is Buzz, the guy who just got his butt handed to him!
 
My Dogs 003
 
MVC-014S
 
He’s a rescue dog from a shelter and a few years ago ruptured several disks in his spine.  The surgeon performed a ‘spine replacement’ and he is doing fine now!   He still has a slight ‘hitch in his giddy-up’, but he was a brave soldier!
 
Then there’s Baxter, our miniature, long-haired Dachshund!!
 
Baxter 6
 
Baxter in Car 001
 
He’s a cutie but because of his size, gets picked on alot!!   But the other two let him exist because he’s the one who tells Daddy when it’s dog food time! 
 
So there you have ’em!!  My canine kids!!   How can I be bored with them around????
 
I changed songs back to that Dan Seals one….. just because!!   And the fact that I love it!   Enjoy (with a box of tissues)!!
 
*************************************************************************************** Just watched Bourne Ultimatum!!  WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!  Definitley the BEST of the ‘Bourne’ series!!  Nonstop action, Super car chases and the fight scenes were over the top!!  BUT… you must watch the first two films before you watch this one!!  On a scale of 1 to 5???   10!!!  MUST SEE!!  Just maybe the best movie I’ve ever seen!  Do you think I liked it????? 
 
 
Sawyer Brown music tonight!!  Tomorrow… maybe Jimmy Buffet!!  And if y’all are lucky??  Confederate Railroad!!  HAH!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I’m BORED!!!

  1. Lena says:

     
    I can send a 7 year old out to ya to cure your humdrums.  A brown box will arrive 2nd day delivery on Saturday.  It will have holes in the top.  Please attend to the package immediately upon arrival.  He answers to Josh.  And remind him to eat his vegetables, please. 🙂
     
    Hugs!
     

  2. Tracie says:

    Love your poochies!

  3. nodope says:

    Great looking troop there Bob, ‘s funny, I just finished making a blog about dogs. Well, they say great minds think alike so…
     
    Hope you enjoy the trip.
     
    Joel

  4. Gina says:

    Awww cutie patooties they are! Quit it with the 2 hankie songs man… geez… you’re killin me! I need CHIPPER, happy, upbeat… oh wait – its NOT all about me??? hmmmm.
     
    ok then, play hankie songs…. whatever. ;o)
     
    kidding!

  5. Jude says:

    Pretty, yet sad, song…….I’ve always liked his voice 🙂
     
    LOL @ Lena’s response and can chip in an 8 year old and 11 year old to add to the fray!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re doing well 🙂

  6. Cin says:

    Love those puppies.  That make my heart sing.  I have said it before and I’ll say it again…NOBODY loves you like your dog does…NOBODY.I hope you get to the cabin soon.  Take care.Damselfly Lady

  7. Becca says:

    Cute puppies! How are you?
    Hugs,
    Becca

  8. ZePp... says:

    Cool canine kiddies !!!!! and 1 being a rescue dog ? that had surgery ?? damn bud.. good work.
    Altho I am not really an animal person, I have pets of friends that love to see me show up… LOL
     
    I just posted a little blog on my space I would LOVE your opinion on 😀
    Entitled " An Open letter to all Presidential Canidates "
     
    Anyone else is more than welcome to come by and leave your thoughts if you are into American politics !!
     
    Peace all
    ZePp

  9. CAROL says:

    DONCHA just hate when they sit all pretty like and you take the picture and their eyes do that devil thing?? I hate that.. almost all my doggie pics do that.. Not to worry when I take little kids pics they come out with red devil eyes.. sheeesh I just cannot win. Hope your tomorrow is better. We will probably have snow..   : )

  10. Angie says:

    you can mail yer puppies here…they’d have two cats to chase around- and believe me, the cats actually enjoy it….
    I think that Rucca is mad at me for no dog in the house. She now has the pleasure of driving ME insane!
    i’ve got first dibs on Josh though- I think I’ll win the fight BOB!!!!

  11. Isabelle says:

    I do think Bonnie is the master of you and the other doggies!
     
    She seems so determined!
     
    Bored?
     
    Come down to hell in the Indian Ocean
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  12. Zeynep says:

    Your dogs pose nice!! Lovely! xx

  13. Tracie says:

    I LOVE Sawyer Brown!!!!

  14. Kat says:

    is that second picture Bonnie?? LOL its hilarious!!!!!!!! ha ha ha ha ha–that face—cracks me up!!

  15. My Empty Canvas says:

    Hi,
    just passing through spaces.
    Your dogs are lovely.
    I’ve always wanted a Yorkshire terrior 🙂
    So, how are you?
    I hope you have a good day today!

  16. TheSpeedofLife says:

    Cute "kids" I have to two red heelers and a long haired dauchsund.  I can’t believe you didn’t drive in those winds!!  That’s just a breeze around here hahahahah  Have a great day!  I’m off this Monday but the kids are in school so I’m sooo going to surf the net!!!

Leave a Reply

