Rain Here… Snow at the Cabin!!!

Much needed rain is here for at least the next 5 days.  Not heavy but hopefully steady stuff mixed in between the showers.  The snow level is down to 3000 feet and Crestline is 4000, so it looks like snow there!  We’re gonna try to drive up there to the cabin this weekend.  My dogs have never seen snow so it should be interesting.  Plus, I’ll finally have a chance to try out the new laptop there!!  Wooo Hooo!!
 
Other than that, today was a typical Monday….. Clean the kitchen. take out trash, laundry, etc.  Tomorrow will be more of the same, and when the rain goes away it will be yardwork time.  Lots to do out there and I’m sure the dogs will be a BIG help!!!  NOT!!!!
 
Wednesday is my denture ‘test drive’ and I hope I only need one!  I’m excited to be getting permanent ones.
 
Tonight’s song is by Confederate Railroad, who you may have never heard of, but they are good and a funny band!!  Hope you enjoy this one.  I’ll play a few of their’s this week.  Nite all!!  Have a GREAT rest of the week!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Rain Here… Snow at the Cabin!!!

  1. Isabelle says:

    Once at the cabin you already know what to do!!!
     
    Here the kitchen and household routine is same everywhere……
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  2. Kat says:

    Actually……..for as COUNTRY (*shiver) as this song is….it’s very entertaining!! 😀
    hehehe
    You’ve been getting all our rain! We’ve been having cold clear days here in Washington. This morning while I waited for the train to work it was 29 degrees! ACK.

  3. ♥ Aimee says:

    we got lot’s of snow here…
    *~* :o) if you do not have a smile today… :o) I will give you one of mine… :o) *~*

  4. Tracie says:

    I can’t hear the music right now, cuz i’m at work, but i’ll log on at home later to see what you played.  Will you play Trashy Women, or Trashy Side -(can’t remember the exact title) I love that song!  I know, I’m such a country bumpkin!

  5. Becca says:

    If you put up Shameless by Garth Brooks I’ll listen, but you gotta give me a heads up!
    Hugs,
    Becca

  6. KatSoup says:

    That is kind of funny, off to the great outdoors where there is snow at the cabin…only to check out the laptop.  LOL, we are getting old  🙂
     
    Also funny that people haven’t heard of Confederate Railroad. 
    American by birth,
    Southern by the grace of god.
     
     
     
     

  7. Louise says:

    Ohhh a test drive eh good luck my friend will wait in anticipation of seeing em!!!! Now about all this cheekiness! Gonna have to bend you over me knee if it carries on hehehehehe.
     
    Have fun at the cabin and lay off me mate I’m sure she’s no trouble at all really.
     
    (((BIG HUGS))) and loads of bright blessings xxx

  8. David says:

    I thought dentures were by definition temporary.  Live and learn.  Enjoy the cabin – as to 5 days of rain, I usually find people complain because there’s no rain and about 5 minutes into the storm they complain because it is raining.  hope you enjoy the whole 5 days…

Leave a Reply

