CABIN!!

We are definitely going to the cabin this weekend!  It’s snowing, I might have my new teeth and it just feels right!!  The elusive KEY has been found!!  LOL  We are inviting a few friends and it should be FUN!!  Wish you ALL could be there!!  My wife has a ‘special’ meal planned so that makes it even better!!  As long as I don’t have to cook!
 
The rain here has been off and on but we expext alot more on Friday.  Apparently there is a LOW off of the coast and when that moves east, there are 3 more waiting to move in!  So, rain until Tuesday!!!!  Temps in the 50’s, but that’s only cold for us here in So Cal!
 
Mrs Serious is out at a dinner tonight with her girlfriends but I hope she remembers to bring me back 2 Chile Rellanos, as requested.  If not???  She will PAY!!!  LOL  The restaurant they went to is my FAVORITE Mexican place and I’m jealous!!  The food will appease me….!  They serve an appetizer (upon request!) of marinated carrots, onions and jalapeno peppers that is to kill for!!  And the BEST Margaritas EVER!!  But as far as the food, you never know how hot (spicy hot!) it will be.  BEST Tacos anywhere and their Chile Rellanos are killers!!  Oh, and their refried beans and their rice??…….  Nuff said!  Nothing like GREAT Mexican food!!  I always wanted to open a Mexican restaurant and name it ‘Don’t Touch The Plate… It’s Hot’!!
 
My song tonight is in answer to a request from Tracie (http://theotherblonde.spaces.live.com/) I hope you like it sweetie!  Bless YOU!!
 
People!!  See how that works??  You request and I play!!  And Becca??  Yours is coming up SOON!
 
Hope that you are having a GREAT week and I’m TRYING to get to all of you to comment!!  I’m BAD!!!  But I have a good heart and I do love you ALL!
 
OH Crap!!  The weather forecast is changing!!  1/2" per HOUR of rain thru Saturday???  Bring in the dogs!!!!!  And the cabin??  I guess I’ll be shoveling the white stuff!!     1/2" PER HOUR????????  I have good snow tires on my SUV so I’m pretty sure we can make it ‘up the hill’, but we may be there for awhile.  OK by me!  Woooo Hoooo!!!!  Nothing like being snowed IN!!
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to CABIN!!

  1. Jane says:

    You know if someone were to just stumble onto your blog tonight, they would probably be a bit confused by the poor guy who found the key to take is new teeth to the cabin.  But me?  I keep up.
     
    Too funny about the mex restaurant – we have one here that we call ‘Plates are HOT’ because that’s what they ALWAYS say… but Homer will try to grab his anyway.  *sigh*  Wish I had chile rellanos and a margarita.

  2. H says:

    Hello!  I came to your space via Isabelle 🙂  Thought I’d stop by and say "hi".   I love the photo’s of your dogs.  There’s nothing quite like a dog!
     

  3. Jane says:

    See?  She says ‘There’s nothing quite like a dog’ but she’s thinking ‘I think the dude already had too many a margarita… taking his teeth to the snowy cabin in the keys.’

  4. Lena says:

     
    Ya know Bob….you should take those 50 degrees and shove ’em straight up your ass!  LMAO…so kidding with ya buddy.  No but seriously, ya should.  Cuz it’s like what, 14 here?  Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.  Come back to your stomping grounds and bring some of that warm Cali sun with ya.  I’d take 50 degrees.  But only after you pulled ’em outta ya ass 😛
     
    Enjoy the cabin!  And screw the food, just give me a Rita!
     
    Hugs!
     

  5. Tracie says:

    I sang along with the WHOLE song!  Thanks Bob – You’re the Best!  LOL
     
    Have fun at the cabin!

  6. Tracie says:

    I sang along with the WHOLE song!  Thanks Bob – You’re the Best!  LOL
     
    Have fun at the cabin!

  7. CAROL says:

    Now you made me want food.. .UGH.. anyway. hope you don’t get SNOWED IN up there at the cabin..but then again it might be fun.!! Don’ forget the doggie sweaters.. take care..  : )

  8. Laoch says:

    Ok intensely craving Mexican food now.

  9. Sue says:

    Ooh.  I could go for some of that Mexican Food.  She better have brought some of that back for you.  Enjoy your trip to the cabin and stay put—it could be snow!  It is that here…..

  10. Becca says:

    Thank you so much my friend, I sent you an email. Have a fantastic weekend!
    Becca

  11. Jude says:

    Want some cold air to go with that snow??  LOL I’ve got more than enough here and would be glad to share.
     
    Glad you’re heading up to the cabin, hope your internet and laptop work well up there!
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  12. Tracie says:

    Garth is nice too! 

  13. Cindy says:

    Margarita per moi, please!
     

Leave a Reply

