GRRRRRR!!!! and OMG!!!!!!

GRRRR!!!:  The fridge seems to be fixed!  It’s cold and we have moved the food back in!  But it’s still not making ice!!  So we may (DO!) have to call Maytag, that’s M-A-Y-T-A-G, and have the short, white-socked guy return and whip out his blow torch once again!  But at least the food is staying cold and fresh.  Mrs S did some major shopping today so we can eat again.  She did a GREAT job as far as buying Super Bowl munchies!!  By the way, when I snapped that photo of the Maytag guy, he jumped about 2 feet!!  LOL!!  I told him it was proof that he actually showed up, but he was eyeballing me and NOT very happy!! 
 
 
Now the OMG! part: I’m watching a program on the National Geographic Channel about weird and deadly foods that people eat!   Maggots??   Fly Larvae??  Dog??  Goat Eyeballs??  Pig Testicles??  Excuse me while I barf!!   But the worst and deadliest was tht ‘Fugu’ fish from Japan!  100 times deadlier than Arsenic if not prepared properly.  200 people die every year from consuming this and yet people still love this tough, tasteless Blowfish!!  I think it must be a macho thing!  ‘I Survived!!’  It has to be prepared exactly and the preparation is monitored by both Japanese and American health officials, but still!!
 
 
OK!!  I have to change channels!!  The deep-fried Tarantulas and the sauteed earthworms did me in!!
 
I’ve decided that ONE more night of non-country is about all I can take!!  So Supertramp it is!
 
Ya know what?  Screw Supertramp!!  I’m playing COUNTRY on this space!!   Here’s Clay Walker!!  Wooo Hooo!!!!! 
 
OK, Wait!!   Let’s REALLY talk Country!!   Don’t get any more Country than this!!!!!!   Steve Earl!!  ‘Copperhead Road’!!!
 
I was watching a rerun of ‘King of Queens’ (My other fav is ‘Two and a Half Men!!)  and heard a line I’m still laughing to myself over!!  Doug and Carrie (actully Carrie was) babysitting their friend’s 2 little boys, and when Doug comes home he says!  " Well, no one is missing and you’re not drunk, so I guess it went OK’!!"  Not sure why but I’ve been laughing to myself all night!!  Mrs S is not as amused!!  But it KILLED me!!!
 
Hope you like the VERY Country song!!
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to GRRRRRR!!!! and OMG!!!!!!

  1. Beth says:

    Put the country music on.  I love it!!
    Yell bigtime at the repairman.  What good is a fridg without a working icemaker.  Especially where you live.  LOL

  2. Becca says:

    You put the country back on or I will have to send you some Hawaiian music to put on..lol! I am sitting here listening to it to help lift my spirits as we have yet another day of rain. Ugh.
     
    becca

  3. Lena says:

     
    I wanna see CRACK this time, Mister!
     
    xx
     
     

  4. Ice says:

    I’ll take it that you have not enjoyed the wonderful taste of escargot basted in butter & served with garlic bread…
    or a wonderfully creamy escargot mushroom soup.
    ~Ice

  5. Ice says:

    Oh!
    I forgot to mention chocolate covered ants!
    YUM
    Similar to chocolate covered nuts.
    VERY good.
    ~Ice

  6. MizAngie says:

    Oh, Lord. Lena and I are thinkin’ alike (I don’t know which of us should be more afraid). First thing I noticed in the pic was the lack of butt-crack. Ha!!
     
    Remember ice trays? YECH!!! We used to have all-out family brawls at our house because people didn’t refill the ice trays. Ha!!
     
    I was kinda gaggin’ at the things you saw that people have eaten. Then I remembered a coupla things I’ve had in my own mouth and realized, "Oh, well!" hahahahahha. {teehee…sorry!}

  7. Kat says:

    WWWWWWWWHAT??? you got me all excited about Super Tramp and I come here to…to….COUNTRY?? lol
    sheesh
    Actually, I’m just teasin’ you, Bob-a-roo. It’s gotten so I look forward to comin to your space just to hear what you’re going to torture…er…play for us next! 🙂
    LOL @ you scarin’ the MAYTAG man!!
    You crack me the hell up!!

  8. CAROL says:

    WOW he was there two hours and now he has to come back.. WHAT THE??? AUGHH. I would be disgusted for sure! Wonder if they will send the same guy. I turn off my flash and sound and no one knows I am taking a picture. I LOVEEE that feature.. you should have it too on a fancy camera. Two and HAlf MEn slays me. That housekeeper BERTA is a laugh riot!! It is a wonder that Charlie is not dead or disfigured from some dreaded sexual disease though he does get a round.. and over and under and hahahhaha!!  ;  )

  9. Isabelle says:

    The M.A.Y.T.A.G should be renamed M.A.Y.D.A.Y!!!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  10. Laoch says:

    Super bowl party!

  11. giggles says:

    Love the song..one of my favorites
    good luck with the fridge
    Giggles

  12. HEDGE says:

    Hi, it’s Hedge here!  I closed down my one blog space.  Come visit me at my other space!  🙂

  13. HEDGE says:

    Just read your blog, and I like watching King of Queens and also Two and a Half Men too!   I once knew a guy that could have been "Doug’s" brother  😉
     
    Go Patriots!!
     

  14. ♥ Aimee says:

    ok i think i puked in my mouth a little…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  15. Jane says:

    I saw the thing about the deadly fish, too.  I guess you don’t take enough chances in life???  WTH???  Peeps is crazy.

  16. Marshel says:

    I like the way you have things organised and i love the song,i can’t get myspace the way i want it or music to play.
    Marshall

Leave a Reply

