VOTE!!

I received many differing responses to my last post and that’s GOOD!!  I realize that we all have different political affiliations and that’s a good thing!  But the important thing is that we vote and make our voices heard!  Choices are important and that’s what makes the United States the greatest country on the planet. 
 
Now, I also received responses to the music I played!!  Not to worry you Country fans!  That was for my good friend HaphazardKat and I may play one more ‘Rock’ song today!  But then it will be back to torturing her with MY music!!  I’ve been saving up some GOOD ones!!!  Some new, some classic. 
 
I know I promised Hap Kat that I would play another Rock song today but I heard this beautiful song by Rascal Flatts on the way to vote today, so here goes!!  When I first heard these guys I hated them!!  But as it turns out they are darned good!!!
 
Not sure what Space’s problem is with the ‘buffering’ problems lately but if if you just keep listening, the song WILL play all the way through!  Spaces REALLY ticks me off sometimes but then I realize that without them I would never know YOU!!
 
OH!!  It seems to be working well now!!  Maybe MSN heard me scream?????  LOL
 
A repeat observation!!  ‘King of Queens’ and ‘Two and a Half Men’ are the funniest shows on TV!!!  KoQ is killing me right now!!
 
 
We received ‘Live Free or Die Hard’ from Netflix so I might be busy tonight.
 
 
OK, Dammit!!  Spaces doesn’t like this song and just won’t buffer it correctly and let it play all the way through!  Sooo..  Even tho it’s Tuesday, I’m putting up this one,  but I might be changing things up later.
 
 
Any suggestions as to how to fix this SOB???
 
I think I have it fixed!!!!!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to VOTE!!

  1. Lena says:

     
    I voted!!!!! In between flu chills and poppin’ flu pills. 
     
    This is probably the most exciting election year I can remember since I’ve been able to participate.  And that hasn’t been THAT long LOL
     
    Hugs!
     

  2. Jude says:

    And here was me thinking it was something to do with Mardi Gras or Shrove Tuesday hehehe thanks for enlightening me!!  LOL
     
    Take care and talk soon 🙂

  3. ♥ Aimee says:

    love King of Queens too…
    *~*   :o) if you don’t have a smile to give today…  :o) I will give you one of mine…  :o)   *~*

  4. MizAngie says:

    Texas will drag in on March 5. Who knows – we may be breakin’ a tie on the democratic side… I live in a very republican county and it makes me feel like my vote gets cancelled out a hundred times over. These people are so tight-assed they can’t even fart – it just gets sucked back in and burped out later. Grrrr….

  5. Jane says:

    I’m not a big country fan but I like Rascal Flatts… more than I like McCain or Mit or whathisname.  There.  That should stir the pot for another day. 
    I LOVE 2.5 Men!  Too funny.  And Angie – hehe – she cracks me up.

  6. Kat says:

    hey Bob-a-roo! I’m lazy, reading your blog on my iphone lazing on my sofa– so I can’t hear you music. iPhone doesnt pick up the music player…so sad too bad I can’t hear your country music !!!!! LOLhug-a-rooooooooos!!!

  7. Bridget says:

    Good luck with the spaces issue….  Guess I’ve never really tried ‘spicing’ up my space more because of the issues…oh well. Congrats on the voting….now the great question will be…. is there actually going to be a candidate ‘worth’ voting for?  No one really seems to stand out, they all have got their ‘promises’ down pretty good…but will congress work with the Pres-to-be? Funny how they all ‘talk’ about what needs to be done, but no one ever really sits down and ‘works together’.
    Hmmm… time to get off my political rant.
    Have a great week!! ***hugs***

  8. CAROL says:

    NOPE.. I just quit on the music thing.. I never got it to work on my space and just as well. With dial up it takes a few hours to load.. too long for me to be patient with it.. Have fun and hope that MS HIL not take Ca. .. Well who knows??  TAKE CARE.. : )

  9. Isabelle says:

    That’s what great about America….people can speak their minds….. and NO ONE IS OFFENDED!!
     
    Isn’t that great!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  10. Kat says:

    hey Bob-a-roo. I must confess. I am listening to your song this morning and LOVE it!! omg…someone…quick..HELP ME!!! I’ve gone over to the Country side!! aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh. *runs off screaming, flayling my hands in the air*

  11. Kuskulana says:

    I agree that voting is important, it is, I believe, one of the most important responsibilities of being a citizen of this country. I don’t always like the choices I am presented with, but I have confidence in our system that it will even out some of the rough or missing edges! I am still on the fence about whom I favor this time, I liked John Edwards quite a bit and would not vote for Hillary Clinton if she were the only candidate! I loathe the two political parties and all the trappings that go with, which is why I am independant.
     
    The media player tried to go then stalled out. I usually turn them off when I come to a space, it drags down the performance too much and I have my own music when I choose to listen to something.
     
    You might try Seeqpod that Sheila at Hurricane Lane found, it works pretty well though I have not tried to load it on a space. Here is the link: Seeqpod
     
     

  12. Holly says:

    ahhhhhhhhhh……
    Bob!!!
    I this is importen to vote…
    er .
    I Believe you can have  a advisable and  the right vote..
    HAHA..
    support you..
     

  13. _ says:

    I’ve given up listening to the local country station because they only play new stuff. Where’s the Willie, Shooter, June, and Johnny? I’ve started streaming a bluegrass/country station on the laptop. Now I also get Ralph Stanley, the Louvin Brothers, Ricky Scaggs, Dolly Parton, and Emmylou Harris. But I really like the song you’ve got up.

  14. David says:

    King of Queens?  Eeewww!   Give me New Christine and Big Bang anytime…   I like the kid – unlike the shows with kids who seem like every parent’s dream, we get one who is more like every parent’s reality.  (I gotta admit that I was taken a bit aback by Steph asking, "Where’s the willie?"  Pretty rough stuff there…)

  15. Becca says:

    I think that Oregon might count for the dem count in May it is that close but for the republican side it is too late I fear. Drats, I did hope that there would be some hope for Romney but that is not to be.
    Hugs,
    Becca

Leave a Reply

