FRIDAY!!

Had a really good day today!  The teeth are feeling good, I managed to kill some nasty weeds, and I got out of a chore that I dreaded.  Babysitting a 14 year all weekend.  He decided to got to Klamath dirt biking with his mom and dad!  WHEW!!   The NASCAR Daytona 500 is Sunday and his soccer game is at the same time!!  Thank you GOD!!!!
 
So, Mrs S is at Staples Center tonight, yet again, watching a Hockey game between the L.A.Kings and Calgary Flames.  Yeah…. I’ll be here watching the Anaheim Ducks on TV!     I mean REALLY!!  The Kings suck!!
 
As far as sports on TV goes, last weekend was traditionally the WORST weekend of the year!  The weekend after the SuperBowl!!  I think there was Bullriding and NHRA Drag Racing!  But Baseball’s Spring Training began today!!  WOOOOOOO!!  And as usual, I will be rooting for the Phillies and the Angels!  It would be awesome if they met in the World Series!!!!   Yeah…… Right!
 
I hope you are listening to and enjoying the Beatles songs that I have been playing!  I’m planning on playing them thru next week!  (I have completely given up on the chronological order thing!!)  Then…… back to Country!!  I KNOW y’all miss it!!  Heh!!
 
Again tonight I will be posting one of those emails I received longgggggg ago!!  This one is hilarious!!
 
 
I’ve decided to take a ‘Beatles Break’ tonight to play a song from my favorite ALL TIME band!!  MOODY BLUES!!!  Why??  Because it’s MY Space!!  LOL!  This song would be my Space theme song…. But I already have one!!!  Remember??   No?????  Shame on you!!  lol!!  I’ll remind you after I’m finished with the ‘Mop-Tops’!!!!!!
 
 Have a GREAT weekend everyone!!  I plan to!!!
 
I’ll post more worthless crap tomorrow!!  It’s what I do!!!
 
 
Baby Photographer
 
 
 
The Smiths had no children and decided to use a proxy father to start their family. On the day the proxy father was to arrive, Mr.Smith kissed his wife and said, "I’m off. The man should be here soon."

Half an hour later, just by chance, a door-to-door baby photographer rang the doorbell, hoping to make a sale. "Good morning madam. You don’t know me but I’ve come to…."

"Oh, no need to explain. I’ve been expecting you," Mrs. Smith cut in.

"Really?" the photographer asked. "Well, good! I’ve made a specialty of babies."

"That’s what my husband and I had hoped. Please come in and have a seat. Just where do we start?" asked Mrs. Smith, blushing.

"Leave everything to me. I usually try two in the bathtub, one on the couch and perhaps a couple on the bed. Sometimes the living room floor is fun too; you can really spread out."

"Bathtub, living room floor? No wonder it didn’t work for Harry and me."

"Well, madam, none of us can guarantee a good one every time. But if we try several different positions and I shoot from six or seven angles, I’m sure you’ll be pleased with the results."

"I hope we can get this over with quickly," gasped Mrs. Smith.

"Madam, in my line of work, a man must take his time. I’d love to be in and out in five minutes, but you’d be disappointed with that, I’m sure."

"Don’t I know!!" Mrs. Smith exclaimed.

The photographer opened his briefcase and pulled out a portfolio of his baby pictures. "This was done on the top of a bus in downtown London."

"Oh my god!!" Mrs. Smith exclaimed, tugging at her handkerchief.

"And these twins turned out exceptionally well when you consider their mother was so difficult to work with." The photographer handed Mrs. Smith the picture.

"She was difficult ?" asked Mrs. Smith.

"Yes, I’m afraid so. I finally had to take her to Hyde Park to get the job done right. People were crowding around four and five deep, pushing to get a good look."

"Four and five deep?" asked Mrs. Smith, eyes widened in amazement.

"Yes", the photographer said. "And for more than three hours too. The mother was constantly squealing and yelling. I could hardly concentrate. Then darkness approached and I began to rush my shots. Finally, when the squirrels began nibbling on my equipment, I just packed it all in."

Mrs. Smith leaned forward. "You mean they actually chewed on your, eh……equipment?"

"That’s right. Well madam, if you’re ready, I’ll set up my tripod so that we can get to work."

"Tripod??", Mrs. Smith looked extremely worried now.

"Oh yes, I have to use a tripod to rest my Canon on. It’s much too big for me to hold while I’m getting ready for action. Madam? Madam?….. Good Lord, she’s fainted!!"

 
 
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to FRIDAY!!

  1. Jude says:

    I’m glad you didn’t say the Calgary Flames sucked, or I’d have to come down there and give you heck!!!  LOL
     
    Hope you’re having a great end of the week and looking forward to a great weekend.
     
    Take care 🙂

  2. Lena says:

     
    Feb 26 = mandatory spring training reporting date for all players
     
    Go Phils!!!!!!!
     
     

  3. Jamie says:

    Okay, so this one was pretty darn funny too.   I would be freakin out LOL.   Have a great weekend.  HUGS!!!!

  4. Holly says:

    Have a good weekend!!!!!
    sorry ,I can’t chat with in my work time.
    and tomorrow I’ll.
    Thank you introduce me to Sayuri!!!
    really!!

  5. CAROL says:

    HEhe too much BOB just too much.. by the way Dayyyyyyytona is not to be missed this year it could very well be the year.. Jr. makes a come back..  I will be watching… for sure..  : )

  6. Abby says:

    Hello.
    I ‘m glad to you here that.I have already resigned.Now I will find a news job,thanks bob’s advice.
    I want to speak with you.Although I have already resigned,I am uphappy.And I feel my heart is very empty.I don’t know how to do.  
    So I think …  er…
    And I think I should think of my decide.
    Let me see…
    I think I shouldn’t adapt. So I should belive myself.
    Nothing in the world is impossble of you  set mind to do it!!!
    Come on,Jiao.

  7. Isabelle says:

    Bhahahahahahahaha….. Just as i like them….hot and crispy!
     
    I do hope you have some more!
     
    How was St Valentine’s Day?
     
    Crappy at my end…..NO COMMENTS!
     
    Take care,
    Isa

  8. Silver says:

    Hi Bob
    Thanks for visiting and sorry I haven’t been for ages! Glad u got out of the babysitting! 14 yr olds are the worse!! lol
    Sorry but I can’t heaar ur Beatles tunes cos I have laptop on mute.. sleeping baby and all that! I’m sure I would enjoy it if I could hear it tho.
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend!
    S xx

  9. Kat says:

    ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Kat says:

    BTW—very cool song!!!!  I had to wait the whole 5 minutes to tell you that so I could listen to it uninterupted 😀

  11. HEDGE says:

    Stopping by to say hi.  Work’s kept me going non-stop all week.  You’re a big sports fan 🙂  What’s your favourite sport?  If you could pick only one sport to watch on tv on a desert island, what would it be?

  12. Ice says:

    Enjoy your weekend!
    ~Ice

  13. jenna says:

    Ohhh, I love it! It was just so,,kinky!

  14. Unknown says:

    hahaha~…..i can’t stop lol…

Leave a Reply

